Reviews of Doctor Doom’s Fearfall

Reviews

26

Rating

6.69 / 10

Recommended By

81%



Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The first 3 seconds are thrilling, then it just bounces you slowly until you get down

Pros:

Thrilling first 3 seconds, you don’t know when you will shoot up

Cons:

Short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride makes me laugh so hard I could cry every time I ride it. The surprise of the ride gives me such an adrenaline rush. I find the voicing of the ride a little creepy, but other than that it is not scary at all.

Pros:

Shocking and an adrenaline rush

Cons:

Short ride, sometimes line can be long for what kind of ride it its, can turn your stomach.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love the comic booky look of the queue. That’s probably my favorite part of the ride. As far as the actual ride, it’s fine. It’s a good filler ride because most of the time it’s at a 10 minute wait.

Pros:

Usually short wait. Cool theme A bigger thrill

Cons:

Very short ride. Just a basic drop
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FoolishMortal Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

First time riding this ride- complete shock! I guess I just assumed it was a drop attraction... That is NOT the case. The element of surprise is what brings me back time and time again.

Pros:

A must for first-timers!! The view is awesome. I have a fear of heights, but this ride is so worth it.

Cons:

The name is QUITE deceiving!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a drop ride themed to Doctor Doom. This ride gives you the jolt of a lifetime as you shoot up into the air. This ride is also a trademark to the Universal Orlando organization as you get the best views in the entire park.

Pros:

Views, Thrill, Theme

Cons:

Short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Same drop ride that you find in a lot of amusement parks.

Pros:

Drop ride.

Cons:

Can ride it elsewhere.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Good but not great. Just a typica lride that many theme parks have in their lineup. If you have the time, give it a shot.

Pros:

quick - usually not a large line.

Cons:

A little boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JacBarefoot Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family of 5 loves this ride! I love how you don't exactly know when they are going to shoot you up in the air! Once you're up there, it's pretty serene. I love that it's thrilling, then you chill out as you bounce down. You can get some pretty spectacular views! We've ridden many drop rides, and this is one of our favorites!

Pros:

The anticipation is the best part! Great views!

Cons:

Short duration
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The initial blast off is so fun and unexpected. Offers a nice view from the top.

Pros:

Thrilling, beautiful view

Cons:

Short!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It´s a hidden "not so" gem in Marvel Super Hero Island. The drop in itself it's kinda boring, I mean... You go this high for that really quick experience. It is thrilling afterall but not the best in terms of what this park can offer you. PLUS if you compare it with Tower of Terror, that's just a cheap knock off

Pros:

Thrills! The pantings on the ground of people who have "fallen" in the hands of Dr. Doom it´s really a good theming

Cons:

Really quick. So much hype for almost nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions