Reviews of Trattoria al forno - Dinner



View Menus at Trattoria al Forno Dining Location

A restaurant at Disney's BoardWalk which showcases classic Italian cuisine including handcrafted mozzarella made daily, fresh cavatelli pasta and pizzas baked in wood-burning ovens.

Trattoria al Forno is open daily for breakfast (7:30-11 a.m.) and dinner (5-10 p.m.). It opened December 18, 2014.

MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trattoria-al-forno/dinner

CHILD MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trattoria-al-forno/child-dinner

Reviews:

31

Average Rating:

7.77

Would Recommend:

81%

Reviewer: snovak Review Date: 02/20/2019

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Love, Love, Love this place....its where we always start and end our vacation. Always pleased with our selections - food is very good, love the atmosphere and the wait staff is always willing to make you feel special. Each time we request Andrea, she has become part of our family...she's the best.

Pros:

Great food, excellent staff

Cons:

Little bit pricey...especially the wines
1 User found this helpful.
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Great Dinner, great steak, awesome special
Genevieve is a great waitress

Pros:

Service, accuracy, and quality

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: snowangel68 Review Date: 08/23/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We were staying at the Boardwalk in mid-August and decided to finally try Trattoria. We had not dined at this location since it changed from Kouzzina. It was a Saturday night, and we had a very pleasant experience - wait staff was kind, attentive and patient with our questions during our first visit. The food was excellent, and our seat had a view of the open kitchen, which made for a very relaxing and enjoyable evening.

We had such a wonderful experience, that we returned the following night (Sunday). The server was even better than the first visit! And the food was phenomenal! I ordered the NY strip, and loved it! NY strip is not my favorite cut of beef, but the way they prepared it makes my mouth water every time I think of that meal. I would definitely go back!

The only thing we noticed between the two visits that bothered us was the bread service. The first night, the server brought bread with olive oil. The second visit, we had balsamic vinegar and freshly grated parmesan cheese, in addition to the olive oil with the bread. I don't know which is standard, but both were delicious.

Pros:

Delicious Food, Relaxing Atmostpher, Attentive Waitstaff

Cons:

Bread Service Inconsistent between the two visits
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: ginny3 Review Date: 02/06/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This restaurant is new to us but we were not disappointed.
The seared scallops over pumpkin risotto was unbelievable and the chocolate mousse cake was Devine.
Being we were on the dining plan, the Peach Bellini was part of the plan allotment.

Pros:

Excellent

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: snovak Review Date: 11/11/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate here 3 times during our recent visit (Oct. 25th - Nov. 2nd). Our Disney vacation is started and ended with a dinner here. We always request to be seated with Andrea as our server. Saying she is wonderful is an understatement. The menu had changed and her knowledge of the entrees' was amazing, along with her picks from the wine list. The food was very good, along with portion size. Can't wait to go back next year.

Pros:

Great atmosphere, wonderful meal

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: dfinley Review Date: 09/18/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I made advanced reservations thru Disney for 8:55 for breakfast. We changed plans and were wanting earlier dining, so we were there at opening. They were very willing to accommodate us. (Generally, we found all the restaurants for which we had reservations willing (eager) to let us eat early, as much as 30 mins.) Wife had scrambled eggs and i had frittata. Hers was very good, mine was good, but I'm just not that fond of mozzarella. Server was good and friendly. Very filling.

Pros:

Food, Ambiance

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Momof4 Review Date: 07/10/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My group of 8 had dinner here on June 29th. Delicious is an understatment! It was voted hands down by all 8 the best meal of the week. We had an outstanding server Dale. He gave fabulous food recommendations and wine pairing suggestions. It was a very unrushed, relaxed meal in a beautiful setting. We had the calamari and mussels for appetizers. There was plenty of delicious broth to use for dipping the bread!! Several ordered the chicken parm and really enjoyed it. Our other entrees included the eggplant rollatini (out of this world!), polpetta gigante, the linguini and a caprese salad. Again, everything tasted so fresh and delicious. Dale informed us they make their own mozzarella!! Unfortunately, we were all much too full for dessert- maybe next time because we definitely will be back! So happy to find this hidden gem at the Boardwalk!

Pros:

delicious food, great service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: snovak Review Date: 11/08/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Had dining reservations here on Oct.26th and enjoyed the food so much we made reservations for 2 days later. It was more than a meal, it was an experience. Our waitress (Andrea) was extremely knowledgeable with both the menu and wine parings and she was great at conversation and making you feel special. At no time did we feel rushed thru our meal even though the restaurant was very busy. The food was GREAT from salad to dessert, we are already looking forward to eating there during next years visit.

Pros:

Great food, great experience

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mcmouse Review Date: 03/31/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a dinner reservation here on March 17th. We were pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent. Our server stopped back to our table numerous times to refill and check on us. Both hubby and I ordered the lasagna and it was great. It was just the right size serving. It came with arugala and was very tasty. We both had a glass of wine that our server suggested and it paired nicely with our dinners. There was no room for dessert. We felt the prices were very reasonable and the atmosphere was lovely. We'll definitely return on our next trip.

Pros:

delicious food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Ron S Review Date: 03/29/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We dined there this past Friday March 27 and had the best meal of our trip. The food and service were excellent. My wife had Semolina Tagliatelle alla Carbonara - with Guanciale while I had Sauteed Shrimp - with lemon, caper and anchovy butter with polenta. We both loved our entrees. This was a vast improvement of Cat Cora's Kouzzina.

Pros:

Great Food & Service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4