Reviews of The Wave - Breakfast

Reviews

18

Rating

9.28 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Wave... of American Flavors Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
The Wave is located on the ground floor of the Contemporary Resort. It opened on June 8, 2008 for breakfast.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/breakfast
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/child-breakfast

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/the_wave_contemporary_resort_p.html

Reviewed by dyej Review Date: 02/28/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had a wonderful late breakfast at the Wave, 10:30. There were few people, no need for an ADR. The buffet is great, $20 adult, $10 kid. Most items on the menu are also on the buffet. The food good with a lot of variety. The best thing was the peace and quiet. After three days in the park the Wave was a nice meal to end our trip. Highly recommend.

Pros:

good food, peaceful

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wendybarrie Review Date: 05/23/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here for the Mother's Day brunch which was excellent and far surpassed the table in Wonderland experince we had in EPCOT a few years back. As noted on there regular menu the sweet potatoe pancakes and honey/pecan butter were divine! Will look forward to choosing this restaurant as a respit from the Magic Kingdom as it is a quick stroll away. Also, the coffee is organic and the have a nice beer selection download beers and ears to see.

Pros:

Excellent

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by onejasper Review Date: 07/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First time we visited here we had made a reservation. We quickly learned there was no need to reserve as the restaurant is large and rarely full.
We ate here most days as the selection for the buffet is excellent. Three picky eaters in our party and everyone was happy.
Sweet potato pancakes...WOW and I did not think I would like them...we all loved them. The mickey waffles are multi grain and my picky DD will tell you they were her favourite and she could not tell the difference between those and the regular ones at 1900 Park Fare.
The eggs are ok but the omelette of the day was better. If the scrambled eggs are fresh out, they can be a bit too liquidy for my taste but you could find some firmer eggs mixed in.
The omelettes are good, the biscuits, they have bagels,bacon, sausage, lots of fruit and great breakfast potatoes and bacon. It was a birthday for two of our party and the waitress arrived with decorated cakes, sparkles and candles and that was a nice touch.
Sometimes it took a while to get our bill.
We would recommend this to anyone looking for a good selection, nice ambience, but not if in a hurry to get your bill and go although I guess you could just say "we are in a hurry"

Pros:

Location and selection

Cons:

Service can be slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by missy Review Date: 08/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love what the buffet provides. This was our second time there and will go back. I liked the fresh fruit and no fruit flies around the food here! Everything on buffet was replenished as soon as possible.

Pros:

Food selection on buffet

Cons:

straws. they are paper
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Irishrabbit Review Date: 12/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We tried breakfast at the Wave after reading about the Sweet Potato pancakes on their menu. All I can say is INCREDIBLE! They were both sweet and savory, very moist & full of flavor. The Pecan honey butter was wonderful, and you only needed a bit of syrup. The Wave has become our 2nd "must-go" breakfast spot along with the Kona Café.

Pros:

Excellent food, service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lindseymortus Review Date: 03/17/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a great breakfast stop. We had the buffet and everything was really fresh and good. The sweet potato pancakes were great! (kinda tasted like pumpkin)

Pros:

quiet, food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Wendy Writes Review Date: 05/04/2014

Rating: (3)
Recommended

Service was good. Food was ok, not buffet, ordered off the menu. Nothing great.

Pros:

Quiet sit down breakfast

Cons:

Feels like you are sitting in the basement
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mmfan Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had planned a side trip to the Contemporary resort one day as we were spending time visiting various resorts. We made reservations for breakfast here, not really knowing what to expect. We were seated promptly, and decided to order the buffet. Everything was very fresh and good, standard breakfast offerings but prepared very well. We talked for a short time to one of the chef's who was out checking the buffet, he obviously cared a great deal about what we thought about the food preparation and presentation. It was nice to dine without large crowds or characters for once. The restaurant décor fits very well into the Contemporary resort theming, but we felt like a view of the lake or other surroundings would have been nice. We would return again, all in all a good experience.

Pros:

great breakfast buffet

Cons:

wish the area had windows!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lizzie1974 Review Date: 02/02/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I made an ADR for the Wave after reading a review. It was well worth it. Everything on the buffet was fresh, hot and flavorful. Eggs Benedict were cooked just slightly past the runny stage, but still quite above my expectation.
I liked the atmosphere. This seems like a hidden gem. It's right next to check-in, but it was quiet in there. This translated into really good service. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday during the trip and she was treated to a delicious brownie at the end of the meal.
Definitely will go again!

Pros:

quite, excellent quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So good and only high calorie if you make it that way. There were so many choices you didn't' have to eat greasy breakfast meats and eggs if you did not want to.

Pros:

variety

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Contemporary