Reviews of Yak and Yeti Counter Service -- Anandapur Local Food Cafes

Reviews

34

Rating

7.88 / 10

Recommended By

91%



View Menus at Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Asian
Read more about Yak and Yeti Counter Service here, including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/yak-and-yeti-local-food-cafes

Reviewed by kretzklan Review Date: 01/06/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We ordered honey chicken and it was dry and flavorless. We also had the cold chicken sandwich and same results. We did enjoy the seating area - nice viewing of the monkeys and people watching!

Pros:

lovely seating area

Cons:

food not very flavorful
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had ordered the honey chicken. Looked and smelled so good. I was with a party of 12 and 9 of them were on a ride. Went to sit down by the ride to eat and share the chicken with the baby. The others were done the ride and one of them ask me to look at the picture inside. Told one of them to hold the food and not to eat it. When I came back they had eaten the whole thing. It must have been good cause they didn't save me anything not even the rice.

Pros:

no wait

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by goofygirl74 Review Date: 01/24/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

DH and DS12 ate here on December 1, 2012, for our last meal of our vacation. I have to say, we were very pleasantly surprised!

DH had the Sweet and Sour Chicken, DS had the Honey Chicken and I had the Beef Lo Mein. All of the dishes were hot, fresh and delicious! The portion sizes were HUGE and we could have easily shared.

There was plenty of seating and we got a nice table under a roof. We enjoyed people-watching as we ate.

We will definitely return!

Pros:

Food, seating, everything!

Cons:

Nothing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hilsommer Review Date: 04/28/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The chicken fried rice was hot, flavorful and a real bargain. I was also impressed with the speed of service on a busy day.

Pros:

easy and quick, food was hot and tasty

Cons:

congested seating area
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tangerinezoe Review Date: 05/11/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We had the honey chicken and sweet and sour chicken. It was good, but it was basically Panda Express, ie Americanized Chinese food. They give you a fair amount though, so you're getting your money's worth.

Pros:

good portion size

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ldk72 Review Date: 05/12/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ordered the pork egg rolls and chicken fried rice while my daughter had the basket of fries. We both liked what we ordered. We ate our meal on the patio next door. HaHa, watch those ducks. Be aware, their watching your plate just as close as your watching them.

Pros:

good food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Oneanne Review Date: 05/18/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ate here for the first time during my 05.11 - 17 trip and was really pleasantly surprised. I had the Sweet and Sour Chicken and some iced tea. The chicken was best quality white meat with not too much coating and there was a bit of vinegar twang to the sauce. The iced tea was unsweetened which was nice and refreshing. I ate an early lunch so there was seating available in the courtyard which was lovely. Will definitely eat here again next trip.

Pros:

Food quality: ambiance of the courtyard seating area

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MM from Connecticut Review Date: 05/25/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at Yak & Yeti counter service twice. Recommend the sweet & sour chicken. Large portions, flavorful. Nice switch from counter service burgers. Hard to find a table though ...

Pros:

Great Portions

Cons:

Crowded Seating Area
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney6 Review Date: 06/07/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here for lunch on June 4th. We were on the dining plan. The portions were huge, enough to share. Our party had the sweet and sour chicken, the honey chicken, the beef lo mein and a child's chicken tenders. Food was served in take out boxes and it was hot and fresh tasting. For dessert there was a YUMMY chocolate mousse and a frozen lemonade. We would eat here again. The reason for the 9 is that seating is all out door and the birds kept staring at us.

Pros:

Large portions

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by njnick1 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good American style Asian food. Lots of seating. Decent portions for price.

Got up to get utensils and condiments and when we got back after a few seconds when saw a duck had jumped up on the table and flipped my daughters chicken fingers on the ground and other ducks made off with them. I assumed i was SOL but the cast member where i obtained our food from replaced the order without hesitation.

Pros:

Tasty food

Cons:

Wildlife surrounding tables
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Animal Kingdom