Reviews of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain

Reviews

15

Rating

8.6 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Mom and I were at Ghirardelli in Disney Springs on 6/20/22. Mom was in an electric scooter. We did not realize how the queue would be set up and by the time we got in there, we couldn't get back out. The queue is not large enough to accommodate a scooter. My poor mother had to endure embarrassment because she ended up knocking things over and bumping into people who did not want to make room for her to get by. We ended up having to go behind the counter just to get out! What a shame!!!!!!! I tried to ask for a manager or some kind of assistance, but no one there could speak English well enough to understand what I was saying.
I will not be going there again.

Pros:

I don't know

Cons:

NOT ADA compliant! No one speaks English
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Unpopular opinion... it’s just okay. I can get sundaes like that at places near where I live for much less money. Would rather go to Ample Hills.

Pros:

Good variety Quality chocolate

Cons:

Very long lines Loud Confusing where to go when there is a crowd
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always so good! Don't forget if you are getting shakes/drinks you can order at the counter in the storefront instead of the ice cream shop for a shorter line. Frozen hot chocolate is outstanding.

Pros:

delicious

Cons:

seating hard to find
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Always go here on our trip. Love the chocolate. The ice cream is amazing

Pros:

Everything is very good here.

Cons:

Pricey. Small place and ALWAYS packed! Lines go on forever! Basically no seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Excellent hot fudge and caramel sundaes! We love to sit on the other side of the brick wall and listen to the music from the stage area. We always visit at least once a trip.

Pros:

Excellent ice cream, nice setting

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

yummiest ice cream

Pros:

loved it

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kellylsmith Review Date: 03/18/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had sundaes for dinner and they were amazing. They are large so we were glad we skipped dinner. Line was long but moved quickly and worth the wait. Not nearly enough tables. We ate sitting outside on a ledge and it was very messy. Difficult to eat big sundaes without a table.

Pros:

Ice Cream

Cons:

Seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kathanne5 Review Date: 03/03/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had the best sundae's ever! I got the hot fudge, my husband got the brownie sundae, and my daughter the dark chocolate sundae..they were SO good, we came back two days later and had sundae's again. Love sitting at the outdoor cafe to eat them. We had quick and friendly service when ordering!

Pros:

Best Sundae's ever!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 6 popped in on July 1st to pick up dessert for a few of us. We ordered a sundae and shake. Service was fast and the ice cream was delicious! We always try to visit Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and Chocolate Shop when we are in town, and again, I'm glad we did...

Pros:

Ice Cream

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kjpc Review Date: 01/25/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very good sundaes, shakes and ice cream. Not for the diet conscious.

Pros:

excellent quality

Cons:

gets crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex