Reviews of Restaurant Marrakesh - Lunch/Dinner



View Menus at Restaurant Marrakesh Dining Location

Read more about Restaurant Marrakesh including links to the menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/restaurant-marrakesh

Full Service Lunch/Dinner
Morocco - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

24

Average Rating:

7.12

Would Recommend:

75%

Reviewer: ChallengerHK1 Review Date: 02/05/2019

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

I dined with a party of three, and we all liked the food a lot. I've ever been to Morocco, but I worked in Saudi Arabia for a few years, and the decor was much cleaner at Epcot. My location in Saudi catered to expats, so it's hard to make a comparison elsewise.

The only other thing I noted was that the belly dancer was much more chaste compared to prior visits. I recall the dancer being in something more gauzy on my previous visits, but this time she was covered from her beck to her ankles.

Pros:

Good food with a hint of the exotic

Cons:

Somewhat bland decor, which is probably authentic for Morroco
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Restaurant Marrakesh was very good and doesn’t get the recognition it deserves. My only minor complaint is that for nut allergies the only dessert available was a fruit cup. My boyfriend and I ate here on Thursday December 6, 2018 for lunch. Good food. A belly dancer dances every thirty minutes or so. Check out the menu and you may be pleasantly surprised! Moroccan cast members were standing at the front of Morocco to try to promote this restaurant when we were here and we told them how much we enjoyed it.

Pros:

Belly dancer, good food, good theming

Cons:

Doesn't get the recognition it deserves, fruit cup only dessert option for nut allergies
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Liked the food here very much. Had the lamb with vegetable coucous. I liked the vegetable coucous so much I got the recipe and now make it at home.

Pros:

very good food

Cons:

music can be a little loud
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My niece had never dined at Restaurant Marrakesh so this was a treat for both of us. It had been a long time since I ate here. We started with the goat cheese appetizer and cocktails. I let my niece order two entrees that we would share and she picked the chicken couscous and the fish tangine.
The couscous was good but the fish was fantastic.
We both said we'd order it again. We ended our meal with hot Moroccan mint tea which was the perfect ending to a perfect meal. Our waiter, the music and belly dancer and the restaurant itself added to our lovely evening. A couscous doggie bag followed my niece home!

Pros:

I forgot how good this place is!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Donald_13 Review Date: 02/04/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Not a bad experience but I am debating on coming here again.

The Atmosphere and the food are good, the servers are not knowledgeable about food allergies, however the Chef says he has been with the restaurant for 35 years and did a good job.

I had the Sultan's Platter witch was a little bland, until you try the chicken and beef pastry dusted with icing sugar.

The only con for me was the music is quite loud and my party left with a headache.

over all the food was alright, but I won't be returning here anytime soon

Pros:

Good Food

Cons:

Staff not knowledgeable about food allergies
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jjod25 Review Date: 11/01/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

First time dining at Restaurant Marrakesh and it was a positive experience all around. My wife and I are not particularly adventurous eaters, my children downright picky, so I was a little nervous going in. The food was delicious, not overly spicy and good flavor all around. Portion sizes were good and service was quick. The kids going out on the floor to belly dance was a nice touch. The kids menu had chicken fingers so they were please. On top of it the the interior is stunning. Highly recommended for couples or families.

Pros:

Food, staff, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mochridh Review Date: 09/24/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Sixth visit to Disney, sixth meal at Marakesh. Very, very good as usual.

My friend and I shared the Jasmina salad appetizer - light, flavourful selection of prepared vegetables and olives served with Moroccan bread.

I ordered the lamb shank meshoui, my friend the lamb couscous. We both enjoyed every bite and the portions were too much for us to finish. Neither of us had room for dessert.

I was happy to confirm that Marakesh continues to be one of the better meals at Epcot, remains top 10 on our list.

Pros:

food, ambiance

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: katertotyay Review Date: 03/03/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

I am disappointed to see the most recent review of Restaurant Marrakesh being negative, as my friends and I went recently and had a very nice time.

I was there with two friends and a significant other. The friends like appetizers, so we had the seafood bastilla to share and one friend had the salad. The bastilla was delicious!

For meals, I had the saffron mussels appetizer (I think it's new as it's not on the All Ears menu) which was amazing. SO and I shared the Marrakesh Feast, all of which was good except the soup just tasting like regular vegetable soup. My friends had the shish kebab and the couscous m'rouzia. The friend who had the shish kebab said he goes to steak restaurants regularly and the meat served at Marrakesh was better than he's had at those other places.

Everyone very much enjoyed their food. The only downside was how long it took between appetizers & entrees and to get our check. We were there for MUCH longer than I had wanted to be to get to other attractions. We probably spent about two hours there and I was hoping for half that (I did not realize the friends were going to order so much for the first course, though). Our servers were very kind, just absent for quite a while. We loved our experience overall and would definitely eat here again. The bread we had to dip into the saffron mussels sauce was a huge hit!

Pros:

Food, Music, Ambience

Cons:

Length of Time Spent Waiting
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Irene Review Date: 02/09/2015

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

Very disappointed in quality of food. Have eaten here over ten years ago and expected the same flavors of food. While a lot of food for the price, the chicken was dry, the couscous could have come out of a box. No spice, no flavor, even though there were cooked veggies mixed in. What I loved from my previous visit, just wasn't there. I must add that the goat cheese appetizer was very tasty. But again, there were spices and flavors added to it. Even the baklava tasted "old". Sorry, but I will not be returning

Pros:

Decor

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: JoanneS Review Date: 01/21/2015

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We gave Marrakesh a try on January 10. We were seated right away. The tables are very close and the restaurant looks like it needs a little refurbishment. The belly dancer was good and I enjoyed the live music. I ordered the chicken kebabs and my table neighbors ordered the lamb. We were so close together, we might has well been sharing a table. About a minute later our food arrived. Obviously, the dishes are prepared in advance and are waiting under some kind of heat source. The chicken was dry and tasteless. It was also a little tough and just luke warm. The neighbor's lamb looked like a large hunk of meat on a dish; totally unappealing. My husband ordered some kind of combination appetizer that we shared. Everything was cold and tasted the same. The spice palette was completely unpleasant to me. If it wasn't for the music and the pleasant service, I'd be looking to give this restaurant a negative number for a rating.

Pros:

Service, music

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3