Reviews of The Wave - Breakfast

Reviews

17

Rating

9.24 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Wave... of American Flavors Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
The Wave is located on the ground floor of the Contemporary Resort. It opened on June 8, 2008 for breakfast.

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/breakfast
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/wave-of-american-flavors/child-breakfast

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/the_wave_contemporary_resort_p.html

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

High quality food in pleasant surroundings. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. For the price is an obvious choice over ordering from menu. Waitress said if we wanted an omelet to let her know and it would be brought to the table. Everything was excellent in pleasant surroundings with friendly service.

Pros:

Quality and service.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The buffet here is exceptional. We love the sweet potato pancakes with pecan butter. Lots of fresh fruit and offers oatmeal as well. Great way to start the day.

Pros:

sweet potato pancakes

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great buffet with lots of organic items and fresh fruit. We dined here for breakfast before departing for the airport on the morning of June 7th. There were 6 of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Pros:

Quality and cleanliness of buffet.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Wave has an awesome breakfast buffet. We were able to dine there early before a day in the Magic Kingdom. The food was well prepared and very fresh. We loved it so much, that we have reservations to go back in 8 weeks.

Pros:

Buffet

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mg0914 Review Date: 02/09/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at The Wave New Year's morning. We were seated quickly as there weren't a whole lot of people there. Our server was helpful and extremely friendly. It's a nice quiet atmosphere.

We all opted for the buffet. There were some standard selections and some not so standard selections. For example, the fresh fruit options were decidedly unique for a buffet.

Everything tasted fresh. It definitely didn't feel as if anything had been sitting too long. All in all we enjoyed our meal and will be happy to go back.

Pros:

food and service were very good

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 11/14/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We liked the food although some items could have been warmer. Had a nice array of items but not a large buffet. $23.99 but had passholder discount. Lovely server Giselle. She gave us a special made juice blend to try. My husband liked it. Everyone we encountered from valeting the car through the whole morning was just as gracious as could be. We are looking forward to trying lunch and dinner there. Nice quiet breakfast.

Pros:

Food, castmembers

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cchurch74 Review Date: 02/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our third time at the Wave and again, it didn't disappoint. We had the breakfast buffet, which had plenty of choices and everything was very fresh. Our server, Tim from NJ, was awesome! He was the best server we had all trip! He was very attentive without being intrusive, and even had some great tips about the parks. He even gave us some coffee and juice to go since we were heading to the parks.

If you want a quick, fresh breakfast with great service I would definitely recommend the Wave.

Pros:

Food, Service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So good and only high calorie if you make it that way. There were so many choices you didn't' have to eat greasy breakfast meats and eggs if you did not want to.

Pros:

variety

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lizzie1974 Review Date: 02/02/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I made an ADR for the Wave after reading a review. It was well worth it. Everything on the buffet was fresh, hot and flavorful. Eggs Benedict were cooked just slightly past the runny stage, but still quite above my expectation.
I liked the atmosphere. This seems like a hidden gem. It's right next to check-in, but it was quiet in there. This translated into really good service. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday during the trip and she was treated to a delicious brownie at the end of the meal.
Definitely will go again!

Pros:

quite, excellent quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mmfan Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had planned a side trip to the Contemporary resort one day as we were spending time visiting various resorts. We made reservations for breakfast here, not really knowing what to expect. We were seated promptly, and decided to order the buffet. Everything was very fresh and good, standard breakfast offerings but prepared very well. We talked for a short time to one of the chef's who was out checking the buffet, he obviously cared a great deal about what we thought about the food preparation and presentation. It was nice to dine without large crowds or characters for once. The restaurant décor fits very well into the Contemporary resort theming, but we felt like a view of the lake or other surroundings would have been nice. We would return again, all in all a good experience.

Pros:

great breakfast buffet

Cons:

wish the area had windows!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Contemporary