Reviews of The Wave - Breakfast

Reviews

18

Rating

9.28 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Wave... of American Flavors Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
The Wave is located on the ground floor of the Contemporary Resort. It opened on June 8, 2008 for breakfast.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/breakfast
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/child-breakfast

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/the_wave_contemporary_resort_p.html

Reviewed by Wendy Writes Review Date: 05/04/2014

Rating: (3)
Recommended

Service was good. Food was ok, not buffet, ordered off the menu. Nothing great.

Pros:

Quiet sit down breakfast

Cons:

Feels like you are sitting in the basement
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mg0914 Review Date: 02/09/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at The Wave New Year's morning. We were seated quickly as there weren't a whole lot of people there. Our server was helpful and extremely friendly. It's a nice quiet atmosphere.

We all opted for the buffet. There were some standard selections and some not so standard selections. For example, the fresh fruit options were decidedly unique for a buffet.

Everything tasted fresh. It definitely didn't feel as if anything had been sitting too long. All in all we enjoyed our meal and will be happy to go back.

Pros:

food and service were very good

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 11/14/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We liked the food although some items could have been warmer. Had a nice array of items but not a large buffet. $23.99 but had passholder discount. Lovely server Giselle. She gave us a special made juice blend to try. My husband liked it. Everyone we encountered from valeting the car through the whole morning was just as gracious as could be. We are looking forward to trying lunch and dinner there. Nice quiet breakfast.

Pros:

Food, castmembers

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mmfan Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had planned a side trip to the Contemporary resort one day as we were spending time visiting various resorts. We made reservations for breakfast here, not really knowing what to expect. We were seated promptly, and decided to order the buffet. Everything was very fresh and good, standard breakfast offerings but prepared very well. We talked for a short time to one of the chef's who was out checking the buffet, he obviously cared a great deal about what we thought about the food preparation and presentation. It was nice to dine without large crowds or characters for once. The restaurant décor fits very well into the Contemporary resort theming, but we felt like a view of the lake or other surroundings would have been nice. We would return again, all in all a good experience.

Pros:

great breakfast buffet

Cons:

wish the area had windows!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Irishrabbit Review Date: 12/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We tried breakfast at the Wave after reading about the Sweet Potato pancakes on their menu. All I can say is INCREDIBLE! They were both sweet and savory, very moist & full of flavor. The Pecan honey butter was wonderful, and you only needed a bit of syrup. The Wave has become our 2nd "must-go" breakfast spot along with the Kona Café.

Pros:

Excellent food, service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by missy Review Date: 08/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love what the buffet provides. This was our second time there and will go back. I liked the fresh fruit and no fruit flies around the food here! Everything on buffet was replenished as soon as possible.

Pros:

Food selection on buffet

Cons:

straws. they are paper
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by onejasper Review Date: 07/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First time we visited here we had made a reservation. We quickly learned there was no need to reserve as the restaurant is large and rarely full.
We ate here most days as the selection for the buffet is excellent. Three picky eaters in our party and everyone was happy.
Sweet potato pancakes...WOW and I did not think I would like them...we all loved them. The mickey waffles are multi grain and my picky DD will tell you they were her favourite and she could not tell the difference between those and the regular ones at 1900 Park Fare.
The eggs are ok but the omelette of the day was better. If the scrambled eggs are fresh out, they can be a bit too liquidy for my taste but you could find some firmer eggs mixed in.
The omelettes are good, the biscuits, they have bagels,bacon, sausage, lots of fruit and great breakfast potatoes and bacon. It was a birthday for two of our party and the waitress arrived with decorated cakes, sparkles and candles and that was a nice touch.
Sometimes it took a while to get our bill.
We would recommend this to anyone looking for a good selection, nice ambience, but not if in a hurry to get your bill and go although I guess you could just say "we are in a hurry"

Pros:

Location and selection

Cons:

Service can be slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/06/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well worth our money spent for breakfast!!!

Pros:

Awesome food and wait staff. Theres was so much to choose from on the buffet and I didn't get a chance to try everything because I just didn't have room. On our next visit in November I'll try an item off of the menu. Food is delicious my daughter and I still talk about it now.

Cons:

No Cons- great place for breakfast then a quick walk to the Magic Kingdom
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

High quality food in pleasant surroundings. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. For the price is an obvious choice over ordering from menu. Waitress said if we wanted an omelet to let her know and it would be brought to the table. Everything was excellent in pleasant surroundings with friendly service.

Pros:

Quality and service.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The buffet here is exceptional. We love the sweet potato pancakes with pecan butter. Lots of fresh fruit and offers oatmeal as well. Great way to start the day.

Pros:

sweet potato pancakes

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Contemporary