Reviews of Spirit of Aloha Dinner

Reviews

19

Rating

6.63 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Luau Cove Dining Location

Spirit of Aloha Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic
South Pacific-style luau at the Polynesian Resort.

Information and menu: http://allears.net/din/luau.htm

Photo Gallery: http://allears.net/din/luaupics.htm

Read prices, menu items, and more about Luau Cove

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have to say I was nervous after reading the reviews about attending this. So glad we decided to do it. It had been quite a few years since we saw the show and since we had a couple of people with us who had never been, we booked it. We were here on May 19th and it was one of the highlights of our trip. The show was good and the food was delicious.The noodle salad,tossed salad and fresh pineapple were wonderful. The rolls were good. The ribs were tender and fell off the bones. The sauce just right. The pulled pork was tasty and the chicken was juicy. Our server was very attentive and our glasses of sangria were never empty. He even made sure we had enough at last call. Everyone enjoyed the evening. I am so glad we took a chance.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ebersole2 Review Date: 08/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We attended this dinner show the last night at the park. It was a great distraction to the woes were had that we had to leave! Ha! Book this show for one reason and two words: FIRE DANCER. Enough said. : )

Pros:

fire dancer, in show, fun, romantic time for couples

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JoanneS Review Date: 06/25/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We enjoyed the later show, which wasn't very crowded. The food was plentiful and very tasty. This isn't gourmet food, but it's well prepared. The servers were fantastic. The show is a good family friendly show with some audience participation. I felt bad for the performers because their small audience was more interested in their food than the audience participation.

Pros:

Lots of food, fun show

Cons:

not the best dessert
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rose Review Date: 02/27/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went in February 2013 - there were 12 of us, including children aged 4, 6, 7, 8, and 12. It was a dismal evening - raining and a bit chilly.

The staff was wonderful - provided everyone with ponchos for the walk through the rain to the stage area (our 4-year-old told everyone to put on their "nachos").

While the food may not be the best at Disney, it was plentiful and tasty. Our waitress (one for our whole table) was superb!!!

Most of the adults had seen the show at some point in the past, so we had more fun watching the kids, who loved it.

We had several allergies at our table and they were handled professionally and courteously by the staff.

It was a great evening, despite the nasty weather, and we appreciated the positive aspects.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Food not the greatest
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by purpleriz Review Date: 08/06/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Husband and I attended the 8pm show on 7/29 in the category 1 section. We were a party of 2 and we were served the same amount of food as the party of 4 next to us. Our drinks were refilled often and server was present throughout the meal to make sure we were well taken care of. Enjoyed the interactive parts of the show where the audience was invited to come up and dance for birthdays/anniversaries etc. Also enjoyed the fire twirler- highlight of the show. We would probably not bring our young children as the show was over 2 hours long, but would definitely return for a date night without kids.

Pros:

Generous quantities of food, good service

Cons:

Show was very long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dailey71 Review Date: 06/26/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had great service and enjoyed the family-style serving of the food. Our server made sure our drinks were always refilled along with the food. We booked a few weeks prior so we didn't have a choice of the seating section to the very back and right of the stage. The columns often blocked our view of the show. Our favorite part was the fire twirler of course. He was amazing! It was nice to see the show once, but I don't know that I'd do it again.

Pros:

Good entertainment, plenty of food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 08/31/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

large party of 14 - had tables in wonderland - got a discount for the second show. we were on the top level - seating 3 - I didn't have a problem seeing and I was the last one seated at back of table all the way in the back, the last seat. others in my party complained they couldn't see. I wasn't disappointed in the food or show, just upset that my family didn't enjoy it for the amount of money I paid. I should have gotten down front but it would have cost me an additional $200. I did enjoy Ohana's more. we did that last year. Nice to try once. The fire dancer did a great job and it was nice seeing the different dances from other islands. I enjoyed eating outside even though it poured, we did not get wet and there was a delay in the show. I did feel like I was on the island.

Pros:

surroundings - beautiful gardens

Cons:

not being able to see
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by teller7 Review Date: 04/08/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I read some reviews that the show was cheesy, but I thought the show and food was good. The food was served family style there was plenty of food and the dessert was very good. I would recommend to do the dinner show at least once especially if you are on the dining plan.

Pros:

show

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BermudaJen Review Date: 09/01/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We attended the late show on 24 August 2013. This was the first time we attended this dinner show. The food was not bad but just not spectacular. My son enjoyed the chicken but there are other menu options for children who do not like the main menu. The show was good, family entertainment. There was just enough audience participation. The fire dancer was great and well worth seeing. I would definitely go to this dinner show again.

Pros:

Show esp. Fire Dancer

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jamielyn09 Review Date: 11/12/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We had a party of 4 and booked this last minute so we were in the category 3 seating. We sat more on the side but still able to see the stage clearly. They had the performers spread out on the stage so there really is not a bad place to sit. We were also right by the big fans which was nice because it was unseasonably hot.

The food was good although it would have been nice to have some butter to go with the rolls. There was also not salt or pepper on the table (not that we needed it because the food was seasoned well). The portions were large and our waiter brought us over plenty of extra food. Our drinks were also refreshed any time we were half way done with them which was nice.

Overall, this was a fun experience to try but I don't think we will revisit.

Pros:

Lots of food, great entertainment

Cons:

Close seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Special Dining Events & Dinner Shows