Reviews of Whispering Canyon Cafe Breakfast

Reviews

17

Rating

8.00 / 10

Recommended By

82%



View Menus at Whispering Canyon Cafe Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Full Service Breakfast

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/whispering-canyon-cafe/breakfast
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/whispering-canyon-cafe/child-breakfast

Reviewed by Pizza123458888 Review Date: 01/30/2018

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The food was okay, but the guy who was serving us was super slow. I believe this is what they do. We all got skillets we got one serving and after we ate the first one we were ready for the next but buy the time the second one came we were all stuffed..

Pros:

Okay food.

Cons:

Extremely Slow Service.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rebelbuddhist Review Date: 01/05/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This was a case of high expectations that were not met. We had read quite a few very positive reviews, but we found the food rather typical and nothing to write home about. My eggs Benedict were lukewarm and nothing special. My wife's omelet was fine but again rather ordinary. Lots of better breakfast meals nearby that don't require any special transportation to get there. We choose to eat here for the first time because we were going to take in the holiday decorations but will probably skip it in the future.

Pros:

Friendly, helpful service

Cons:

Nothing special
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We arrive about a half hour early and were seated at our reservation time (in about a half hour). We were seated in the main area and were anticipating the antics. Other than the ketchup thing nothing really happened. We both ordered ribs. Plenty of food but the ribs were just ok. I can make better ribs. The price was in line with any restaurant and not the usual Disney inflated price. I will not be going again but it may be good for others.

Pros:

Nice place inside Wilderness Lodge. Plenty of food.

Cons:

Nothing special.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by browneyedgirl Review Date: 12/16/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We were really looking forward to this restaurant because we love the Wilderness Lodge. However, we were very disappointed.

We checked in a little early, but were seated immediately. The first thing we noticed was it was very loud. Although we really don't mind loud restaurants for dinner, for breakfast we would like a little quiet. I knew going in this may be loud, so I prepared my son. However, we were not ready for how loud. It took forever for the waitress to come take our order, but she was very nice once she had our order. This was the only positive experience of this breakfast.

When the food came out, it was lukewarm on the verge of being cold. It was nothing special & there was hardly any flavor. We were very disappointed & left a lot on our plates. Our waitress got a good tip only because she was good, however this is on restaurant will not go back to for breakfast. Truly disappointing. :-(

Pros:

Waitress very nice

Cons:

Food / Atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rosebud Review Date: 10/15/2014

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I've always liked the Wilderness Lodge, and even though we were at the Poly (this past August), made ADR here for 5 adults, 4 kids. Seated right away. The food was good, BUT coffee so strong, it had to be drowned in cream.
The other issue was, our waiter was obviously new and should not have been left alone, which we made clear when leaving. I didn't think there was very good teamwork since others were not busy and didn't step in to help this poor kid. He was having issues with the computer and it took forever to get our check. I don't really blame him though.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

Coffee terrible, service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

fun place to eat and good food

Pros:

good food and fun

Cons:

a little pricey for what you get
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 02/17/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate breakfast here on December 12th. My party of six enjoyed the meal. We were celebrating DD 21st bday and the server had the whole place sing to her. She loved it! They no longer have a chef come out and speak to you regarding a food allergy. Instead they had an allergy alert menu. Not the same personal touch as times in the past but still helpful. The coffee was great! The skillet was plentiful and great for a bunch of hungry men. My DD had dairy free pancakes. They were good but not great.

Pros:

the food was good and the server was friendly and made the trip special

Cons:

Very loud!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by gener222 Review Date: 08/25/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had breakfast here on our last day at the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge. We had eaten here on our last trip 5 years ago. The food was just as good as I remembered and the all-you-can-eat platter carried me through most of the day. I was a little disappointed that the atmosphere wasn't as fun this time around. Only one or two servers seemed to be having any real fun. It takes two to tango, though, and the other guests didn't seem to be in a jovial mood either. I passed by a previous night during the dinner and the place was hopping. I would still recommend this restaurant for breakfast, and the fun you get is what you give!

Pros:

The food, especially Mickey waffles

Cons:

Not as fun as my last visit
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our favorite waitress wasn't working the day we visited, which was a shame. The atmosphere isn't what it used to be - they did the ketchup thing and did put one girl in jail but that was it. Pretty quiet compared to what it used to be. Great food and Chef Junior was the BEST chef of our trip for dealing with my weird food allergy. He custom made me a platter then checked up on me while we were eating. Wonderful. Good, hot food, nice server. I still recommend and will return but I wish it was wacky like it used to be.

Pros:

food, Chef Junior, service

Cons:

Not as much "fun" as it used to be
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went for breakfast fun and good place waitress was real accomadating for kids and not charging them because they barely ate..plus one of the cheaper options around

Pros:

Good food good service and price

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge