Reviews of Victoria and Albert's



Full Service Elegant Dining
Grand Floridian

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/victoria-and-alberts/dinner

The Official Website:
http://victoria-alberts.com/

Reviews:

14

Average Rating:

9.64

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: Rachael C Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We recently enjoyed dining in The Queen Victoria Room at Victoria and Alberts, and enjoyed the meal of a lifetime! The food and service at this restaurant are simply amazing. Our teenage sons also joined us for this meal, and loved every moment of it. It is an expense meal, but is truly well worth the experience. In fact, it is as much about the experience as it is the food. I would recommend this restaurant even too picky eaters, because the restaurant will take your food preferences and allergies into account as they prepare your meal. My son and I have food allergies, and they accommodated us beautifully. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough!

Pros:

1. Amazing food and service. 2. An experience in five star dining.

Cons:

2. Expense. Now that the menu has changed to the Chef’s Degustation menu, this experience will set you back $235 per person.. not including tax and tip.

Reviewer: jamorrison912 Review Date: 05/21/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My wife and I were able to dine at Victoria and Albert's for our college graduation celebration. Going into it we were both a bit nervous and apprehensive about whether or not we would be able to enjoy such refined foods. We had absolutely nothing to worry about! Our servers were Danny and James and they took time to ensure that we were well informed on every dish and made the evening so wonderful. Israel (the hotel Maitre D) came by and welcomed us and ensured that we were satisfied throughout the entire experience. I was a bit concerned that there would be a stuffy feeling in the restaurant due to the exclusivity of it, but it was very comfortable and casual. Each course that came seemed to be better than the previous. We chose to do the 7 course meal due to the options available. Our favorite dish was the "Loup de Mer with Green Tomatoes and Dill Crema" This fish was absolutely outstanding and the cucumber dill relish on top was a perfect compliment. My wife's least favorite dish was the quail and she was offered a different option to which she passed since we both went in realizing that we may not enjoy all of the dishes. I highly recommend the coffee service just for the "show" that comes along with it. My wife and I hope to be able to return again and again to Victoria and Albert's in the future to see what exquisite dishes Chef Hunnel will come up with next.

Pros:

Amazing Flavors, knowledgable staff, experience

Cons:

Nothing else will ever compare

Reviewer: aurora3000 Review Date: 03/06/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We enjoyed another excellent dining experience at Victoria and Albert's on Feb 28, 2017. This time, we dined in the Queen Victoria's room. This was our 4th overall experience at V&A's, 2nd time in Queen Victoria's Room. The staff has seen a costume change since our last visit which was a bit disappointing, but I am sure more comfortable for the servers. This visit was on our Anniversary and the Service and Menu exceeded every expectation. Everything was perfect from the personalized menus to the harpist playing our wedding song per special request, and everything between. Can't wait for our next visit!

Pros:

Excellent Food and Service

Cons:

None

Reviewer: tsteckert Review Date: 11/18/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Let's get this out of the way to start-- this was the third time we've visited Victoria and Albert's (out of about a dozen Disney World vacations), and they've been the three most expensive meals of our lives. They've also been the three best and most memorable. We had to swallow hard in deciding to go this time, but we're quite glad we did. The food was as exquisite as it was innovative, the wine pairings were unbelievably perfect, and the service was the very definition of impeccable. The atmosphere was quiet and refined. (Caveat: we do not have children, and V and A's is decidedly not the place for them.) Everything was absolutely first-rate from start to finish.

What I've finally decided is that if you value truly fine food and drink, and you can manage the tab without crippling yourself financially, then you should absolutely dine at Victoria and Albert's at least once in your life.

Pros:

Incredible food, wine and service

Cons:

Yes, it's really expensive

Reviewer: radtechbb Review Date: 08/28/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Eating at Victoria and Albert's has been on my "to do" list for a while, I was not disappointed. I received an email a few weeks prior asking about any food allergies and then received a call a few days prior confirming the spelling of our names for our keepsake menus and the food allergies. When we arrived we were welcomed and seated immediately. Anita and Shaun were fantastic, insuring we were pampered throughout the entire evening. We did the 7 course menu, lasting 3 hours. The amount of food for each course was just right, we left feeling very full. With each course we were given information regarding the food, how it was prepared and grades of the meat. I highly recommend the Kobe beef, it almost melted in your mouth. I will defiantly eat here again in the future, it was pricey but I thought it was well worth the money.

Pros:

Very relaxing, the food was wonderful

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Storkel Review Date: 08/22/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This review is about the Chef's Table.

I might as well start by identifying the proverbial elephant in the room – the cost. I can only say that if the cost is a concern, then the Chef’s Table at Victoria & Albert’s is probably not for you. I do not mean that in a snobby or mean-spirited way, but we all have ways of assigning personal value to special experiences. To my wife and I, the experience was like no other. It is an evening we will cherish forever.

I won’t bore you with bite-by-bite details, but I will share some highlights and tips. First, the Chef’s Table is not booked through the normal dining reservation number or through the My Disney Experience app – you call Victoria & Albert’s directly. Their reservation line opens at 9 am. Count your 180 days, and be on the phone at 9 am.

The Chef’s Table seats up to 8 people, but you will not be seated with any other groups – it is your table, exclusively for your party. You will be escorted into the kitchen at 5 pm and introduced to the staff. They are the most talented group of people I have ever seen in a kitchen. They also answer any question you have about anything that is going on. Initially, I was shy about asking what I thought must seem like dumb questions, but they quickly put me at ease with their warm attitude and incredible knowledge.

Our waiter and waitress (James and Amy) were absolutely perfect in every way. They made us feel comfortable, guided us through the evening, and were perfect hosts. The menu offers 10 courses, but be prepared for more. We had several surprises, including off-menu items the chef (Chef Matt, who is a genius) thought up at the spur of the moment. My wife and I opted for wine pairings, and each pour matched each dish perfectly (even to my unsophisticated palate) – Israel Perez is a magician when it comes to selecting wines. The food? I can’t describe how wonderful each dish tasted, so I won’t try. Each bite was a joy. Don’t be fooled by the seemingly small portions – they know what they are doing. We were encouraged to take breaks during the meal and get some fresh air.

The entire meal took 4 hours and 45 minutes, so it is a marathon meal. It was worth every penny.

Pros:

An Unforgettable Evening

Cons:

None

Reviewer: cavandre Review Date: 07/16/2016

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

I expected to be awed...and wasn't!

The ambiance, service and non-food aspects of the evening were all first rate.

I was just disappointed by the food. The chefs take first rate ingredients and then sort of let stand on there own. I was hoping for some bold flavors that I mostly didn't get. Of the seven course, I'd say only 2 were well above average.

When we dined, the price was $189 for 7 courses. I can't honestly say that any course we had was worth $27 in and of itself.

Pros:

the ambiance, the service

Cons:

underwhelmed by the food

Reviewer: DePasquale Review Date: 07/04/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

It was a little outside our comfort zone and felt uncomfortable when we did not upgrade to the more expensive 10 course. The food is good but truthfully we can't remember many of the courses we tasted. The wine pairing was very good and generous.

Pros:

Interesting food, excellent service

Cons:

A little pushy to upgrade our order

Reviewer: nrymut Review Date: 02/02/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This was a real treat. The service and food are exceptional.

Pros:

Food,service, decor, no children

Cons:

None

Reviewer: yvsol Review Date: 06/11/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have been to this restaurant before and in the Victoria Room, everything was excellent. So for our 20th anniversary we wanted to celebrate in the Victoria room. We made our reservation the day it became available. This was important so when the date approached I checked no less than 3 times to assure everything was fine. After my last confirmation, less than a week from date of reservation, I received a call back from V & A that there was a double booking and our reservations were not valid. I was already packing for our week at Disney and this was supposed to be the Highlight dinner. In our back and forth conversations I understood that we were bumped for a VIP. I was irate, they apologized and tried to book us in the main dinning room but I was mad and said no. To add insult to injury they sent us a gift card to our room, which ticked us off even more. I hate when people lie to me, if they would have just told us the truth we would not like it but we would have understood that VIP's get first dibs even if it ruins mere loyal customer's plans.

Pros:

All around posh, beautiful and luxurious

Cons:

VIP's can bump you out
1 2