Reviews of Boatwright’s Dining Hall Dinner

Reviews

33

Rating

8 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Boatwright's Dining Hall

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Boatwright's Dining Hall

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful southern Louisiana food. Love the appetizers and main entrees. Beautiful resort to visit. You can also take the boat from Disney Springs or resorts along the way.

Pros:

Food Resort fun to tour

Cons:

Location
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Meal of our Trip

Pros:

We were staying at POR and honestly-Boatwrights's was the ONLY thing we liked about POR. The Prime Rib was perfect and yummy sides. My daughter loved her Big Easy meal as well. Our server was friendly and funny.

Cons:

It's at Port Orleans Riverside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

2nd time eating here. Was fantastic food again! We had the prime rib, the steak, and the all you can eat platter. My son didn't like some of the meat on the all you can eat platter as well as some of the other meat, but he still had plenty to eat that was great. Had the crayfish bisque. Was very good, but literally 2 pieces of crayfish in it! Chocolate creme brule dessert was one of the best we had all week! Good service, very attentive. Interesting that this was the only place we ate of all the 8 days we were there that didn't tell us happy birthday or happy anniversary (we both had bdays and our anniv that week and both had 2 buttons on). Not a big deal as we had tons of celebrations the whole time we were there, but I realized it after dinner.

Pros:

great meat

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great place to eat

Pros:

we enjoyed the food

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Peglmt Review Date: 10/02/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Probably the best meal we had all week! I had the Crawfish Etouffee and my husband had the Jambalaya. Our waitress Jenny was as fantastic as the food, she was personable, funny and just an all around great waitress. In addition to the great food and service we loved the atmosphere of the restaurant, it was rustic and comfortable. I only wish we could have spent more time in the bar and had the opportunity to see Yehaa Bob. We will be going back for sure.

Pros:

Food, bar, waitstaff

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 04/10/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had just checked into POR and went to dinner at 5:30. Was so glad we made this reservation as it was a great way to start our trip. There were few people there at that time and we were seated immediately when we checked in at 5:15. Our server was excellent and explained the dining plan and all the details very well as soon as she found out we were first timers to the plan and the restaurant. We didn't even have to ask, she just offered to explain it all. Probably the best service we had all week, actually. Food was excellent. 3 of us had prime rib and 2 had the steak, including my 10 year old who was loving the idea of eating off the adult menu (and had steak many times that week) Love the atmosphere and how it fits in with the resort. Our kids had 'virgin' pina coladas which were quite a treat. We decided to splurge a bit on this trip and do the dining plan which was a great idea with my hungry teen and 10 year old. Thank goodness for the dining plan as our bill, with drinks for kids and adults came to just over $300!! The only downside was realizing the crazy tip we had to leave for that kind of bill. Totally worth it, though as the service was great and the kids still say it was their favorite meal even with the other character buffets we did and Ohana for dinner. Can't wait to stay at POR again and will eat there again too!

Pros:

food, service

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mhw Review Date: 08/22/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family dined at Boatwrights this past August. From the baskets of hot cornbread, to the sweet tea, to the yummy main courses, this restaurant never disappoints. Moreover, the food is plentiful and reasonably priced. Even if you do not stay at Port Orleans Riverside or French Quarter, you should take a bus or boat to this wonderful restaurant.

Pros:

Wonderful food and service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dgb121266 Review Date: 06/18/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I ate at Boatwright's in April of 2010. We were staying at Port Orleans Riverside and in the middle of our trip we had such a brutally hot day (mid 90s) that we decided to leave the park and skip our reservation at Crystal Palace. We stopped at Boatwright's and explained the situation, and they were able to fit us (a group of 10) in after a wait of only 20-30 minutes. I ordered the Prime Rib, and I have to say it was the best steak I ate during our 10 day trip- and I had steak 5 times. The steak was cooked perfectly and just melted in my mouth.. just delicious. I also enjoyed the mashed potatoes. For dessert I had the crème brulee- admittedly the first time I have ever had crème brulee, and it was extremely tasty. Others from our group got the Prime Rib, the Boatwright's Jambalaya, and the Louisiana Lugger (Pork Chop) and we all enjoyed the food.
Having a large group, I was very impressed how our server handled the group. Overall, it was a great experience, and even more so considering it was a spur of the moment decision and we didn't originally have a reservation.

Pros:

Food, servers

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by longislander Review Date: 10/06/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What a wonderful surprise! During all of our stays at POFQ, we never tried Boatwright’s. This past visit, I wanted to try it and check it off my “to-do” list. We had an ADR for the first night of our visit. Usually, we are still out of sorts from traveling so our dinner doesn’t normally taste that great. Since we had low expectations of Boatwright’s, we booked it for our first dinner. I’m allergic to shellfish and my family members are not adventurous eaters if we didn’t like dinner, no big deal. We arrived early and were seated promptly. The waitress knew from our reservations that I was allergic and said she would bring over the chef. We discussed what I could and could not eat. I decided on the prime rib (mostly due to Allears’ reviews) and my daughter ordered the jambalaya. I know everything tastes better in WDW, but my prime rib was still the best I’ve had in years. It was perfectly cooked and extremely tender. My non-adventurous eating daughter thought the jambalaya was tasty without being overwhelming spicy. Our server, Jennie was wonderful: friendly and attentive. I think we found a new first night tradition! If you want a nice quiet meal or a delicious prime rib, stop by Boatwright’s!

Pros:

Food

Cons:

none really; just a little out of the way
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nrymut Review Date: 08/31/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved our dinner here. Food and service were great. We could not finish everything as the portions are generous. The dining room is nicely themed and tables are not too close together. I highly recommend the pork chop and the sweet potato bread pudding.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Port Orleans