Reviews of 1900 Park Fare Character Breakfast

Reviews

47

Rating

8.13 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Other Menus at 1900 Park Fare

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

1900 Park Fare

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just ate here on Dec 23 2019. The food was delicious and the service was great. The characters were patient and gave great interaction. Tigger was so sweet in his interaction, that I still get teary eyed thinking about it. Worth every penny spent.

Pros:

Quality and delicious food selection. Characters, cleanliness and presentation in the restaurant. The staff was pleasant and happy to see us. We were perfectly on time and there was no wait.

Cons:

It had to end.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Breakfast with some harder to find characters and some favorites.

Pros:

Good food. Not too big so that you feel rushed with the characters.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVED IT

Pros:

great resort, great food, great service and great character interactions. we really enjoyed our time there and our waiter was so kind and went above and beyond

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SouthernMoon Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is mine & my families favorite character breakfast! The characters are super fun & interactive - The Mad Hatter is the BEST - and the food itself is delicious (Do not skip the strawberry soup ?) with a nice variety of items for both adults and kiddos.

Pros:

Delicious variety of foods, great character interaction

Cons:

A little pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KarissaB1 Review Date: 09/17/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first time trying 1900 Park Fare for breakfast. The selection of food was wonderful. The character experience was delightful. Everything was cooked perfectly and we will be making this a must do for our next trip.

Pros:

Food, character experience

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GSHROUT Review Date: 01/08/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Without a doubt it was the most awesome breakfast of all the restaurants. Eggs Benedict made to perfection. Strawberry Soup is amazing. I ate so much food they may not let me come back (LOL). Each character comes to the table and genuinely takes their time with the kids. The Mad Hatter was incredibly pleasant and funny. My wife and I are planning on a trip in 2017 with just us (no kids). Would it be weird if we went to the character meal just for the buffet? I hope not because it's on our list.

Pros:

Best Breakfast anywhere on Disney.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 01/03/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This has to be one of the best buffet breakfasts at Disney. The decor and atmosphere along with great food makes for a very pleasant dining experience. To Chef Jose.......a very big thank you for the awesome service!

Pros:

Food and Atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vandort Review Date: 09/13/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love this character breakfast. The food is outstanding and the character interaction is fantastic. The characters, in particular, the Mad Hatter is so much fun. We did miss the lobster eggs benedict, which was replaced with a standard eggs benedict.

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pearlman88 Review Date: 11/10/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were at the last seating -- 11:40 am -- but the food was still hot and plentiful and the character experience -- Mad Hatter, Alice, Tigger, Winnie the Pooh, Mary Poppins -- was fine. Very professional service, and the food was very good for a buffet, and fairly extensive, with the strawberry soup, omelet station, and bananas foster sauce being some of the standout items. For a character breakfast, and for the Grand Floridian, I'd say the price paid was relatively low, and a good value. The character experience is relatively lowkey -- a plus for us, but not necessarily for everyone.

Pros:

Excellent food, good service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by IndyMouse Review Date: 04/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A group of 11 (6 adults & 5 children) dined here on Tuesday April 1, 2014. LuLu was our server and she was so sweet and made sure our anniversary and birthday celebrations were special. We received cupcakes and souvenir placemats for those celebrating. Everything ran smoothly from check-in, welcome group photo, being seated, to character meets. Everyone enjoyed the variety of food. The omelet station, strawberry soup, and cinnamon rolls were a big hit with our group. Of course, you have to enjoy several glasses of the juice blend too. Mad Hatter is hilarious and both Alice and Mary Poppins are great with the kids. This was the 2nd visit to this meal for 4 of us and a first visit for others and everyone enjoyed this character breakfast. This is an expensive meal but will hold the family for many hours. Our reservation was for 10:15 am, and we did not feel rushed at all during our meal.

Pros:

Variety of Food, Fun Atmosphere, Unique Characters

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa