Reviews of The Wave - Breakfast



The Wave is located on the ground floor of the Contemporary Resort. It opened on June 8, 2008 for breakfast.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/breakfast
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/child-breakfast

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/the_wave_contemporary_resort_p.html

Reviews:

16

Average Rating:

9.19

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The buffet here is exceptional. We love the sweet potato pancakes with pecan butter. Lots of fresh fruit and offers oatmeal as well. Great way to start the day.

Pros:

sweet potato pancakes

Cons:

none

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Great buffet with lots of organic items and fresh fruit. We dined here for breakfast before departing for the airport on the morning of June 7th. There were 6 of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Pros:

Quality and cleanliness of buffet.

Cons:

None

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The Wave has an awesome breakfast buffet. We were able to dine there early before a day in the Magic Kingdom. The food was well prepared and very fresh. We loved it so much, that we have reservations to go back in 8 weeks.

Pros:

Buffet

Cons:

None

Reviewer: mg0914 Review Date: 02/09/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We ate at The Wave New Year's morning. We were seated quickly as there weren't a whole lot of people there. Our server was helpful and extremely friendly. It's a nice quiet atmosphere.

We all opted for the buffet. There were some standard selections and some not so standard selections. For example, the fresh fruit options were decidedly unique for a buffet.

Everything tasted fresh. It definitely didn't feel as if anything had been sitting too long. All in all we enjoyed our meal and will be happy to go back.

Pros:

food and service were very good

Cons:

Reviewer: cmoranski Review Date: 11/14/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We liked the food although some items could have been warmer. Had a nice array of items but not a large buffet. $23.99 but had passholder discount. Lovely server Giselle. She gave us a special made juice blend to try. My husband liked it. Everyone we encountered from valeting the car through the whole morning was just as gracious as could be. We are looking forward to trying lunch and dinner there. Nice quiet breakfast.

Pros:

Food, castmembers

Cons:

None

Reviewer: cchurch74 Review Date: 02/21/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This was our third time at the Wave and again, it didn't disappoint. We had the breakfast buffet, which had plenty of choices and everything was very fresh. Our server, Tim from NJ, was awesome! He was the best server we had all trip! He was very attentive without being intrusive, and even had some great tips about the parks. He even gave us some coffee and juice to go since we were heading to the parks.

If you want a quick, fresh breakfast with great service I would definitely recommend the Wave.

Pros:

Food, Service

Cons:

Reviewer: matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

So good and only high calorie if you make it that way. There were so many choices you didn't' have to eat greasy breakfast meats and eggs if you did not want to.

Pros:

variety

Cons:

none

Reviewer: lizzie1974 Review Date: 02/02/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I made an ADR for the Wave after reading a review. It was well worth it. Everything on the buffet was fresh, hot and flavorful. Eggs Benedict were cooked just slightly past the runny stage, but still quite above my expectation.
I liked the atmosphere. This seems like a hidden gem. It's right next to check-in, but it was quiet in there. This translated into really good service. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday during the trip and she was treated to a delicious brownie at the end of the meal.
Definitely will go again!

Pros:

quite, excellent quality

Cons:

Reviewer: mmfan Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We had planned a side trip to the Contemporary resort one day as we were spending time visiting various resorts. We made reservations for breakfast here, not really knowing what to expect. We were seated promptly, and decided to order the buffet. Everything was very fresh and good, standard breakfast offerings but prepared very well. We talked for a short time to one of the chef's who was out checking the buffet, he obviously cared a great deal about what we thought about the food preparation and presentation. It was nice to dine without large crowds or characters for once. The restaurant décor fits very well into the Contemporary resort theming, but we felt like a view of the lake or other surroundings would have been nice. We would return again, all in all a good experience.

Pros:

great breakfast buffet

Cons:

wish the area had windows!

Reviewer: Wendy Writes Review Date: 05/04/2014

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

Service was good. Food was ok, not buffet, ordered off the menu. Nothing great.

Pros:

Quiet sit down breakfast

Cons:

Feels like you are sitting in the basement
1 2