Reviews of Spice Road Table



View Menus at Spice Road Table Dining Location

Read more about Spice Road Table including links to the menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/spice-road-table

Spice Road Table in the Morocco pavilion opened January 20, 2014. It features Mediterranean small plates, with 60 seats indoors and 120 seats outdoors.

Reviews:

31

Average Rating:

8.29

Would Recommend:

87%

Reviewer: ADJ Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Had lunch here for the first time; at 11:30 am, I was practically the only person there and had the indoor dining room to myself. Where has this place been all my life!!! I had the vegetable platter, which is Vegan as-is, and it was incredible. I've had grape leaves, hummus and tabbouleh before, but these were all just a bit different from what I am used to. The grape leaves were garnished with two kinds of raisins, capers and pine nuts, and had little bit of warm spice (almost like cinnamon?). The pitas came dusted in mild spice and sesame seeds. The harissa hummus fries were totally a new concept, almost like a lightly fried hush puppy, but richly seasoned and a dash of cayenne. Definitely give these a try! The food was some of the best I've ever had anywhere. Hot tea was not on the menu, but they made me a cup of hot (herbal) mint tea - I believe that was the only flavor they had. The dining room was beautiful and the views of the lagoon were outstanding. The service - from the first minute I was greeted, I was treated like a long-lost cousin who stopped in for lunch. I also notice the restaurant is more laid-back and less hurried than most. I can't figure out why they don't have lines halfway around the lagoon of people clambering to get in here. This hidden gem is definitely a new must-do for me. If you like a good meal, genuine warm hospitality, a great view, exotic food, or any combination of these, you must check this place out!

Pros:

Outstanding, amazing food and awesome service, laid back atmosphere!

Cons:

Would love to see a few more hot tea offerings (but that's being nit-picky)
1 User found this helpful.
0 Comments

Reviewer: miketp Review Date: 01/05/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My wife and I ate here on New Year's Eve. Our reservations coincided with the showing of Illuminations so we arrived a little early and asked for outside seating. Although outside we did not have the best view as lakeside tables were already taken. However a couple left before the show and Omar the Manager came over and told us he would move us as soon as the table was cleaned. We ended up with a great view of Illuminations thanks to his consideration of our wishes. Our servers , Kahlil and Saleem, were excellent, taking care of us all night. The meal was delicious, starting with the calamari appetizer. My wife had the mixed skewers and I had the lamb sliders. the meats were tender and cooked just right. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable meal amidst the craziness of NYE at Epcot.

Pros:

service and food

Cons:

low ceiling made conversation difficult due to noise but a minor problem
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Susan Kowalski Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

The location of this restaurant is very unique. We sat in the outside area right by the water, where they show the \"reflections of earth\" performance each night at Disney's Epcot. I ordered the hummus and olives for my appetizer. It came with two flavors of hummus - plain and tomato - and a small amount of olives. Everything tasted great, but I really was expecting more olives considering they were part of the title of the appetizer. For my entrée I ordered the mixed grill. It came with two skewers of meat, Rice, and green beans. Both skewers of meat were overcooked. I had a very hard time getting them off the skewers. I only ate two pieces from each skewer.

Pros:

Beautiful setting; can see the fireworks if you are seated outside and time it right.

Cons:

Food was not that great.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Route66vt Review Date: 12/04/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My Husband and I ate here on Nov. 13, 2017. It was part of the eat to the beat program, we pay one price and get App Main and Dessert. Then you get seating for the show. Great value. Husband had Moroccan Lamb Sausage, NY Strip Steak, Assorted Baklavas. I had Brie, Strip Steak and Saffron and Lemon Custard. We both enjoyed the meal very much. The waiter was great.

Pros:

Food and Service

Cons:

Wind
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: allec999 Review Date: 11/03/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This place remains a hidden gem. Had completely unnecessary reservations for lunch, and I just continue to wonder why this place isn't packed. The menu, perhaps? If so, then people are missing out. Stuffed grape leaves? Delicious. Lamb sausage? Incredible. Lamb sliders - according to my friend - also wonderful. Service was great; chef came out to discuss an allergy, and was so accommodating. Just a great place.

Pros:

Food, view

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: monorailmom Review Date: 03/04/2017

Rating: (0) Would Recommend:

We ate here on a practically perfect evening! It was just slightly chilly, so they had the portable heaters on. We had a perfect view of Spaceship Earth lit up for the evening from our table. We had a few small plates to share among 3 of us, the shrimp, the brie fondue, and the calamari. All were excellent. Our server was excellent, both pleasantly chatty and efficient at the same time. It was really a nice evening I hope to repeat some day!

Pros:

View, service

Cons:

challenging menu for picky eaters
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jgilbert813 Review Date: 12/05/2016

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

I really hope this was an off night and not representative of the day to day service at this location. Of all the Table Service meals we had on our trip, this was by far, the one I was most looking forward to.

We had reservations for 6:25, and we were seated promptly. We were given a table on the patio. The temperature had started to drop and we asked if they could turn the patio heaters on. We were told that nobody knew how to get them going! It's the 1st of December and nobody figured out how to turn on the heaters?!? Ok, moving on....we ordered our drinks, and our waitress disappeared for about 20 minutes, came back with our drinks and took our order. Again, 45 minutes later our food arrived. My wife got the lamb sliders, and I ordered the coriander rack of lamb. The food was good, not great but good.

All in all, I love the architecture and location of the Spice Road Table. The food was just OK, but the service was very disappointing. I do hope it was just a bad night......

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: lauri Review Date: 10/08/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate here the night of my 40th birthday. We checked in a little early to request a waterside table to enjoy Illuminations while we ate. The cast members were amazing and seated us one table over from the rail, so we did have a nice view of the show. We had the deluxe dining plan, and ate way too much! I ordered the hummus for my appetizer, and honestly could have eaten that all night. I completely ruined my appetite for dinner, since I stuffed myself silly! I ordered the lamb sliders for my entree, and had to take the meat off the bread just to be able to eat some of it! It was fantastic.
I ordered the custard for dessert, which came with a song and a candle, just in time to enjoy Illuminations. It was a great evening and was perfect in every way. My husband also loved his food (although I can't remember what he ordered, I was too involved with my hummus I guess...) but it is one of the few places we plan to return to (we always try to eat somewhere new to us).

Pros:

food was great

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: TiggerTrigger Review Date: 07/31/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I was worried about this one as I'd seen some negative reviews concerning service. Thankfully, the service was great during our visit. From the hostesses to our actual server, everyone was so friendly and helpful.

As for the food...everything was delicious. Well, my husband didn't love the hummus fries, but he doesn't love hummus...so I can't knock them for that. For cheese lovers, the brie is a treat you probably won't want to share. We tried a number of the appetizers/small bites on the menu, which was perfect.

It's also a beautiful restaurant. I'm sure it would be nice for Illuminations.

Pros:

Food, Atmosphere, Service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: miketp Review Date: 06/10/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My wife and I ate a late lunch/early dinner here on June 3rd. There were only a few other diners in the restaurant so we were able to sit and enjoy the view and our server told us to relax and enjoy. Our server Zachariah was very friendly and helpful. My wife is a picky eater but she loved the chicken and steak kabobs. I went with two small plates instead of an entree. The calamari was excellent and the order size was much greater than I expected for a small plate. Included with the order were also deep fried peppers which had a nice kick. The merguez lamb sausages were very flavorful and I will order again. After we finished eating the hostess came over to talk with us . The personal attention and hospitality of the staff was a nice change from the usual hurry up at many restaurants. We will definitely go back.

Pros:

Food and service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4