Reviews of Trattoria al forno - Breakfast



A restaurant at Disney's BoardWalk showcasing classic Italian cuisine including handcrafted mozzarella made daily.

Trattoria al Forno is open daily for breakfast (7:30-11 a.m.) and dinner (5-10 p.m.).

MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trattoria-al-forno/breakfast

CHILD MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/trattoria-al-forno/child-breakfast

Reviews:

7

Average Rating:

9.57

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: angela923 Review Date: 12/12/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Had breakfast at the Trattoria al Forno on 12/6/2016. Every one of the 4 of us had something different and all of us were happy. My wife had a the Breakfast Pizza and she said it was excellent. The pressed pot of coffee was very good. This change was a step up unlike the pressed pot at the Kona café.

Pros:

Good selection of breakfast food, very different

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: evilqueenT Review Date: 08/12/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had breakfast at Trattoria al Forno after having several good dinners there on prior visits. I personally had the Cured Italian Meats that was served with tomatoes, hard-boiled egg, and cheese fonduta with bread to dunk along with a bloody mary. Great breakfast. I get tired of all the sweets for breakfast so this was right up my alley. Others in our party had a flatbread, pancakes with a raspberry fruit compote, and two kids meals with the mickey waffles. We all liked our meals. I think an edge they have here are some more unique options that aren't overly exotic. Would happily eat there again.

Pros:

Great quality and service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MBodine Review Date: 04/28/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Pressed pot coffee was the best! I had the polenta with tomato gravy and sausage and my wife and son had pancakes and the fixins. So good!

Pros:

Food!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MouseDaddy Review Date: 04/23/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Had reservations for 9:30a on 4/13. Tim, Coty & Migdalena welcomed us and we were seated immediately. DS & DD had the pancakes with berry compote which they both devoured. I tried a little and the blueberry/raspberry/cranberry compote was very good...not overly sweet. The whipped cream took care of that.

I had the frittata and was very happy. Really flavorful although a bit too much Romano for my taste (easily solved...I just scraped a little off and it was perfect). Coffee was really good, the orange juice was freshly squeezed and my daughter enjoyed her pink grapefruit juice.

Our server, Amy, was very pleasant and took wonderful care of us. Place wasn't crowded at all and we enjoyed the experience very much.

It is a bit pricey...total for the three of us was $56 + change & tip. That was 3 meals, two juices, a milk & a coffee. But portions were large. DD couldn't finish her pancakes and I took a big breath before the last forkful of frittata (this did not present a problem for DS, however. He's 15 and has a hollow leg. He finished his sister's cakes & bacon). And the quality was exceptional. Everything was very fresh. I feel like I got some value for that dollar amount. This meal fueled our day in the park.

Pros:

Quality of food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nnelsonmandela Review Date: 03/19/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The Frittata was good. But the Espresso-Mascarpone Whipped Cream that topped the Waffle was SOOO good. I would put that in my coffee if I could.

Pros:

Different food options. Press Pot coffee

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mindylee847 Review Date: 03/02/2015

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

It will always pain me to come here and know that Kouzzina is gone. It was our favorite. We figured we'd give the newbie a shot. I ordered the scrambled eggs and they were light and delicious. I was pleased to see that the same croissant was offered that Kouzzina used to have. Yum! That was my favorite part. I was able to sub a side of fruit instead of meat.

I'm not a fan of the dark wood so early in the morning. I need something a bit brighter to wake me up. :)

Pros:

Delicious Food, Press Pot Coffee

Cons:

Dark Room
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MCMod Review Date: 02/09/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Posted by lizzie1974

This review is for breakfast.


This was a great meal. I had the polenta with poached eggs. Delicious.


Husband had the cured meat plate. Also fabulous. Very high quality.


Reasonably priced for what you get. Doubt there is another place on property that offers this type of menu.


It was pretty quiet since I doubt anyone except for BW, BC or YC guests would make the effort to trek over there for breakfast.


Will definitely go again.

Pros:

location, price, quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments