Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

14

Rating

8.71 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Family coaster that goes both in the dark and outside with animatronics

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I know we're in the minority but my family was not impressed. We felt that the ride was very blah and couldn't understand the long wait times. Luckily we had used a fast pass and didn't have to wait too long. Our boys were 13 and 17 at the time and really enjoy thrill rides so maybe we just expected too much.

Pros:

It's new and different for folks who haven't visited in many years.

Cons:

Long waits, too tame.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A great mix of a story telling animatronic ride, and fast paced roller coaster

Pros:

A great coaster ride with Disney’s Snow White movie built into it

Cons:

Longest wait lines in the park
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun, easy roller coaster with a great theme. However, the ride needs to be longer!

Pros:

Fun theme

Cons:

Too short!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A nice, "kinder and gentler" roller coaster suitable for a wide range of ages. It takes you inside and outside, past scenes based on the Snow White film. No wild twists, turns or drops and you never go upside down. It's enjoyable, but frankly, I don't get all the hoopla. Maybe it's just me.

What is very interesting though, is the projected-from-within animation used on the faces of the animatronic figures. It gives them so much more fluid animation and expression, and much different from the animatronics used in Pirates of the Caribbean or it's a small world, for example.

Wait times can be crazy long and, in my opinion, not worth it. Get a Fastpass if you can - they're difficult to come by. I've never ridden without one and probably never would, unless there were a wait time of 30 minutes or less. Or, alternatively, get to the park very early and make a beeline for the ride.

But that's just my two cents. Go and decide for yourself.

Pros:

Smooth and gentle roller coaster for just about everybody. Cool projected-from-within facial animation on characters.

Cons:

Really, really, really loooong wait times. Snag a Fastpass if possible or ride very first thing super early in the morning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaK Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a smooth, enjoyable roller coaster with just the right amount of speed and drops. The Snow White theming and music makes everyone happy. Great photopass ride shots on this one.

Pros:

Smooth ride, not jerky at all, great theming, photopass ride pics

Cons:

None if you have a fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must do ride when at the park. I get motion sickness just moving the wrong way but I can handle this. If I feel I am starting to not feel good, I close my eyes. It so fun to go on a roller coaster ride and not get sick. The detail is wonderful and is such a fun ride. Kids will love it too

Pros:

Not too long

Cons:

Sometimes closes when it rains
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nice mild coaster with fun concept and some good visuals. Best at night

Pros:

Middle of the road coaster, great when you want something that isn't really rough. Lots to see. Like the mine scene

Cons:

Lines long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun smooth family coaster.

Pros:

Very smooth for a coaster. The mine scene is done so well!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Overrated

Pros:

Fun ride

Cons:

Cramped small seats Short ride time Long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenB Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great first time roller coaster to try out on your kids. It has enough of a thrilling aspect for them but then stops and slows down before it gets too scary for them. The animatronics on it are a great distraction for those that may be a little scared.

Pros:

Good for small children that are tall enough to ride, love that there are separate lap bars for each rider so that an adult wouldn't keep the bar from closing lower on the child

Cons:

Legs can get cramped for adults due to the size of the seats
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions