Reviews of Wolfgang Puck Express Marketplace



View Menus at Wolfgang Puck Express Dining Location

Counter Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney Springs Marketplace

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wolfgang-puck-express-marketplace/all-day

All Ears Review: http://www.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2008/03/wolfgang_puck_express_marketpl.html

Reviews:

40

Average Rating:

8.95

Would Recommend:

95%

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 11/22/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Our November 5 lunch choice was Puck's. My niece always orders the chicken alfredo so I decided to give it a try. Good choice! The sauce was light and creamy and there was plenty of chicken. Pizza is my usual meal here. We've been eating here for years and always have a good experience. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of the food. Great Marketplace meal stop.

Pros:

always a good meal

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: feenie20 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate here for breakfast and dinner last week, and both were excellent. The food is delivered to your table quickly and is hot, fresh and so tasty.
I highly recommend this location.

Pros:

Food!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/16/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We love this place. You can eat very well at table service standard on the quick service plan.
The dining plan value is outstanding although I must mention the one exception is the drinks where only fountain drinks are available on the dining plan. You pay extra for chocolate milk, cranberry juice etc.
We tried (over our three or four visits during our two week stay) the pizza, various salads (favourites were the greek salad and the Caesar with chicken) the quarter chicken with mash was very good too..
We stuck to the cheesecake and fruit salad as desserts. The cheesecake is absolutely amazing with a crisp crème brulee topping.
Unfortunately the outstanding crème brulee is no longer available on the dining plan.

Pros:

table service quality food at counter service price

Cons:

no more creme brulee on the dining plan
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: JJPrice Review Date: 03/25/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is one of our favourite places to eat. We had chicken meatball pizza, spaghetti and meatballs, and ravioli for 4 people. It was more than enough to share. The food was great and reasonably priced. Lots of seating available, it was a nice night, we ate outside.

Pros:

Food Quality

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bjtrax Review Date: 04/23/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Margherita pizza & side salad-excellent as always. Son thought his classic cheese pizza was great, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sherita66 Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Loved the pepperoni pompadoro pizza it was so large that 2 adults could easily share it and be full.

Pros:

Fresh delicious food

Cons:

slower service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nick6300 Review Date: 09/11/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

There really isn't a knock on this place. The food only takes longer because they actually make it to order instead of ramping up for lunch/dinner crowds and reheating. We sat inside to split a dining credit for the bacon wrapped meatloaf with port wine sauce and onion strings. This was the best tasting meal we had this trip 9/1-9/8. The only knock on the meal was that it was tiny. We had been splitting every meal this trip and this was the only meal where I finished it completely, and felt hungry. Even though it's counter service, and you fill your own drink, you leave feeling like you have to tip the server who brought your food and refilled your drink. I actually didn't have cash and had to find an atm while my wife continued to eat then waited through the line again to break a $20 at the ordering counter:). So be prepared for that or order it to go... like we did that night (they closed at 11) just because we realized that we were gonig to have several unused dinning credits. So we ordered a four cheese pizza (huge and tasty) and chicken alfredo with peas. Dessert choices were awesome and were ice cream, creme brulee, and cheesecake. This is sit down quality food for your quick service credits. The menu is diverse and I've never had a bad meal here in prior years either.

Pros:

sit down quality, large variety

Cons:

food takes longer than other quick service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Ate here three times in two weeks. amazing quality and brilliant value on ddp.
Had (at various times) chicken Caesar salad, chinois salad and Curried chicken salad. These were worth a visit alone. Some of the freshest and tastiest salads I have ever eaten.
The pizzas were very nice and plenty big enough for two to share (three with a salad) we preferred the margherita pizza to the four cheese or pesto pizza. The half roast chicken and chicken tenders were well received by my daughter (aged 12) who prefers the fries to the mash.
Desserts included crème brulee (as good as any table service offering) cheesecake (with a crème brulee type topping) fruit cups, fudge brownies. All lovely.
The only slight negative is that you can only choose from a hot or cold fountain drink. Daughter was refused a bottle of water and we had to pay oop for chocolate milk on both occasions although these options are available on the children's dining plan.

Pros:

food worthy of a table service restaurant

Cons:

Poor choice of drinks on ddp
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: WarEagleAuburn Review Date: 04/06/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ordered the meatloaf sandwich, which was good but had too much rosemary for our taste. Our boys each had a pizza and loved it. Servers were quick to fill our drinks. Great choice for a quick dinner. Reasonable prices, too.

Pros:

No reservation needed, helpful servers

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: toolmanjan Review Date: 01/02/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

we ate here twice during our Christmas week vacation. Both times we were not disappointed. Our favorites were: the meatloaf sandwich, Flat breads and the half chicken.

WPE is always a required stop during our vacations in WDW. We have yet to be disappointed!

Pros:

Excelant Food!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4