Reviews of Adventureland Spring Roll Cart

Reviews

14

Rating

8.14 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is a review of sadness and of woe. In all my trips to The World, I have never been fortunate enough to catch this cart open, or open without an extremely long line. I have heard legend of how amazing the spring rolls are, and I desperately hope to try them one day. But until then, a girl can dream. People, if the stars align while you are there and this cart is open and it is not a longer line than Space Mountain, do yourself a favor and give it a try. Don't be like me.

Pros:

Unique savory treat.

Cons:

Open seasonally. Persistent heartbreak.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Very fun idea, and I enjoyed it (mainly because MK food is largely disappointing), but they were much smaller than I was expecting (like, only two bites, that's how small they were) and definitely greasy. A fun snack, but more expensive than I would like.

Pros:

More unique snack

Cons:

Long line, small portion, expensive cost
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anitadarling71 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

What I would give for a cheeseburger spring roll right now. Back in 2019, I totally skipped over this cart and I made sure in December 2021 to hit up this cart and was not disappointed. They were little bits of yummy. I hit this cart just as they opened and they were fresh and hot. About five minutes later the line was backing up to the backside of fantsyland.

Pros:

Can be difficult to find the cart since it's right as you enter Adventureland. Can get long lines

Cons:

Expensive for the amount you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mizzrhondar Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We have heard nothing but praise for these spring rolls so we gave them a try. The flavors available when we went were pastrami and cheeseburger and they came with honey mustard and a second creamy tangy burger type sauce. Neither my partner or I cared for the pastrami. It felt like a bit too strong of a flavor for us. The cheeseburger was better, but overall not a showstopper. The combination just didn't go together quite right and the flavors were a bit flat. I think everyone should try them at least once and we are excited to try the pepperoni ones when they return. These particular flavors are a one and done for us though.

Pros:

Iconic MK snack

Cons:

Not the best flavor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Something different for the Magic Kingdom. I'd say they are worth a try at least once. The cheeseburger spring rolls were better than the 50th Anniversary ones. Both were a bit greasy, and didn't have as much flavor as I was expecting, but they were ok.

Pros:

Unique for the location.

Cons:

Just meh when you really get down to what they are.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kianne0810 Review Date: 06/29/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love the Adventureland spring roll cart! Pepperoni Pizza or Cheeseburger Spring Rolls, both do the trick for delish snack perfect to split with a friend. While obviously not a health food #grease, I say it is food for the soul! One tip is to do what Ive dubbed the 'wrap and dab' to soak up a little of the grease by wrapping a napkin around the roll and dabbing. 😀

Pros:

4-star Yum and 5-star Fun... While some may frown on mashups like American junk food with Asian spring rolls, I say bring it on!

Cons:

Greasy... Wrap and dab is your friend, people!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kittypow Review Date: 02/24/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pastrami Spring Roll is awesome. My sister and I shared a Cheeseburger and Pastrami "2 pack". Loved the the Pastrami, the Cheeseburger was meh. It's a little pricey but, for us it was worth it.

Pros:

Taste lives up to the hype Great treat on your way to Adventureland

Cons:

A bit pricey for two Spring Rolls longish line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FrankenweeniemeetsPinocchio Review Date: 01/03/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It took me a minute to remember where this was located due to benje watching multiple videos from allears but I found it! The cheese burger ones were great 4.8 out of 5 but new ones were ok 3.5 out of 5

Pros:

Great hot snack Good flavor Moderately priced

Cons:

They had no pepperoni rolls
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PongosMom Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If I ever got a Disney World tattoo, it might be of an Adventureland spring roll. Crunchy, savory, golden-brown-deliciousness. Do yourself a favor: Forget all mention of cheeseburger pods in AK and get the cheeseburger spring rolls in MK instead.

Pros:

- Best savory snack in MK - Best overall snack in MK tbh

Cons:

- Erratic cart hours/availability - I can only fit so many in my stomach at once - No vegetarian/vegan options
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kingdomcrewcaptain Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Y'all... no joke, the BEST savory snack in Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

DELICIOUS! OMG Cheaper than most lunch options (unless you go kids menu)

Cons:

There are NONE
1 User found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom