Reviews of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain

Reviews

15

Rating

8.6 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Mom and I were at Ghirardelli in Disney Springs on 6/20/22. Mom was in an electric scooter. We did not realize how the queue would be set up and by the time we got in there, we couldn't get back out. The queue is not large enough to accommodate a scooter. My poor mother had to endure embarrassment because she ended up knocking things over and bumping into people who did not want to make room for her to get by. We ended up having to go behind the counter just to get out! What a shame!!!!!!! I tried to ask for a manager or some kind of assistance, but no one there could speak English well enough to understand what I was saying.
I will not be going there again.

Pros:

I don't know

Cons:

NOT ADA compliant! No one speaks English
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Unpopular opinion... it’s just okay. I can get sundaes like that at places near where I live for much less money. Would rather go to Ample Hills.

Pros:

Good variety Quality chocolate

Cons:

Very long lines Loud Confusing where to go when there is a crowd
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Always go here on our trip. Love the chocolate. The ice cream is amazing

Pros:

Everything is very good here.

Cons:

Pricey. Small place and ALWAYS packed! Lines go on forever! Basically no seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 06/19/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ate dessert there June 14th, and had the Gold Rush Sundae. I knew it involved hot fudge and peanut butter, so I knew I'd like it, and didn't read the menu carefully. (My fault.) If I had read the menu, I'd have noticed that you get 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream with the hot fudge and peanut butter. It was very good, but next time I'll order chocolate ice cream. Yummy! It cost more than the sandwich I had for dinner at Earl of Sandwich, LOL.

Pros:

They make the hot fudge!

Cons:

Crowded - can be hard to find a seat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Excellent hot fudge and caramel sundaes! We love to sit on the other side of the brick wall and listen to the music from the stage area. We always visit at least once a trip.

Pros:

Excellent ice cream, nice setting

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kjpc Review Date: 01/25/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very good sundaes, shakes and ice cream. Not for the diet conscious.

Pros:

excellent quality

Cons:

gets crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped in here this past July. As always the hot fudge sundaes were good. My only complaint is this place is small, and gets crowded very easily. Seating can be hard to find as well.

Pros:

ice cream

Cons:

seating, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dsnygrl Review Date: 02/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped here for ice cream sundaes on January 10th, 2013. We have made a tradition of stopping here at least once every trip with good reason. the ice cream sundaes are HUGE and delicious! My husband ordered the berry sundae, I ordered a butter pecan hot fudge sundae and my son ordered the peanut butter sundae. We were given a number flag and told to find a table of our choice. It was a nice day so we ate outside overlooking the waterfront. It was very pretty and we could people watch while we waited and ate. All sundaes were delivered to our table promptly and we enjoyed them very much. Next time I am there I want to try the ice cream floats. They looked yummy! Oh by the way, right next to the sundae shop is a chocolate shop where you can buy candy and other merchandise. They give out free samples of chocolate! How many places at Disney can you say that about.

Pros:

Yummy sundaes!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The best hot fudge sundae anywhere. We also tried a caramel sundae which was very good but very sweet. They need MORE TABLES but overall fantastic. Highly recommend and will return.

Pros:

HOT FUDGE

Cons:

Lack of seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always so good! Don't forget if you are getting shakes/drinks you can order at the counter in the storefront instead of the ice cream shop for a shorter line. Frozen hot chocolate is outstanding.

Pros:

delicious

Cons:

seating hard to find
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex