Reviews of Sleepy Hollow - Liberty Square

Reviews

19

Rating

8.58 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Sleepy Hollow Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Sleepy Hollow including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/sleepy-hollow


Sleepy Hollow is quick service eating.

Reviewed by disneyhorsefan Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My sister and I got lunch here on 1/17. We ordered the waffle with strawberries and whipped cream, it was freshly made and delicious! I would absolutely go back here!

Pros:

delicious waffles

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kissycub Review Date: 03/01/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow is what I have to say! We have come to Disney World for 9 years and this was then first time trying this place. I read the reviews and found the waffle sandwich intriguing. I love sweet and savory, so I needed to try this. My wife thought it was weird, but we got the waffle sandwich and a cinnamon funnel cake. First of all, the sandwich was amazing...juicy...crispy...sweet and tangy. My wife even loved it and she doesn't like mixing sweet and salty. The funnel cake was the best funnel cake I ever had. There's a seating area right next to the castle and you can watch the show while enjoying your food. You are immersed in the magic. We went here twice on our last trip. Amazing. Next time we go, we are running straight here for more of the same. Love it! A must go!

Pros:

amazing food, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ashjay921 Review Date: 03/02/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We made to stop in for lunch during our recent February trip to WDW. We decided to try the chicken and waffles after reading some of the recent reviews. The waffles are made fresh but were very think, almost like a belgian waffle. We did not like the spicy chicken as much as the ham and swiss but either way the waffles are just too thick to enjoy the sandwich toppings. On a side note, my daughter had the waffle with nutella and it was very good. I recommend a visit here but for dessert not lunch.

Pros:

Tasty Desserts

Cons:

Skip the Chicken & Waffles
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by beccab Review Date: 04/25/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had an 8am breakfast here on Friday, April 5th. Very short line, moved quickly. Ordered two waffles with powdered sugar, one with cinnamon, and one waffle sandwich with egg, tomato and prosciutto. Everything was fantastic. Saw someone with the Nutella and fruit waffle, which looked amazing. Must try that next time. Also hoping to try the other savory waffle sandwiches on their menu but they're a bit hard to grab as they're only offered for a short window of time each day.

There is a very lovely spot on the side of the restaurant with tables, shade, and a spectacular view of the castle. Just couldn't ask for a nicer breakfast.

Pros:

Location, Waffles!

Cons:

Waffle sandwiches are only served for a limited time each day
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ADisneyGinger Review Date: 05/02/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

DH and I grabbed two Ham/Swiss waffle sandwiches here for lunch on April 23. The building appears to be undergoing a refurbishment currently, so maybe the line doesn't work like it normally does, but there were three separate windows - one for ordering, one for picking up food, and one for picking up drinks. This seemed to cause a lot of confusion among both guests and CMs, and people kept milling about from one window to the other, making things difficult to navigate. However, once we got our sandwiches, we made our way to a table with a wonderful view of the Castle, and had a great, relaxing lunch.

Pros:

Selection, location

Cons:

Line design
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/16/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

DH absolutely LOVED the Sweet and Spicy Chicken Waffle sandwich last year - he was soooo looking forward to it...So a few weeks ago, during a sudden thunderstorm, we decided it would be the perfect time to satisfy his year-long craving. We ordered 2 of them to share between 3 of us and DD tried the Nutella and Fresh Fruit Waffle Sandwich.
Sadly...it had changed and not for the best. :(
The piece of fried chicken was much smaller and it was not nearly as moist. There was very little of the once fabulous sauce, making for a super dry sandwich. The once crispy and tasty slaw was almost non-existent. Unfortunately this all added up to a not-so-great sandwich and a huge disappointment.
DD did enjoy her waffle - actually we all did - once we pitched the chicken waffles we shared hers. ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by chlobug26 Review Date: 09/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was as good as I expected. Our family shared the spicy chicken waffle and the Nutella and fruit waffle. Both were amazing. Didn't like getting chips and a pre packaged cookie with the dining plan, but the waffles made up for it. We will definitely be back!

Pros:

Yummy food!

Cons:

DDP
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 01/26/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I was in Liberty Square and getting hungry so I swung by Sleepy Hollow for a Waffle sandwich.

I opted for the spicy chicken waffle sandwich.

The waffle itself was huge and very good but a little messy even without syrup.

The chicken wasn't spicy at all, but I'm used to that at a public restaurant. Not everyone can handle the amount of spicy I enjoy.

The sandwich came with a bag of potato chips which were bland and tasteless.

For dessert I had a chocolate chip cookie which was ok but at Disney I expect better than a prepacked cookie.

All in all not a bad place for a bite but there are better options at the Magic kingdom.

Pros:

Giant Waffles

Cons:

No indoor seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by girldrgn8 Review Date: 05/07/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I ate here on May 3, 2014 for a late breakfast/early lunch. I had the Waffle with Fresh Fruit and Nutella. I also had an Iced Coffee which was good. They are not stingy with the fruit. My husband had the Sweet and Spicy Chicken Waffle Sandwich. He thought it was really good. We will most likely eat here again but not if we are starving because they are a little slow (there were only 2 people in front of us).

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Slow Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MinnieMouseMama Review Date: 07/13/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was a new stop for us this year, but as a fan of chicken and waffles- we had to try. I found the waffle hot and crispy on the outside and very tender and fluffy on the inside. Hooray! The "slaw" on the chicken was pretty boring I'm sorry to say. However the chicken breast was large and the sauce was tasty. While I prefer more spice, it did have some kick by Disney standards. The winner with DD age 14 was the fruit and Nutella waffle. Wow! It was huge and they did not skimp on the spread or the fruit. We were barely hungry for lunch at BOG!

Pros:

Nutella!

Cons:

Very slow service
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom