Reviews of Splitsville Luxury Lanes at Disney Springs West Side



View Menus at Splitsville Luxury Lanes Dining Location

MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/splitsville-luxury-lanes/all-day

The Splitsville menu is distinctly different than your typical bowling alley fare. Guided by award-winning chef Tim Cushman, the menu features a variety of higher-end offerings such as grilled Mahi Mahi with "Voodoo" shrimp, filet sliders and grilled chicken parmesan, plus a kids menu, in addition to traditional bowling alley food items. There are even two sushi bars where guests can get fresh-rolled sushi.

"We've created a collection of menu items that are perfect for sharing," said Guy Revelle, co-founder of Splitsville. "Whether it is sushi, sliders or pizza, customers can order combinations of food and then taste a little bit of everything. It creates a very interactive and social experience where the Splitsville concept helps ‘break the ice' and allow guests of all ages to relax and enjoy their time at our luxury lanes!"

Reviews:

19

Average Rating:

8.47

Would Recommend:

89%

Reviewer: jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This was our second DVC Member Night on Halloween this year (10/31/18) and it was an improvement over last year. We had a party of 10 and everyone loved it. For apps we had the filet sliders, loaded fries, chicken tenders and nachos and they were all excellent. I had the pepperoni pizza and I was pleasantly surprised. Others had the pulled pork bbq sandwich, turkey club, firehouse pizza and burger and all were really good. Service was great and the food came out much quicker this year than last year. Bowling was fun too! We will return.

Pros:

Food, service, bowling

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This place is cool because you can bowl while you eat. It's a wide selection of food, one of the biggest menus in Disney. If you are coming here just to eat, then maybe pass. But to eat and bowl is cool.

Pros:

Large menu, eat and bowl at the same time

Cons:

Skip if you don't care about the bowling.

Reviewer: Susan Kowalski Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I have never actually bowled here, but this is my favorite place to get pizza when I'm visiting Walt Disney World. I absolutely love sitting out on their patio and watching the passing Disney Springs crowds.

The patio is first come, first served or you can go inside to the hostess stand and be seated at an indoor table or at the bar. The menu has everything from nachos to sushi to pizza to fit everyone's mood.

I choose a veggie pizza minus the broccoli, plus pepperoni on traditional crust. All I can say is wow! It was amazing. It is pretty large - probably would feed two adults if you were not starving (or one if you are LOL).

My waitress was very attentive without being overbearing and even offered to make me a drink to go when I was finished with my meal.

I highly recommend Splitsville for a casual lunch/dinner or pizza.

Pros:

Easy to get a table; fun atmosphere; large menu with lots of options.

Cons:

Can get noisy (it is a bowling alley).

Reviewer: feenie20 Review Date: 04/05/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

While we have never eaten a meal here, we love to stop in and bowl when we are at Disney Springs and order the French Fries. They come with this amazing sour cream and chive dipping sauce that is just divine. The fries are perfectly crispy and paired with that dipping sauce are worth the trip!

Pros:

The French Fries

Cons:

Reviewer: Kathanne5 Review Date: 03/15/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We didn't eat at Splitsville. Decided to try the bowling after strolling through Disney Springs. Great fun! We are now going to make this a regular part of our visit to Disney Springs. We got in on the cheaper pricing before 12:30 pm. It is pricey after that time. We didn't get food this time, but saw other peoples orders and they looked delicious. We plan on ordering food on our next visit!

Pros:

Great fun bowling!

Cons:

Pricey after 12:30 pm

Reviewer: DisneyFamily Review Date: 06/20/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We ate here in April 2016 by accident. A rainy night caused us to look for shelter and found this location with seating available. It was a great discovery. The food was so good. Not your typical park burgers. Really nice options - the rice bowls were great. The price of bowling was a bit outrageous, but if we are ever stuck on a rainy day again, we will splurge.

Pros:

Food was really good

Cons:

Bowling prices

Reviewer: MouseDaddy Review Date: 04/23/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Party of 9 of us, 5 adults 4 kids 15 & under, ate here for lunch on 4/16. No reservation...just walked up around 1:15 and were seated immediately.

Our server, Evan, was friendly & attentive. Very knowledgeable about the menu and she checked on us regularly. A few picky eaters in this group and they were flexible about changes to the menu.

We had been strolling around Disney Springs checking out all the changes. We were with friends who now live in the area and their daughter suggested we eat here. Raved about their burgers. I was a little skeptical honestly but she's a very wise young lady. Food was exceptionally good. Our group ordered everything from sushi to salads. Unanimous in the opinion that everything was fresh & tasty. Special mentions for the pulled pork sandwich, the Black Jack and the BBQ chicken salad. I know my bacon cheeseburger was outstanding.

Surprisingly good food experience and we'll definitely eat here again on future trips.

Pros:

Great food, extensive menu

Cons:

None

Reviewer: nnelsonmandela Review Date: 03/19/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Had dinner reservations for 7, but got there at 6 and were seated immediately. The sushi was good and fresh and plenty of food. The Black Jack chicken sandwich was delicious. It was good bar food. I really liked to bowling alley, but we passed on bowling this time.

Pros:

Sushi. Good bar food

Cons:

Reviewer: hello12345 Review Date: 01/23/2015

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We went on the Sunday of MLK weekend. The staff checking us in to bowl were friendly, but confused. We had a large party and needed two lanes so our wait time was about one hour. We wanted to sit and eat while we waited and that is where the problem began. The both hostesses for the dining were rude and were cutting their eyes at us. They told us they were unable to pull two tables together. So after the hotess seated us we pulled the tables together ourselves. The waitress said nothing and she was friendly. We had just ordered our food and the bowling buzzer went off. At first we couldn't get a straight answer aboout moving our order to the bowling lanes. It took one of us walking to the bowling check-in to inquire. We moved to the lanes and had our food brought there. The wait staff was almost non-existant until they sporadically brought our food out a few plates at a time over the course of 30 min. The food was good and there were no complaints from anyone in our party. Everyone had fun bowling. If you are bowling and eating I would suggest just waiting until you get assigned a lane. Also, this place doesn not deal well with large groups (14+). We might try it again in future with smaller groups. Most of the staff needs attitude adjustments though.

Pros:

Good Food, fun

Cons:

Employee attitudes

Reviewer: WarEagleAuburn Review Date: 04/06/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Once again, Splitsville didn't let us down. We had three pizzas: meatlovers, BBQ chicken, and pepperoni--loved all three. Had the california roll as well. Great, great service. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Fun atmosphere, good food

Cons:

Little loud
1 2