Reviews of Rock ‘n' Roller Coaster featuring Aerosmith

Reviews

13

Rating

9.62 / 10

Recommended By

100%



High-speed coaster in the dark set to hard-rocking music.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great mostly smooth ride. I am someone who doesn't like rollercoasters but this one is nothing but fun.

Pros:

Smooth. Inversions are painless.

Cons:

Make sure you have your head back when the ride starts otherwise you might get whiplash.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you want to experience what it’s like to accelerate in a time that only the very fastest exotic automobiles in the world can barely muster and what it’s like to fly in a high performance aircraft doing a barrel roll this ride is for you.
On initial take off you accelerate to almost 60 in under 3 seconds
And at some point you enter a high G “barrel roll” maneuver - the only difference between it and an aircraft is its very very smooth in an aircraft

Pros:

G-Force experiences at the limit of tolerance without special training - or an anti-G suit or a very very expensive automobile ( or a rocket sled)

Cons:

Because of almost constant G-Forces in excess of 1 and nonstop changes of direction your head gets pretty well bounced around between the head restraints. This can be prevented to a fair degree by aggressively tensing your neck and upper shoulder muscles akin to shrugging your shoulders. Do this BEFORE the initial acceleration.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ncole Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides! Definitely wouldn’t recommend if you don’t like the dark. Would recommend sitting in the front which you can request if you don’t want your head to bounce between the shoulder restraints as much.

Pros:

Fun and unique experience

Cons:

Bit bumpy if seated in the back
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Never fails to entertain

Pros:

0 to 60 in under 3 second. Awesome

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you love thrill rides you will love RNR! If you're at all skittish I would recommend you sit this one out. On our last trip our younger son was now tall enough to ride. Our older son and I had ridden it several times on our last trip so I knew what to expect. My husband isn't one for thrill rides but wanted to give it a try. I don't care for the jerkiness of this ride so I went through the queue with my family and then used the chicken exit. Our boys loved the ride but my husband felt awful when he exited. He was disoriented and uncomfortable for the rest of the morning--it really did something to his equilibrium and I'm sorry to say that it ruined his day at HS.

Pros:

One of the best pre-ride experiences at WDW. The whole set up and back story is interesting so you hardly realize that you're technically still waiting in line for the ride.

Cons:

Not for everyone--would only recommend this to folks who know what they're getting themselves into!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by anng Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best coaster on WDW property.

Pros:

fast, great music, awesome twists and turns.

Cons:

lines are long - if you can't get a fastpass, take the single rider line. the whole ride is only about 3 minutes - you can wait that long to get back to the rest of your party!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun thrill ride/roller coaster.

Pros:

Indoor roller coaster, immersive.

Cons:

Rolling Stones band is classic, but is quickly becoming outdated for younger crowd that don't know anything about them.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandib Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

From the moment you take off...sheer adrenaline rush with Aerosmith music blasting in your ears.

Pros:

Theme and music

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily the best coaster in all of Disney World. Super fast, but not traumatically jerky. It's an indoor coaster in the pitch black, except for some neon road signs. The best part is going through the donut!

Pros:

indoor, thrilling, smoothish

Cons:

long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tam W Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really like the music and thrilling corkscrews and loop. I love the limo and highway theme with the neon lights.

Pros:

music, great indoor rollercoaster

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions