Reviews of Satu'li Canteen



View Menus at Satu'li Canteen Dining Location

Read more about Satu'li Canteen:
http://allears.net/dining/location/satuli-canteen

Dining in Pandora, opened May 27, 2017

Breakfast Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/satuli-canteen/breakfast

Lunch/Dinner Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/satuli-canteen/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by Sweetypi Review Date: 05/17/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had the chance to eat here during cast member preview day. (I am not a cast member) I thought the food was great. Very fresh, healthy and delicious. I had the beef, over the whole grain and rice with creamy herb dressing and my husband had the grilled chicken over quinoa & veggie salad with black bean vinegarette. Although we try to eat healthy we aren't health nuts and found they were both great. I thought the food prices were actually reasonable for the amount received especially for Disney but the pandorian sunrise drink, although very good, was overpriced as you got a small plastic cup of more ice than drink but overall I think it is my new favorite at Animal Kingdom

Pros:

Food, theming

Cons:

Specialty drinks a little expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dona71 Review Date: 06/12/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food is VERY tasty, lots of unique flavor combinations in the bowls. The portions were generous. We had one chicken bowl, one beef bowl, and one fish bowl. All 3 were very good, and we each had a favorite. There is a good bit of lemon in the herb dressing, which I love, but could be too much for some. We also shared a blueberry cream cheese mousse after we saw someone else with one and were curious. It looks very strange, but is super fruity, light and refreshing. Definitely use the mobile ordering option, as we had almost finished our meals before some people had even gotten through the lines.

Pros:

Food, mobile ordering, lots of indoor seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 07/14/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love trying unusual foods, and the idea of putting together a bowl was really cool. The chile-spiced crispy fried tofu could have been a little crispier and a little spicier for me, but with the black bean vinaigrette over the quinoa and vegetables (lettuces and kales, mostly) it was very flavorful. The grilled beef with a chimichurri sauce over rice was also very good. These actually were more like salads than hot dinner entrees, though. The Pandoran Sunrise was very disappointing, and even the Dreamwalker Sangria was a disappointment, because it was mostly ice. The blueberry mousse was a pleasant surprise, as it tastes very good. The chocolate cake was disappointing, as it is dry and bitter. The lines did not take long at all for the peak of dinnertime in the middle of July, and the indoor seating is fine. We did not use the mobile ordering option.

Pros:

Tasty create-your-own bowls

Cons:

Lousy drinks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GinaDD Review Date: 08/25/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I really enjoyed this counter service. Choices of protein, base (veggies, potato, etc.) and sauce are offered. It's little tricky to know which flavors together will work best . I loved the sustainable fish over the sweet and red potato mash. I also liked that the meals were served on actual ceramic type bowls and flat-ware instead of more throw-away stuff. Would love to go back sometime.

Pros:

Inventive flavors and foods

Cons:

might be tough for picky eaters
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dizneydaz Review Date: 09/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My 17 y/o daughter and I ate dinner here the week of Sept. 11th. We also stopped by a few days earlier for just a soda.

When you walk in there are 2 signs. One if you ordered ahead and one if you didn't. Be aware that CM are stationed to stop you from coming in if you aren't eating.

We both had the roast beef bowl. I had the sweet potato and red potato hash and she had the mix of whole-grain and rice. We both ordered our sauce on the side. I had the charred onion chimichurri and she had the creamy herb dressing. Both sauces were good.

The servings were large. We could have shared. We weren't able to finish-and I tried! I really enjoyed my hash. Besides the potatoes there were onions and peppers. So good! Too me the rice was a little dry (better with sauce poured on?) but she enjoyed it.

The beef was so good! Great flavor and rare just like I like! The slaw was also tasty. The boba was interesting-we each ate one plain. A little sour. The rest just disappeared into the food.

You serve yourself your soda-which I love! Refills!

We would eat here again.

Pros:

Good food. Large Serving. Refillable Sodas. Interesting Decor. Lots of Seating-Indoors and Out

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ars0525 Review Date: 10/02/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I ate here Sunday (10-1) about 11:30am. When I walked in there wasn't any lines, but I noticed people coming in after me. Easy process to order. I got the kids meal chicken bowl. It was rice & some chicken with the cabbage stuff on top. It was pretty basic & no sauce was served with it (do you ask for that or I missed it somewhere?). I liked the smaller size which was plenty for me. There was no boba balls (what are those?) even though I see now the menu says there should have been? I got a pop which you are able to fill on your own so I did again before I left. There was plenty of seating indoors & I had no problem finding a table for myself. I would eat here again.

Pros:

fast process, easy to order, simple menu

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 02/13/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everything was great! We ate there twice during our last trip. We had the grilled chicken bowl, with the potato hash and herb sauce and the steamed cheeseburger pods. Also, the kids hot dog & quesadilla. The hot dog was excellent! It was a real beef dog, not a cheapo kind. It also had a sticky sweet dough on the outside. We also got a blueberry cheesecake, because we wanted to see what it was like! It looked awesome...just like the pictures. And it tasted great too! Everything was excellent!

Pros:

Great Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenC Review Date: 05/03/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at Satuli Canteen the week of April 23, 2018. My parents created a bowl with chicken, which they loved. My daughter and I had tofu bowls. As vegetarians, we were happy that this restaurant had a veggie option. My daughter is a very picky eater, but liked her bowl a lot--especially the onion chimichurri sauce. She didn't like my black bean vinaigrette that much, but I was fine with it. We also sampled the blue mousse and the dark chocolate cake. Everyone agreed the blue mousse was the favorite as it was refreshing on a hot day. We'll definitely go back!

Pros:

well-organized space, good healthy food

Cons:

dark interior
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by patersonprattle Review Date: 06/10/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Satu'li is the newest addition to AK quick service, located in Pandora. The Combination Bowl - grilled beef and chicken topped with crunchy vegetable slaw and boba balls served with your choice of base and sauce $15.99, is so yummy, with both the steak and chicken cooked to perfection. I chose to have it with the Base: Hearty Salad and Sauce: Charred Green Onion Vinaigrette. My sons both had the burger pods. They also both enjoyed the Hawkes' Grog Ale - draft beer, green in color, with a fruity hop character including apricot and peach with a hint of wheat on the finish; 16 oz $8.25; 22 oz $9.50. It is quickly becoming one of our favorite quick service restaurants.

Pros:

Great fresh food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/17/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very tasty blueberry mousse dessert.
Much appreciated air conditioning. A little difficult to find a place to sit

Pros:

blueberry mousse dessert

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4