Reviews of Tutto Italia Restaurant - Italy



View Menus at Tutto Italia Ristorante Dining Location

Read more about Tutto Italia:
http://allears.net/dining/location/tutto-italia

The Tutto Italia Restaurant opened on September 17, 2007 where the L'Originale Alfredo di Roma Ristorante used to reside in Epcot's Italy pavilion. It serves lunch and dinner.

Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/lunch
Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/tutto-italia/child-lunch-dinner
Photo Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2009/12/tutto_italia.html

Reviews:

42

Average Rating:

8.00

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: jlundeen Review Date: 01/12/2013

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

We really looked forward to eating here for our Candlelight Dinner before the Processional, as the last trip we had, this place was fantastic.

I wish I could say it was good this time. We were a part of 6 adults, no kids, Deluxe Dining plan. We were seated quickly (a big plus!) and ordered appetizers - I had the Calamari, which was very tasty, but the sauce was filled with red pepper flakes, and they just over-powered the rest.

For dinner, I ordered Spaghetti and Meatballs - now, while I am not Italian, I make home-made Spaghetti and meatballs, using my home grown tomatoes. I was really wanting to try "the real thing", but what I was served was not even close to my sauce. It was VERY bland - like out of a jar from the grocery store. The meatballs, while large, had no flavor at all...very disappointing. For dessert, I ordered Tiramisu...a favorite! It was watery and really lacking in flavor.

When our waiter asked how everything was, I told him the truth, and he looked very pained. He said that the sauce is imported right from Italy... and then apologized profusely, and told me next time we were in Italy, to look him up and he would take us to a place where they had really GOOD Italian food! I might just have to do that!

The tables in this restaurant are VERY close together, and the wait stations are almost in your lap.

I don't think we'll be back.

Pros:

seated quickly

Cons:

a total disappointment
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mrp4352 Review Date: 02/11/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

What a find! I am sorry we waited so long to try this restaurant. We had lovely service from charming Italian gentlemen. The appetizer for two was more than enough for the three of us. My mother had the braised pork with polenta - and after I wrestled a bite away from her, I decided that's what I'm having next time. My aunt and I had the orricchetti pasta with Italian sausage. My aunt swears it's just like her grandma Frappolli made. It was a great start to our trip!

Pros:

the food and the service

Cons:

the room was slightly loud
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Denfill Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Have now eaten here 3 times, twice absolutely fantastic and once good but not great. We find this to be one of the best restaurants in Epcot when the service is good, but poor service at this restaurant can spoil the meal. The choices are good, the portions decent and the chefs choice appetizer plate can be excellent. On our trip this year it was one of the two best restaurants on our trip. It is now on our repeat list for each visit.

Pros:

Great service when they are on

Cons:

Can be inconsisteant
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: santino Review Date: 04/29/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My family and I ate here on April 26th we had reservations for 8:10 and we arrived at 7:00 they sat us right away our server, Pablo, was AMAZING. Food was outstanding. We have been dining at this restaurant for 5 years in a row and this had to be the best meal. One of the waitresses was walking by and knocked into my husband and dropped a whole cup of gelato on his back all over his shirt. After we finished laughing at him, the manager, Dimas, had a new shirt waiting for him. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for GREAT food and always a friendly staff.

Pros:

food and staff

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nicole0992 Review Date: 05/08/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We dined at Tutto Italia twice during our recent visit. Both times for dinner. We had the spaghetti and meatballs, lasanga, gnocchetti and fetticine. Everything was so delicious and authentic Italian. I love the bread service and olives they start you with. Desserts here are excellent. We had the tiramisu, cheesecake and cannoli. The waitstaff here is so friendly, professional and efficient. Our drinks were never allowed to go below half full. This is my favorite restaurant in all of Disney World. I cannot wait to dine here again.

Pros:

Wonderful food, attentive wait staff

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mrsfarrellhob Review Date: 05/09/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

While there's not much selection if you're ISO a light lunch (we spent $60 for two drinks, 2 sandwiches and a tip), the paninis are quite tasty.

I would rather have been seated in the main dining room where the ambiance has a bit more oomph, but the service was excellent.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

Selection, porch seating is boring
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/13/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Had an unexpected dinner here one night. Didn't have ADR's but if we were ok with sitting outside (and we were) they were able to seat us right away. We sat outside in the nicely covered and shaded patio. It was a warm night but we had a nice breeze and it was very comfortable.
The food way very good. We all enjoyed the breadsticks, olive oil and olives.
I had the Filetto di Sogliola - Filet of sole, white asparagus, lemons, capers - it was perfection. Tons of flavore but a light dinner. LOVED it. DH had the Bistecca Del Macellaio - grilled Butcher's steak, rosemary potatoes, cipolline onions agro dolce - he enjoyed it. The flavors were nice but the steak was a little tough. DD had the Fettuccine Vecchia Roma - pancetta, parmesan cream - she didn't love it..it was sort of a gluey type sauce. DS9 had the kids pasta and enjoyed it.
DD and DH had the cannoli and both thought it was one of the best they have ever eaten (and they have had a lot) - I had a hazlenut cake with marscapone cheese and dark chocolate...sounded better than it tasted. The cake was super dry.
The service was excellent! Not sure we would make specific plans to go back here - but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jhernandez Review Date: 06/17/2013

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

The food was comparable or slightly better than an Olive Garden but was priced about 40 - 50% higher. Dinner for 4 was $170 without alcohol beverages. Two appetizers, four entrees and two desserts. It was Ok to try for the first time but we would not repeat.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 07/09/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My family of 6 enjoyed dinner here on July 5th. We had a 5:30 reservation and were seated right away.
The food was really good. We enjoyed the zucchini appetizer. For entrees, we had spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, NY strip, and alfredo pasta.
Our waiter was very friendly and chatty.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LoriC Review Date: 08/02/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We dined on the patio for dinner and loved the ambience of the restaurant. The bread and olive oil was delicious, as was the appetizers - we shared the prosciutto and the mozzarella dishes. The main meal was a bit bland, we all ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Dessert was delicious as we enjoyed the childrens chocolate "basket" and the lemon and raspberry sorbets. As with all Epcot restaurants, I wish that the children's choices included favorites such as a pbj.

Pros:

Food, Atmosphere

Cons:

Childrens Choices
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 5