Reviews of Studio Catering Co. Closing April 2, 2016 for good!

Reviews

10

Rating

8.00 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Counter Service

Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/studio-catering-company/lunch-dinner

All Ears® Review:
http://allears.net/din/rev_mid.htm

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 06/27/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We enjoyed lunch a lot. We got two spicy chicken sandwich and 1 soup/sandwich. They changed the name of the chicken since last visit but the CM said it was the same sandwich and it was. We got darth vader cup cakes as dessert. They were huge really ...the size of a giant muffin not a normal cupcake size. We liked the seating, and the food was good. It is a good QS option in HS. We'll go next trip again.

Pros:

lots of seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 04/10/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It had been several years since I'd eaten here but we wanted something quick in the vicinity of the Frozen and Lights, Motors, Action shows. We popped in around 3:15pm on 3/19 and there were a large number of open tables.

We each got the Spicy Buffalo Chicken sandwich which was definitely lacking on the spice. Fine for me, but my friend wanted more of a kick. Fries were really good. They had a special St. Patrick's Day cupcake that was chocolate cake with mint frosting and it was fantastic. Tasted exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream. It was gigantic though; we couldn't finish it!

Pros:

Plenty of seating, great cupcake

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cinderella3 Review Date: 11/20/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ordered the Pressed Turkey Club and thought it was delicious. Especially for a QS at Disney. Fries were too salty for my taste but they were okay. The Mickey Check Meal was perfect for my toddler. We were able to let her eat what she wanted and take the rest with us for her snacks later. My husband ordered the Desert Pear Lemonade and that was...interesting. It wasn't gross but I took one sip and just wasn't interested in drinking any more of it. I'm sure others like it. My son had the chicken nuggets and liked them. One of the best parts was that I didn't have to stress over finding a table as there was plenty of seating. A rarity at WDW! Overall, it was a nice relaxing place to sit and eat and the food was pretty good.

Pros:

Plentiful seating, Good Food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 07/02/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

ate here May 19, read the reviews and thought it would be different than other places. Had plenty of seating and while I sat at table the others went to order food. Food was okay nothing out of this world. desserts ok too. HS is lacking in the food department. We previously ate at ABC Commissary and really like it so might go back there next time

Pros:

plenty of seating, shaded

Cons:

needs more variety
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 12/22/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Tried this instead of going to pizza planet. have never been a fan of CS in HS. We were there 12/3-12/14. We ate lunch after light motor action and had no trouble finding seating. on the DP ordered 2 club sandwiches, 2 buffalo chicken, 1 kids chicken nuggets. there were only 4 nuggets so I shared my buffalo chicken sandwich and gave my dessert to DS. 3 chocolate, 1 banana dessert. Desserts meh but would go back for the sandwich again. Shaded seating was a plus and ample seating a bigger plus.

Pros:

pleanty of seating, menu variety

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mem0914 Review Date: 10/29/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We ate here a few days ago. My husband ordered the Pressed Turkey Club and I got the Caesar Wrap. We do this so we can split each and both try something different. Neither one of us cared for the Turkey club. It was decent but nothing to special. The Caesar wrap was really good it needed a little more dressing but was pretty good. The Minnie Carrot Cupcake needed more carrot.

We were waiting at least 15 mins before we got out food. That we though was just too long.

Pros:

Different than the typical QSR

Cons:

Wait time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wegoshopgirl Review Date: 10/04/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a refreshing change of pace from all the hamburger quick service meals. There is a vegetable sandwich that is really good and at least makes you feel like you are eating healthier. My husband said it reminded him of eating a supreme pizza without the meats. The salad is also really good. There is a separate counter for some alcoholic drink options that I was wishing I would have tried. I will go back here, so maybe next time.

Pros:

Good and Different food options

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by njnick1 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hidden away from the more crowded area of the parks. Comfortable place to relax and take lunch. Somewhat better than usually mediocre DHS food at other outlets

Pros:

Atypical food offerings , shady, cool, plenty of seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bodean4god Review Date: 04/20/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great find! We usually don't go to Hollywood Studios, however, since our son is into the Toy Story characters we decided to go. This place was right around the corner and we all enjoyed this place. Great selection and something besides the normal burgers and such. **BIG PLUS!!** The "Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" playground is right next door!

Pros:

good food, surprising menu, shaded and cool in morning

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annarose09 Review Date: 04/10/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Everyone in my party enjoyed their lunch here! Ample food, even leftovers. We enjoyed it more than some table service meals. Had the roasted veggie sandwich (not a veggie person but wanted to try to have something healthy!) and I did not regret it at all. I hate mushrooms but this sandwich had amazing flavor and I cannot wait to return! The only complaint is the seating. It took a while to find an open spot and it was hard to navigate the double stroller in and out of tables and it was very loud, but it won't deter me from returning!

Pros:

Fantastic lunch

Cons:

loud, not enough seating
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Archives