Reviews of Riverside Mill Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

21

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Riverside Mill Food Court Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Food Court Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Port Orleans Riverside

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/riverside-mill-food-court/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Back after staying here 3 years ago. Were so disappointed that the build you own pasta was no longer a choice! The choices have gone downhill in my opinion. Have lost the New Orleans/cajun choices and we really missed the biscuits and gravy!! With all the theming they could really have more southern food. It's pretty much burgers, chicken, fries. The footlong hot dog with pulled pork was good and huge - bigger than a foot.

Pros:

cajun chicken sandwich and cajun slaw, foot long hot dog with pulled pork, service moved well,

Cons:

lost a lot of good choices for dinner! Bring back the pasta!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really liked the diversity here. You can put together a healthy meal - or not! It was actually nice to get some vegetables in. You could see the food you’d be getting and make adjustments as you order since you’re mostly directly interacting with the person putting the order together. The food was good for quick service and hot. I had a really good pork bbq sandwich on Texas toast that was really delicious and filling. I don’t typically like coleslaw but enjoyed the light, refreshing version.

Pros:

Diversity, served warm for the most part, large seating area, get your own drink refills, pay with Magic band, nice views near windows, bakery with ice cream, quieter in the mid afternoon

Cons:

Gets crowded at meal times, lines can get long, some times food may have sat around for awhile (but I’d request fresher food or choose an alternative)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/13/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very tasty. Burger was cooked well Fries were delicious. Cole slaw equally good

Pros:

Nice atmosphere. Good portion sizes. Great for a quick meal

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DeanMoriarity Review Date: 02/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a good food court, but could be better. The positives outweigh the negatives by a large margin, but both need to be addressed.

First the positives. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. I have some dietary restrictions and this place does cater to a vegan. A plant based burger was recently added to the menu and the salad bar is very good. A vegan freindly pasta can be had and fresh fruit was always available. I stopped by every morning and most evenings my stay here during the Princess marathon week.

I’d like to consider the negatives more constructive criticism and not complaining. I think this foods court I very good, but I see where some improvements should be made. First, if your going to put a vegan burger on the menu educate the servers on it. Asking if the bun is also vegan is something the server should know. Next, be fully staffed for busy periods. No one should have to wait in a line that’s 10 deep to pay. Even during busy periods. Plus the hours should be extended. Breakfast should start at 6am and the drink station should be open 24/7. This is a very popular resort and the guest do want this. Not to dwell on the vegan thing too much but a vegan pizza is an easy addition to the menu.

All in all this is still a very good place to dine that is a good value .

Pros:

Vegan options

Cons:

Not enough help running the registers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tanasigirl Review Date: 09/27/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed at the PORS September 12-17, 2016 and ate lunch twice at the Riverside Mill. The first time we came when it was slow, so we really enjoyed the atmosphere. The working waterwheel was cool from inside the building.

We shared an Angus Bacon Pimento Cheeseburger with cole slaw the first visit. While really liked the burger, the cole slaw was just average. Plenty for both me and my hubby.

The second visit was different because we came when it was busy and it was really slow and loud. So, we won't do that again. But the BBQ Pork Sandwich with the Housemade Chips cheered us up. They put the cole slaw on the sandwich (by request) otherwise, I wouldn't have gotten it again. But on the sandwich it was fine. I love the chips, so that's a must-do for me.

In short, the food is good, but the atmosphere can change with the crowd size.

Pros:

Pimento Cheeseburger

Cons:

Crowded at peak times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 04/10/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate one lunch and two dinners ( one at 10:30 after swimming) at the food court during our 6 days at POR. Had heard about the pasta and how good it was, and found it to be true! My son and I had pasta twice each and it was cooked very well and with the toppings were available, was very good. We had the dining plan, but the cost of the pasta was about $12 which I didn't think was out of line for a big serving with a bread stick that was made right in front of you with fresh ingredients. Younger son had flatbread pizza twice and it was fresh and good both times. Food from grill was okay - not terrific, but good for grill food. Great bakery items. I came and got cinnamon rolls and croissants in the mornings when we didn't want to take time to eat. So good! Chocolate croissant was excellent! My only complaint is how the food areas and check out areas are arranged. They are too close together for the very busy times and the lines for the pizza and the pasta (2 separate lines next to each other) got very long one evening when it was raining and then it was really hard to get around with trays full of food and drink. Most of the time there were only 3 check outs open which didn't help either. The ice machines seem to not work most of the time on the beverage line, but I am sure they just can't keep up when it's so busy. We knew going at Easter would mean lots of long lines so it wasn't a big deal, but just some things we noticed. It's all part of the experience. I really like the large dining area so you don't feel like you are right on top of other tables and it's fun to sit by the big wheel and watch it work. The theming of the resort is so fun and it all fits together well. Loved the tables with the mixmatched chairs. They all go together well. Loved being there, can't wait to go back!

Pros:

pasta bar, theming, lots of places to sit, bakery

Cons:

busy, long lines at times, gets congested when food lines get long.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jchuges7 Review Date: 11/09/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Had a couple of quick dinners here. I had fish and chips one night, cajun chicken sandwich the other. Fish that was pictured on the menu board looked like fresh catfish pieces but was just standard white fish. Tasty and a good portion size. Cajun chicken sandwich was juicy and flavorful but could have used a bit more spice.

Fiance had the create your own pasta which she really enjoyed and the pulled pork sandwich which she said was just alright. We both appreciated the variety of choices besides the standard burgers and chicken nuggets.

Get the apple blossom for dessert! The crust was tender and flaky while the apple filling had good texture and wasn't too sweet. Had we eaten here more we probably would have continued to pick that as our DDP dessert every time.

Many guests appeared to get the large pizzas to go but we heard from some of our neighbors that it was just mediocre and should be avoided. I would tend to agree since Chicago-style pizza is able to deliver to the resort.

Be prepared for some craziness, we had a huge crowd to deal with even when we arrived after 8:30 pm. Wasn't too long of a wait, just be aware after a long day in the parks when you may be short on patience.

Pros:

Fast service, great variety, apple blossoms

Cons:

Very busy late into the evenings, unruly kids in dining area
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 10/25/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I ate a flatbread here on October 8, 2015. It was very soggy and not very good. The restaurant is very loud, and when the CM's lead the kids around playing musical instruments it is just horrible.
My daughter did get some yummy mashed potatoes.

Pros:

decor

Cons:

food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 06/28/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here a few times for lunch on the DP. DS 11 seemed to always gravitate towards the chili cheese dog. DH and I shared most lunched because of their size. We shared the turkey club a couple times, and DH had the tuna one day and I had the shrimp salad poor boy. I enjoy the shrimp but the bread hoagie roll was just to much bread. I would totally get it again for the shrimp though. As a snack credit I also got a clam chowder which was yummy. the last day we stocked up on all sorts of snacks for the road. The oatmeal cookies are good and the cheese cake . the magic cookie bars are good but too sweet by the end of vacation. We like eating here because at lunch it is quieter and convenient before talking a nap or going to the pool. Of we tried a muffalata once but that wasn't a must have and probably wouldn't get it again ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 06/23/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 4 dined here for lunch on June 6th. My husband and I had the create your own salads, which were very good, and my teenage daughters chose to eat fruit. They weren't very hungry. We had no trouble finding seating and the restaurant was clean. I was happy to see Disney providing more healthy options.

Pros:

Cleanliness and Food Choices

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Port Orleans