Reviews of The Wave - Breakfast

Reviews

18

Rating

9.28 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Wave... of American Flavors Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
The Wave is located on the ground floor of the Contemporary Resort. It opened on June 8, 2008 for breakfast.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/breakfast
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/child-breakfast

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/the_wave_contemporary_resort_p.html

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/06/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well worth our money spent for breakfast!!!

Pros:

Awesome food and wait staff. Theres was so much to choose from on the buffet and I didn't get a chance to try everything because I just didn't have room. On our next visit in November I'll try an item off of the menu. Food is delicious my daughter and I still talk about it now.

Cons:

No Cons- great place for breakfast then a quick walk to the Magic Kingdom
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

High quality food in pleasant surroundings. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. For the price is an obvious choice over ordering from menu. Waitress said if we wanted an omelet to let her know and it would be brought to the table. Everything was excellent in pleasant surroundings with friendly service.

Pros:

Quality and service.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The buffet here is exceptional. We love the sweet potato pancakes with pecan butter. Lots of fresh fruit and offers oatmeal as well. Great way to start the day.

Pros:

sweet potato pancakes

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great buffet with lots of organic items and fresh fruit. We dined here for breakfast before departing for the airport on the morning of June 7th. There were 6 of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Pros:

Quality and cleanliness of buffet.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Wave has an awesome breakfast buffet. We were able to dine there early before a day in the Magic Kingdom. The food was well prepared and very fresh. We loved it so much, that we have reservations to go back in 8 weeks.

Pros:

Buffet

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cchurch74 Review Date: 02/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our third time at the Wave and again, it didn't disappoint. We had the breakfast buffet, which had plenty of choices and everything was very fresh. Our server, Tim from NJ, was awesome! He was the best server we had all trip! He was very attentive without being intrusive, and even had some great tips about the parks. He even gave us some coffee and juice to go since we were heading to the parks.

If you want a quick, fresh breakfast with great service I would definitely recommend the Wave.

Pros:

Food, Service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So good and only high calorie if you make it that way. There were so many choices you didn't' have to eat greasy breakfast meats and eggs if you did not want to.

Pros:

variety

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lizzie1974 Review Date: 02/02/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I made an ADR for the Wave after reading a review. It was well worth it. Everything on the buffet was fresh, hot and flavorful. Eggs Benedict were cooked just slightly past the runny stage, but still quite above my expectation.
I liked the atmosphere. This seems like a hidden gem. It's right next to check-in, but it was quiet in there. This translated into really good service. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday during the trip and she was treated to a delicious brownie at the end of the meal.
Definitely will go again!

Pros:

quite, excellent quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lindseymortus Review Date: 03/17/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a great breakfast stop. We had the buffet and everything was really fresh and good. The sweet potato pancakes were great! (kinda tasted like pumpkin)

Pros:

quiet, food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wendybarrie Review Date: 05/23/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here for the Mother's Day brunch which was excellent and far surpassed the table in Wonderland experince we had in EPCOT a few years back. As noted on there regular menu the sweet potatoe pancakes and honey/pecan butter were divine! Will look forward to choosing this restaurant as a respit from the Magic Kingdom as it is a quick stroll away. Also, the coffee is organic and the have a nice beer selection download beers and ears to see.

Pros:

Excellent

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Contemporary