Reviews of Slinky Dog Dash

Reviews

9

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Family coaster with spring-tailed spinoffs of Slinky, featuring two launches, camelback humps and Toy Story characters along the way.

Reviewed by Lilliki Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved it! We read it was "not as good" as Big Thunder Mountain, in multiple places. We disagree across the board. We thought it was a blast and better than Big Thunder...and dare I say, some of us think it might be better than Space Mountain! What??!!

Pros:

enough wild to entertain the whole family but no crazy loops

Cons:

no cons but the line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom07 Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This coaster is the best, I believe.

Pros:

Just the right speed for little ones,the hills ate great especially the up and down.love it good one for kids too

Cons:

Probably like any other right waittime.at times it does move tight along if you're lucky
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SueB Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best family-friendly roller coaster at Walt Disney World. It's exhilarating without being terrifying, so it's great for all ages. It also gives you a birds-eye view of the developing Star Wars Land.

Pros:

Exciting without being terrifying. The ride is smooth, fast, and fun!

Cons:

The wait can be very long without a FastPass. If you don't have a FastPass, get to the park at opening and proceed quickly to Toy Story Land to lie up for Slinky Dog Dash!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by smsdls Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great roller coaster! Even waiting on line was fun (we didn’t have Fast Passes). Some fantastic photo opportunities and we played the APP game that goes along with this attraction on our phones while we waited. It was fun and passed the time well.

Pros:

Thrilling ride!

Cons:

Long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Roye Ann Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Lots of great theming, fun ride, length of ride is good balance for time spent in line

Pros:

more thrilling than other kid-sized roller coasters

Cons:

maybe need signs warning parents about intensity of ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenB Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I enjoyed this ride a lot, but it was definitely more thrilling than what I was expecting. I love roller coasters so I was not scared at all, but my 5 year old son who loves Barnstormer thought this ride was terrifying. I think it's a step above Mine Train and Thunder Mountain, but not as scary as Everest to a little kid.

Pros:

Great themeing, thrilling

Cons:

Line isn't worth the wait, could be scary for a smaller child
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kate27 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loved it! It's faster than it looks when just watching it from the ground. I love the individual lap bars for each person (similar to Expedition Everest). As a "pooh-sized" person, this is awesome! Can't wait to ride again!

Pros:

individual lap bars, comfortable and easy for plus-sized people

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

If you love roller coasters, you will love this. I thought it was listed as family friendly which I mistook for meaning anyone could handle it. Well I get motion sickness and despite having taken motion medicine, I felt awful for about 2 hours afterwards. It looks so fun from the outside but not for the faint of stomach.

Pros:

Details are wonderful, so cute

Cons:

Fast motion
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I took my mom (age 77) and my uncle (age 81) to DHS and the first thing we did was line up for Slinky Dog. None of us had ever been on it but I heard really good things about it. My mom is a little afraid of roller coasters but I assured her this would be fun, not terrifying. And that's exactly what it was...thrilling but not scary. We talked about that ride for months afterward. It was definitely the highlight of our 4 day trip.

Pros:

Smooth, fun ride. Love the Toy Story theme.

Cons:

Long wait (90 minutes) - we had a FP for Toy Story Mania so we couldn't get a FP for this ride too. Also, there's not a lot of shade in the line.
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions