Reviews of Raglan Road

Reviews

54

Rating

8.00 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Raglan Road Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic

Brunch Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic

Children's Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic, American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic
Raglan Road
Full Service Pub/Dinner
Disney Springs Pleasure Island

Brunch Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/brunch
Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/lunch
Dinner Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/raglan-road/child-lunch-dinner

Reviewed by lovingeire Review Date: 01/01/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ended up with extra dining credits and a free night so we ate here at the recommendation of a friend from Ireland, I wasn't sure what to eat, but the food was nothing short of amazing! I had the heavenly ham and it was heavenly indeed. Like the ham suppers I had in Ireland with a kick! DH had Braised be Beef I believe and my 12 year old had its not bleeding chowder. Both enjoyed their meals. Bread pudding for dessert was AMAZING!

Irish dancers were fun. My two year old was clapping along with the music. We were seated with a clear view to the stage, but also had the little "solo" stage next to our table. Great experience!

Best part of the dinner might have been my pint of Magners (Bulmers in Ireland). It was about as perfect as could be! We will be returning on our next trip!

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, entertainment, beer selection

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by recmouse Review Date: 01/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We were a party of 7 and had made reservations. When we checked in, we got our pager and it went off within 10 minutes and we were seated. We weren't in the main dining room by the stage, which bummed us out at first, we were in a side room. We could still hear the band quite well and then the step-dancers came into our room several times. It ended up being great because it wasn't too loud but still entertaining. Our waiter was great! Didn't rush us and was very informative and attentive. He also made sure our drinks didn't go empty!

We started with the appetizer sampler platter which had wings, ribs, bangers, scallops and maybe something else and some dipping sauces. We got two of them for the table and it was plenty. The presentation was great too!

For dinner I had the "It's Not Bleedin' Chowder" except I asked them to not put mussels in mine and add extra scallops and/or shrimp instead. They did it and it was fantastic. My husband got his with the mussels and he enjoyed his as well. Our friend got the Shepherds Pie, which he liked, but the portion wasn't enough for him. Another got the braised beef that he said was ok. Two friends got burgers and LOVED them!

We saved some room for dessert and you should too! Get the bread pudding - wow! I've never been a fan of bread pudding but this is fantastic! We also got the strawberry and apple crumble, and a lemon curd tart... both good.

We just had a really good time and we all said we would definitely go back!

Pros:

Food and fun!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lcavese Review Date: 01/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family stumbled upon this restaurant a few years ago when Le Celier was full and we decided to try something out of our comfort zone. The reservations specialist recommended Raglan Road, and we all loved it. In November, my mom and I were at Disney celebrating my birthday, and our first reservation and stop of the trip was at RR. Our food was excellent, and at the end, our waitress brought us a Bread Pudding for my birthday treat! I had never tasted Bread Pudding before and am very picky, but this was AMAZING! HIGHLY recommend to everyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LoriC Review Date: 02/24/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My sons and I had dinner at Raglan Road recently. We had made priority seating arrangements, but when we arrived, was told they did not have record of our reservation. So, we waited outside for a table. Our wait was only about 25 minutes and we were seated close to the entertainment. We ordered the Serious Steak, Fish and Chips, and a kids meal. It took over a half an hour just to get the bread delivered. Then, another half an hour to get our dinner. They were very busy that night, but I felt it was too long to have to wait for food. Once delivered, the meal was outstanding! Probably the best steak dinner I've had in years. The music and entertainment added to the fun of sitting outside at downtown Disney.

Pros:

Food and Entertainment

Cons:

Speed of Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was a last minute ressie upon the request of my DH for his birthday. It was our last day and wasn't sure of our plans. My mother had joined us on this trip and is a snowbird so she met us in Disney. She was being picked up that day and had friends meet us there for lunch on 3/23. The resort bus dropped us off at the Marketplace not realizing that Raglan Road was on the other side. My mother had rented a scooter for this trip but didn't think she would need one for downtown. We were wrong. This is one place we don't visit, we like the parks. We trekked across Downtown taking 15 minutes with all the slow moving walkers. We just made our ressies. We were seated immediately. The place was empty. We were on the dining plan and had credits left which was nice.

I made sure to note that it was my DH birthday. We told our waitress that we had to make sure to make it back to our resort to catch magical express and she told us about the bus pick up right outside Raglan Road. She said not everyone knows about this stop. I wish we did earlier.

We ordered appetizers which we knew we had to pay for. My DS20 ordered the ribs and DS14 ordered the wings. Both were delicious and large portions. My mother had the soup of the day which was potato, ham, and cabbage. She loved it. We were a party of 9. Mostly had hamburgers, and chicken sandwiches. Everything was good. My only complaint was it took over an hour to get our food. Again we were the only ones in the restaurant. The waitress kept refilling our drinks and our conversation was lively. My DD4 feel asleep and missed her food.

The waitress acknowledged my DH birthday by giving him a cupcake with a candle in it He didn't eat it since he ordered the lemon dessert which was like a lemon tart ok. I had the bread pudding with two types of sauces: vanilla and Guiness. It was huge, hot, and heaven. Too much to eat though and felt like I wasted it but was nice to try.

We all decided that even though it took forever to get our food we would try this again but would like to come for dinner so that we can see the entertainment.

Pros:

Irish food, atmosphere

Cons:

location at downtown Disney
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bodean4god Review Date: 04/20/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a fun place to eat and enjoy the music and dancing! **Know that music/dancing is usually after 6pm** Good selection of food and fairly good service. It is loud during dinner hours, but tolerable and we always like going here.

Pros:

Great food, atmosphere cool and fun.

Cons:

service sometimes slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ADisneyGinger Review Date: 05/02/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DH and I ate here on April 25, with a 7 pm reservation. We loved the entertainment and atmosphere - the band was incredible, and the dancing was fun to watch. We sang along with songs whenever we were invited/instructed to do so, and had a great time. Bread service comes with a Guiness reduction, which was so good, I looked up the recipe and made it at home the first day we got back from our trip. I think we cleaned up the whole portion that we were given. I had fish and chips, which were pretty normal (although the fish kept falling out of its breading), and DH had the heavenly ham, which was a giant portion, and really did taste quite heavenly. I had a few bites, and would whole-heartedly recommend it. It comes with two sauces on the plate - the sweet raisin sauce is a bit jarring with the ham (and I usually love sweet things), but the cheesy sauce is to die for. For dessert, we ordered the bread pudding. The couple next to us had a different server and were given bread pudding for free to celebrate their anniversary. We were also celebrating our anniversary (and had on our buttons), but our server still charged us for the dessert. A little disappointing because of the inconsistency, but the bread pudding was spectacular. One of the best desserts of the trip.

Pros:

Entertainment, Bread Pudding, Guiness Reduction

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It took us 10+ trips to the World before we finally tried this place! Had dinner here in May - The atmosphere is very fun! - We were seated in a room off to the side, but the fabulous entertainers brought a small stage into the room so we could see the show up close! The Irish Step dancers are amazing! Our waiter was excellent. We are an Irish family from Boston and were thrilled to have an Yankees fan from NY as our server! He was fabulous and we had a lot of fun with him.

We were starving so the 4 of us decided to share the some ginourmous appetizer sampling platter. The scallops were to DIE for..the ribs with Guinness BBQ sauce were ok and the Dalkey Duo were the least of our favorites. Next time it will be all scallops.

For dinner, DH decided to try the Sod the Stew - why he chose this on a 90 degree day, I have no idea. He must have been inspired by the fabulous dancing and his cold beer. In any event, he LOVED it. I had the It's Not Bleedin' Chowder! and it was very good. I did enjoy it but I will definately try something else next time. There was a very strong flavor of bacon, which was a little odd with all the fresh seafood. Both kids had the fish and chips and enjoyed them as well.
We had the Ger's Bread & Butter Pudding for dessert...I am not sure if we were just full from dinner or if we are just missing the boat here...but we just didn't love it...sooooo sweet. Tasty, but sweet (did I mention sweet) and super heavy. A few bites for each of us and we were done.

We really enjoyed our meal here...we were very happy with our first try and will definately go back!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 08/01/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My two friends and I dined here for dinner on 7/25. Our reservation was for 8:30pm, and we arrived right on time. We did have to wait a bit to be seated, but we spent time browsing the gift shop. Our table was in the main room with the entertainment, far enough away that we could still see the dancers and band but still have a conversation.

I ordered the Shepherd's Pie, one person chose the Braised Beef and the third went with the Serious Steak. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. For dessert, we had Ger's Bread & Butter pudding, Black Forest Kiss, and the Strawberry & Apple Crumble. The fruit was baked into an oatmeal type tart, which was not what I was expecting, but it was still very good.

Our server was Rachelle, and while she was friendly enough, she didn't seem happy to be there. I suppose she was just busy. We did love the dancers and the band; my friend has family in Ireland and she had a great time singing along to the songs. Highly recommend this restaurant for a fun time!

Pros:

Excellent food, band and dancers

Cons:

So-so service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here this past July. As always the food was good. I had the fish & chips and it was more than enough. DD had the bangers and booze and was quite full. DN had the shepherd's pie and loved it. My only complaint was that they were doing some construction on the inside during our visit and so we had some obstruction of our view of the stage.

Pros:

food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex