Reviews of Wild Africa Trek - Animal Kingdom



A unique 3 hour experience at Animal Kingdom.

Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/lauragilbreath/2011/02/wild_animal_trek_animal_kingdo.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/dnews/2010/10/bookings_begin_oct_15_for_uniq.html

Reviews:

23

Average Rating:

9.70

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We chose to do the earliest tour time and was glad. It would have been too hot for me later in the day. Liked walking the trails and loved the bouncy bridges. Our guides were very knowledgeable. they took pictures which turned out better than the ones we took so liked this service. eating area and food was great. we are saving up to do it again.

Pros:

lots of animals up close good food bouncy bridges

Cons:

none

Reviewer: vanMickey Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is a great tour for anyone interested in a longer, more in depth look at the Savannah at Disney's Animal Kingdom. It takes a slow pace, it very interactive. We had 6 people on the tour and two guides. They know where the animals congregate at the time of your tour and let you hang out in the jeep as long and close as you want. They food was good and really more of a snack, not a meal replacement. We did it 3 years ago and it is still a 'core' memory to our kids.

Pros:

Great animal interaction, slow paced. Well worth the money.

Cons:

Would've like to see more animals. You can only see hippos, crocs, and what is out on the Savannah. You may only see the lions, elephants if they are out.

Reviewer: CarolB Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My first and so far only WDW tour. Well worth the cost. The guides did an excellent job of allowing us just the right amount of time in each location to take pictures, ask questions, etc. before moving on. The lunch selection was great and they had no problem providing a special meal for my daughter who has an allergy.

Pros:

great animal interaction, leisurely paced, very knowledgeable guides, great photos

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Dawne Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

What an azi g experience this was. Up lose and perdon with the animals. Walking over the rope/wooden bridge was a thrill in itself. A myst see for everyone!

Pros:

Personal guides and upclose with animals The thrill of it all. Amazing photo ops not just for yourself, but there is a photographer taking tons of pictures of your group and the animals, then you get a card with a number to look at them online and download.

Cons:

None

Reviewer: ars0525 Review Date: 11/14/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had 11 people in our group & Macie & Katie did a GREAT job of keeping everyone involved. Loved getting to hike on the trails in the woods & see animals. I have ridden the safari ride many times, but getting to stop by the animals & discuss in further depth was amazing! We did the 12:30 tour so had the lunch food options--all was delish & a good amount of food was served. I would take this tour every time if it wasn't so pricey! My 75 yo dad who's in average shape had no trouble keeping up or participating. We all loved it! And when the rain sprinkles started--we all got ponchos so bonus gift!

Pros:

behind the scenes, extra info, food, animals

Cons:

—

Reviewer: Pallantides1 Review Date: 10/19/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Just got back from our Honeymoon in October and we really enjoyed this excursion. Its so nice to spend time in a small group away from the crowds and get some quality time discussing the animals with knowledgeable guides. The tour focuses primarily on crocodiles and hippos but you also go out to the savannah at the end.

The food is also nice and the physical demands of the trek are minimal. The bridge crossing could be a problem if you have a fear of heights but other than that I can't think of anything that could cause someone any problems.

Pros:

up close with animals, away from crowds

Cons:

it ends eventually

Reviewer: alcmom Review Date: 08/27/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Excellent , well organized tour with extremely knowledgable guides. Up close view of hippos, alligators, giraffes. Safari bus goes off road for even closer views of the safari. Great snack and stop with view over looking safari. The time flys!! Ours was a small. Group, four of us and another group of three plus two guides

Pros:

Backstage and up close views of animals

Cons:

None

Reviewer: weheartdisney Review Date: 12/28/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband and I took the Wild Africa Trek tour on November 17, 2015. We loved everything about this tour--the length, the animal viewing opportunities, and the learning experience. We took the last tour of the day. The price was the discounted amount offered by Disney, and we added a DVC discount to bring the cost down even more.

My husband is very afraid of heights when there is too much open space around him. (Frame of reference: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad and Expedition Everest are okay but Space Mountain, Soarin', and ferris wheels are not.) I showed him pictures in advance of the bridge crossings and assured him that if he was uncomfortable with them that there was an alternate route. He crossed those bridges like a pro! He even stopped to look around. He said he felt safe the entire time.

The snack, as they called it, was delicious. I felt there was quite a bit of food and would have actually called it lunch. We were disappointed to hear that we could not purchase that exact chicken dish anywhere else on property.

The time spent viewing the animals was excellent. It was nice to pull off to the side of the road and be able to take in the surrounding areas. We had a group of 13 and had plenty of room to move around the truck. The pictures the guides took came out great and were available online to download the next day.

The only negative, and I'm not even taking off on the rating for this, is when you start the tour you are walking through the regular park crowds to get to the trek entrance.

We would do this tour again in the future since we know that no two trips on the safari are the same.

Pros:

Animal viewing, snack

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Terry C Review Date: 07/28/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My granddaughter (age 11) and I took this great experience on Wednesday July 22nd, 2015. I would like to comment on the care and kindness we were shown by Becky and Karen. They were excellent guides and knew a lot about the animals and their habitats. My granddaughter, Macey was a little frightened at first because it was a total surprise that she was even doing this event! Becky and Karen put her at ease immediately and we had so much fun with them. Macey misses them and are in hopes they come to CA. some day so we can meet up with them again! I hope they are able to see this post!! If you can do this Trek I highly recommend the fun! Tell Becky and Karen that Terry and Macey said "Hello!"

Pros:

Great experience!

Cons:

None

Reviewer: jbald Review Date: 06/21/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Big thank you to Davis and Frank for an awesome tour. If you can take this tour DO IT you will not regret it. The guides are very knowledgeable, funny and so enthusiastic about their job. You get to stop and see the animals up close. The snack is more like a meal and is delicious. The actual foot tour is not strenuous.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

nothing
1 2 3