Special Dietary Needs
Disney Springs, The Landing, Erin Mckenna's Bakery NYC specializes
in in goodies that are vegan and gluten-free. .
Requesting and Finding Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Vegan, Kosher, and Other Special Dietary Needs While at Walt Disney World
Are you vegetarian or vegan? Do you keep kosher, or do you have another special diet? Not to worry – you'll find that Walt Disney World is wonderfully accommodating of your food needs.
THE WORD FROM DISNEY: If you or someone in your party has special dietary needs, Disney recommends the following:
Please note all Guests have the opportunity to consult with a chef or Special Diets Trained Cast Member if desired. We use reasonable efforts in our sourcing, preparation and handling procedures to avoid the introduction of the named allergens into these menu choices. While we take steps to prevent cross-contact, we do not have separate allergy-friendly kitchens and are unable to guarantee that a menu item is completely free of allergens.
Allergy-friendly offerings are reliant on supplier ingredient labels. We cannot guarantee the accuracy of the contents of each food item. Allergen advisory statements (e.g., "may contain") are not regulated and therefore not taken into consideration when developing allergy-friendly meals. It is ultimately our Guests' discretion to make an informed choice based upon their individual dietary needs." If you have further questions, email SpecialDiets@DisneyWorld.com, or call (407) 824-5967, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM ET, Monday through Friday, or 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM ET, Saturday and Sunday. Guests under age 18 must have parent or guardian permission to call.
All WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort table service restaurants that accept Advance Reservations can accommodate special dietary needs (such as allergies to gluten or wheat, shellfish, soy, lactose or milk, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, or eggs).
When making an Advance Reservation by phone 1-407-WDW-DINE, tell the cast member of your special dietary need. When making a reservation online, you can note your allergy or other special dining needs as you complete the form.
When you reach the restaurant, be sure to tell your server of your special dining needs, if he or she doesn't ask you first. A chef will come to your table to discuss your allergy or other special needs and quite often can cook your food to order separately. If you're at a buffet restaurant, the chef will walk you along the food line to tell you what ingredients or methods have been used in preparation, so that you can determine any foods that might not be safe for you.
OTHER NOTES: With only a few exceptions, WDW restaurants use only canola oil in food preparation. Peanut oil, however, is used in restaurants featuring Asian cuisine, because of its higher smoke point. (This is an important consideration for items being stir-fried, for example, as other oils tend to burn when used at such high temperatures.)
If you have specific inquiries or would like recommendations regarding the food served at the park restaurants, you are welcome to call the executive chefs or Food and Beverage managers, at the telephone numbers listed below. If no one is immediately available when you call, please be sure to leave a message and a telephone number where you may be reached.
Magic Kingdom Park: 407-824-5967
Disney's Hollywood Studios: 407-560-1347
Disney's Animal Kingdom: 407-939-7536
BRINGING SNACKS INTO PARKS: As an exception to standard policy, guests who have specific food allergies are permitted to bring their own small snack items with them into the theme parks. However, picnic baskets, ice chests, and coolers are not permitted.
Read our specific pages to learn more about individual needs or share your own experience:
— Quick Service Vegetarian Dining Experiences
— Parks Counter Service
— Parks Table Service
— Resorts Table Service
— Strategies for WDW Vegetarian Dining
Traveling to WDW with Special Dietary Needs ?