Reviews of Tutto Italia Restaurant - Italy



View Menus at Tutto Italia Ristorante Dining Location

Read more about Tutto Italia:
http://allears.net/dining/location/tutto-italia

The Tutto Italia Restaurant opened on September 17, 2007 where the L'Originale Alfredo di Roma Ristorante used to reside in Epcot's Italy pavilion. It serves lunch and dinner.

Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/lunch
Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/child-lunch-dinner
Photo Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2009/12/tutto_italia.html

Reviews:

42

Average Rating:

8.00

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Tutto Italia was very good however I don’t understand why our waitress, Ina B., and our “water girl” or whatever her title was – Guilia – were the only ones working in the restaurant! We - my boyfriend and I - ate here Friday December 7th, 2018 for lunch. They didn’t fill the main dining room at all. They had everyone sit in the glass enclosed room in front of the dining room. But it was very confusing to see a bunch of Italian cast members standing all over the place talking and not working while our waitress and her assistant were the only ones doing anything. No wonder it’s hard to get a reservation here! I compare this restaurant to Via Napoli, and I prefer that restaurant, as all of the employees were working really hard there.

Pros:

Good food, Ina B. & Guilia - good servers

Cons:

Italian cast members standing around doing nothing, didn't seat anyone in the main dining room at lunch, prefer Via Napoli over here, hard to get a reservation
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jjbmtperk Review Date: 10/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Four adults on vacation, we try to find a new place each visit. This one will now be one of our must returns! Gracious welcome and seating as soon as we entered, even a bit early. Knowledgeable and attentive staff. We all had completely different meals and we were all most pleased.

Pros:

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Foodrocks Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We love this place. We eat here every time we are in Disney. The food is excellent and so is the service. My husband and two daughters all order the lasagna every time and they love it. This time was no different. I ordered the filet of sole and I also enjoyed it. For dessert, we ate the chocolate hazelnut cake and gelato. All very good and they give you bread and olives to start.

Pros:

We love the food and the service is great and so is the atmosphere. All around great experience.

Cons:

Nothing.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Geri604 Review Date: 10/08/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I usually get the spaghetti and meatballs here, but on our spring trip, my mom had the lunch special, which was chicken marsala and tortellini. She let me try some of both, and it was so good, I was really looking forward to having a full plate of my own when we came back in October. I was so happy to see they were still offering it, and it did not disappoint. Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and recommended a great Sauvignon Blanc, which we enjoyed.

Pros:

Great server; great food

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Rialpa Review Date: 08/09/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had the Special of Chicken Parmagian and the Lasagna. First let me start with the complimentary green olives and Breads. Fabulous! Love their olives and the bread varieties from crusty bread slices to crisp bread sticks. Everything here is what you would expect from a signature restaurant. Our server Palo was friendly, funny and courteous. Our drinks never went empty and the olives and bread were refilled also. The lasagna is fabulous! The macaroni is fresh made, the ricotta is also fresh and the mozzarella and meat were evenly distributed. We come from NY where there are plenty of very good Italian restaurants and this is still our fsvorite overall! Chicken parm was also a huge hit. Tender breaded chicken wirh fresh Mozzarella and a light tomato sauce and once again fresh spaghetti. Fresh pasta is totally different than the boxed dry pasta we usually make at home.
By far my favorite restaurant on all the property!

Pros:

Great Food, Excellent Service, Atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mastover Review Date: 06/14/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My son, daughter, wife and I had dinner here on May 13th 2017. It was one of the best dinners any of us have had in a LONG time. The food was wonderful, the service was amazing (never had a glass get more than half empty, I think each table has a dedicated staff). It's now been over a month since then and we still are talking about the dessert Bacio al Cioccolato! We all had different meals and all absolutely loved it. I had the Zuppa Cinque Terre as I wanted something totally different, and was not disappointing. This was the only place we ate that all of us agreed we would do it again next time.

Pros:

Food, service, desert

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

The scaloppine is a favorite of mine and I usually order it with a side salad. On May 23, it was offered with cheese tortellinis for $28 and I ordered it.It was priced $2 higher than the scaloppine alone. The food was delicious but I was surprised that I got only 3 tiny chicken medallions and very few mushrooms. The chicken portion has been very generous in the past when I ordered just scaloppine. For the additional money, I would have expected to get at least half that portion in trade for the tortellinis and the higher
price. So I was a bit disappointed because it really was delicious. I'll return again my next trip but I'll stick with just scaloppine! The wait staff is always charming!

Pros:

Mushroom chicken scaloppine is the best but...

Cons:

Portion was small for the price
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This restaurant has become our traditional last night of the trip dinner. We are never disappointed. The food and service is outstanding. The sangria is awesome. We were a party of 7. I had the eggplant and it was the best I ever had. One person had the chicken parmigiana, one had the Zuppa Cinque Terre, one the spinach fettuccine with pesto sauce, one the lasagna and two had the ravioli. Everyone raved about their food. The desserts are also wonderful. This time was special. We had eaten here the first time about 8 years ago. Our waiter was terrific. Some of the party returned about 6 months later and he remembered them. When we returned this time on May 26th, he is back and he remembered them. He talked with us and filled us in what he had been doing. It was truly a great way to end our trip.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: BabieO Review Date: 05/23/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The food here was just incredible. All four adults loved their meals, the wait staff was wonderful. We never felt rushed & just took our time to savor our delicious meal.
The one note I would say is that is does say Park attire is ok, but I would not wear a tank top or that type of clothing you will feel out of place because it is semi fancy

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Geri604 Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This was my mom's favorite meal of the trip - they had a lunch special of chicken scallopine in marsala sauce and cheese tortellini, and she couldn't stop raving about it. She said the tortellini melted in her mouth; I had a taste of the chicken and it was very good. My dad and I had the spaghetti and meatballs, and we probably could have split this - it was that much food. For dessert, I had the tiramisu, which was great, and my mom had the gelato trio, which she also liked (dad skipped dessert here). We also split a bottle of wine that was very good - I'm a Cab/Merlot girl, but this was a Sangiovese blend that the sommelier recommended and it matched really well with the spaghetti.

Pros:

The lunch special (chicken scallopine and tortellini)

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 5