Reviews of Beach Club Villas (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

33

Rating

8.18 / 10

Recommended By

88%



A Disney Vacation Club property.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_bcv.htm

Reviewed by calves Review Date: 02/27/2013

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We love staying at the Beach Club Resort so we decided to rent DVC points and stay in the villas...what a mistake! The room was worn out and grubby...my husband and I were shocked at the room! We had transferred from Port Orleans and had a much nicer room there. We did enjoy the pool area and love the resort itself but will never go back to the villas until they are updated!

Pros:

Location,ammenities and POOL

Cons:

rooms were so outdated!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lighthouse Review Date: 05/29/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our favorite place to stay when going to Disney each year is the Beach Club Villas. Everything about the Beach Club makes for a perfect memorable vacation. The location could not be better in particular for proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
We are Vacation Club members so have many choices of where to stay. The cast members are readily availble for assistance or repairs if needed ..
We stayed at Beach Club in April and already have reservations for 2014.

Pros:

My Favorite Resort

Cons:

Nothing negative
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jake Review Date: 06/10/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The Beach Club Villas are outdated-but that did not detract from our stay. The walk to the room from the lobby was extreme- I would rather see an additional floor than the lengthy hallways.

Pros:

proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Cons:

Outdated furnishings and distance from lobby
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dgagnon519 Review Date: 07/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I don't know why I am not a huge fan of the resort. The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to Epcot and Boardwalk. I love the resort, but I don't have a Disney feel when I am there. Check in went well. There was a mess up with transfering our park tickets. We were only here for 1 night on the 6/15.

Pros:

location, pool

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jdnwebster Review Date: 08/21/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I've always wanted to stay here so I was excited when I scored 2 nights here then I was....disappointed. Maybe it was because we had just come from the Boardwalk but felt like this place was just a let down. Our room was a hike from anything-next to the last room in the DVC Villas. I was really surprised how dirty the hallway carpet was. Yuck! I was not very impressed with it all and probably will not be back anytime soon. The absolute best things about this place is B & C and the awesome pool.

Pros:

location to Epcot, Beaches and Cream, pool

Cons:

distance from main area, hallway carpet was filthy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by buntingd Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed 8/31to 9/2 in room 459. We could see that the decor needs to be updated, especially carpets and couches in the lobby. This was our fist trip to BCV and we will be back. Check-in was a little difficult because of the noisy level and the CM speaking so softly. I had to ask her to repeat everything she said. This caused us to pass the door to go out to the villas and had to ask another CM where to go. Checked-in at noon and room was ready. Bell services brought our bags up within 10 minutes of us calling down. The bed were not the most comfortable. Hopefully the mattresses will be replaced soon. Loved being able to walk in the back gate of EPCOT. Walked around the lake twice.

Pros:

great CM, closed to EPCOT

Cons:

loud lobby, wear showing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 09/10/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed in a one bedroom villa the last week of August 2013. Everything was clean, in perfect working order, and beautifully themed. Make sure you bring your resort ID with you to the pool! They sometimes get a bit grumpy if you don't. All of the cast members (except that one lady at the pool) were really great. We ate one night at Beaches and Cream and loved it. The Beach Club Marketplace is just too small. There are not enough choices in the food section or the merchandise section. The other DVC resorts seem to have much more.

Pros:

The pool, restaurants, and proximity to Epcot

Cons:

Marketplace WAY too small, not enough variety of food or merchandise.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyJen Review Date: 10/05/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed two nights 9/2-9/4 after a 6 night stay at AKL Kidani. I have always longed to stay at Beach Club, so I was very excited to have the opportunity to do so on this trip. I love all things Disney, but I have to admit that we probably will not stay at BC again mostly because it didn't have the Disney feel- this is not something I can explain well- but those of you who get "the Disney feel" will understand what I'm saying. There wasn't anything bad about the resort, other than the dirty hallway carpet and lame quick service spot (mentioned in many other reviews), I just didn't feel the way I have felt everywhere else I've stayed (AKL, CB, Port Orleans FQ).

However, I do not let anything at Disney disappoint me, so I must tell you what I found to be awesome about this resort: proximity to Epcot and Stormalong Bay Pool. There is nothing better than walking from your resort room to Epcot World Showcase in 10 min! Also, the pool was absolutely amazing; the sand bottom and play areas as well as the slide. We did find it frustrating that the pool closed when lifeguards are not on duty: 10pm-10am making it difficult to fully enjoy (no early morning or evening swims) because we also wanted to spend our last two days fully enjoying the parks!

Pros:

Proximity to Epcot, Stormalong Bay Pool

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by selinabina Review Date: 10/10/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at the Beach Club Villas, 1 bdrm 9/29-10/6. The place was amazing, the staff was more than accomodating, the food was amazing. We are planning a return visit soon. Our stay was truly magical. Thank you Beach Club Villas Staff!

Pros:

Staff, accomodations, food, pool

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SharW Review Date: 10/24/2013

Rating: (0)
Recommended

Check in was great - personnel took the time to explain everything with the wrist bands and how they worked. All staff were friendly and helpful. Best location if you want to spend the majority of your time at EPCOT. Rooms could use some repair work, sink stopper was broken when we checked in and the HVAC system was pulling away from the wall.

Pros:

Great customer service

Cons:

Rooms need some repair work
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney Resorts