Reviews of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain

Reviews

15

Rating

8.6 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always so good! Don't forget if you are getting shakes/drinks you can order at the counter in the storefront instead of the ice cream shop for a shorter line. Frozen hot chocolate is outstanding.

Pros:

delicious

Cons:

seating hard to find
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

yummiest ice cream

Pros:

loved it

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kellylsmith Review Date: 03/18/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had sundaes for dinner and they were amazing. They are large so we were glad we skipped dinner. Line was long but moved quickly and worth the wait. Not nearly enough tables. We ate sitting outside on a ledge and it was very messy. Difficult to eat big sundaes without a table.

Pros:

Ice Cream

Cons:

Seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kathanne5 Review Date: 03/03/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had the best sundae's ever! I got the hot fudge, my husband got the brownie sundae, and my daughter the dark chocolate sundae..they were SO good, we came back two days later and had sundae's again. Love sitting at the outdoor cafe to eat them. We had quick and friendly service when ordering!

Pros:

Best Sundae's ever!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 6 popped in on July 1st to pick up dessert for a few of us. We ordered a sundae and shake. Service was fast and the ice cream was delicious! We always try to visit Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and Chocolate Shop when we are in town, and again, I'm glad we did...

Pros:

Ice Cream

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by njnick1 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Delicious sundaes that are worth the cost. Worth a side trip to DD after dinner elsewhere just for the sundaes.

Pros:

Best Sundaes anywhere

Cons:

$8.95 for regular size sundae... But worth it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Excellent hot fudge and caramel sundaes! We love to sit on the other side of the brick wall and listen to the music from the stage area. We always visit at least once a trip.

Pros:

Excellent ice cream, nice setting

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kjpc Review Date: 01/25/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very good sundaes, shakes and ice cream. Not for the diet conscious.

Pros:

excellent quality

Cons:

gets crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped in here this past July. As always the hot fudge sundaes were good. My only complaint is this place is small, and gets crowded very easily. Seating can be hard to find as well.

Pros:

ice cream

Cons:

seating, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dsnygrl Review Date: 02/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped here for ice cream sundaes on January 10th, 2013. We have made a tradition of stopping here at least once every trip with good reason. the ice cream sundaes are HUGE and delicious! My husband ordered the berry sundae, I ordered a butter pecan hot fudge sundae and my son ordered the peanut butter sundae. We were given a number flag and told to find a table of our choice. It was a nice day so we ate outside overlooking the waterfront. It was very pretty and we could people watch while we waited and ate. All sundaes were delivered to our table promptly and we enjoyed them very much. Next time I am there I want to try the ice cream floats. They looked yummy! Oh by the way, right next to the sundae shop is a chocolate shop where you can buy candy and other merchandise. They give out free samples of chocolate! How many places at Disney can you say that about.

Pros:

Yummy sundaes!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex