Reviews of Yak and Yeti Counter Service -- Anandapur Local Food Cafes



View Menus at Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes Dining Location

Read more about Yak and Yeti Counter Service here, including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/yak-and-yeti-local-food-cafes

Reviews:

32

Average Rating:

8.03

Would Recommend:

94%

Reviewer: moom2326 Review Date: 06/02/2017

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

This was a definite go to for us every year but this year (December 2016) menu felt old and tired and designed to minimal so easy quick turnaround. Waitress was awesome. We always enjoyed it here but next time will pick buffets where more variety.

Pros:

atmosphere, decor

Cons:

has gotten run of the mill in menu
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kretzklan Review Date: 01/06/2013

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

We ordered honey chicken and it was dry and flavorless. We also had the cold chicken sandwich and same results. We did enjoy the seating area - nice viewing of the monkeys and people watching!

Pros:

lovely seating area

Cons:

food not very flavorful
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Smitty Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Stopped here for lunch on a brutally hot day. Got the chicken with rice and sat in a shady spot. For fast food, it was pretty good for the price. Hubbo had the rice with the teriyaki beef and thought it was good. Not bad for a quick service.

Pros:

Quick lunch

Cons:

Finding a table
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Excellent treat-I'll have this mini mango pie again.
Tasty, refreshing, yummy!

Pros:

mini mango pie

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jannielane Review Date: 04/03/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

A cut above Panda Express, the beef stir-fry was good and the serving adequate for lunch. The ordering queue is poorly organized and seating is inadequate and all outside. Still, Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafes is a quick lunch option with decent selections, different from the usual hamburgers, chicken nuggets and flatbreads offered at so many Disney fast food establishments.

Pros:

Pretty good food

Cons:

Crowded seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We chose this restaurant to experience the great food from Yak & Yeti without having to use a tableservice credit. My mom and I both had the beef teriyaki and my husband ordered the honey chicken. The beef was better than the chicken but everything was great. The sauce wasn't over powering and the portions were big. Only thing I would have changed would be being able to eat indoors.

Pros:

Great food at QS price

Cons:

Not indoor seating. Uncomfortable on a hot day
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MichelleR Review Date: 10/07/2017

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We always make this our lunch spot when in Animal Kingdom. We have eaten here countless times. There were changes made this time and we were a bit disappointed. Let me start by saying while the taste was still very good we were disappointed with the cut back in portion size. We were a group of 8 and we ALL LEFT HUNGRY from lunch. Although we were on the dining plan we couldn’t help but think if we were not we would have been very upset with the price we would have paid for lunch and the amount of food we received in our containers. Again.... the taste of good but what we were given was a few pieces of meet in our containers. Also we don’t like the new plastic containers!!!! We wish they would bring back the others. I would think they are not as environmentally friendly as well. Hoping this was a fluke day and next time we go back it will be up to Disney standards.... will give it one more chance.

Pros:

Taste, service

Cons:

Portion size
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: memakwed Review Date: 02/03/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Today 2/2/17 we ate here on the dining plan as a quick service choice. We ate around noon. Seating filled quickly. Lots of large family tables instead of just 4 tops. About 50/50 shady and sunny tables. We used two snack credits for 2chicken fried rice's. My husband got the ginger chicken salad. The dressing didn't agree with him so he wouldn't get it again. In the past he has gotten the salad offered and not had a problem. The fried rice is in between a pint and quart. The containers were not full to the top but there was plenty. The chicken was minimal in it but it tasted yummy.

Pros:

good use of snack credit

Cons:

seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bosslady79 Review Date: 03/16/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

DD12 had snack size chicken fried rice. Great option for a snack credit.

Pros:

Great Snacks

Cons:

No gluten free options
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Cstauffer1 Review Date: 11/01/2015

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

Had quick-service lunch on dining plan and it was quick, despite the crowd. We liked that they let you choose a side item instead of dessert so we had the pork eggrolls, which tasted similar to the frozen ones you cook at home. Food smelled better than it tasted. The sauces on the beef and chicken were lacking in flavor so we were grateful there were packets of sauce on the condiment cart, and what little pieces of meat that were on the dish were slightly mushy. It would have been a lot better if they actually cooked on a bbq instead of just calling it Korean bbq. Overall, just a fair counter service meal.

Pros:

flavor and flexibility

Cons:

lacking in meat, portion size
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4