Reviews of Soarin'

Reviews

16

Rating

9.69 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Gently soar over California, feel the wind and smell the oranges, 5-6 minutes. NEW FILM coming in 2016 Soarin' Around the World

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the ultimate bird’s-eye glide around the world! It stirs all your senses – breathtaking sights and scenery, majestic music, the breeze in your face, and earthy and floral scents. A lot of visual “surprises” that you’ll just have to experience. You can ride this over and over again and never tire of it. You soar over the Great Wall of China, the Pyramids, and the Taj Mahal, just to name a few.

Your “glider” has 3 rows with about a dozen or so seats to a row, each equipped with a seatbelt. As the ride starts, you’re elevated, which really enhances the “soarin’” experience. But if you’ve got a severe fear of heights, this may not be for you. Or if you’re prone to motion sickness, you may want to reconsider.

I like sitting in the front row because I find that the dangling feet of overhead riders detract from the experience. It’s also great if you get a middle seat. Sometimes if you’re on the end, some of the structures, such as the Taj Mahal, appear to be slightly skewed.

This is a must see and a Fastpass is highly recommended. Otherwise, long wait times can quickly add up. You can always get to the park super early and head directly to Soarin’. We always try to ride it more than once.

Pros:

Breathtaking views as you literally feel you are soaring around the world. Visual "surprises".

Cons:

Dangling feet of overhead passengers is distracting if you're not seated in the front row. Skew or "bend" in picture if you're seated on the ends. Those with fear of heights and motion sickness might want to reconsider.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Soarin Around the World is awesome. You truly feel like you are hand gliding above some of the most breathtaking views on Earth.

Pros:

Great ride for all members of the family.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must do at Epcot. The show is beautiful but still love the original. It will win any skeptic over. Wish it was longer

Pros:

Beautiful scenery

Cons:

Not long enough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride was so fantasty as I do not do a lot of overseas travelling and it was so filling to see this. I highly recommend people to go on it.

Pros:

Very colorful and inspiring.

Cons:

terific
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kyrie70 Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a must-do for our family. \"Hang-glide\" through the world and see some fantastic sights.

Pros:

Seeing sights from a different perspective

Cons:

possibly not for people with severe fear of heights
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

"Hang-glide" throughout different world scenes.

Pros:

Fun for everybody.

Cons:

Some scenes can cause motion sickness.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another of my favorite rides. Very realistic hang-glider type view through different places and environments. I'd ride this all day if I could.

Pros:

Amazing cinematography

Cons:

Very long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great feeling of flying, gentle but thrilling at the same time. Excellent visuals from center section. Highly repeatable. Good for everyone.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Lines can get long due to popularity
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandib Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides at WDW. I like the trivia in the queue and the ride itself is brilliant. The sights smells and music make you feel like you are flying thru the actual world sites.

Pros:

Beautiful scenes, feels like you’re flying

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this adventure

Pros:

Just a fun ride

Cons:

Need a fast pass for sure
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions