Reviews of Polite Pig

Reviews

24

Rating

8.46 / 10

Recommended By

96%



View Menus at Polite Pig Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: BBQ
The Polite Pig features modern barbecue in an open kitchen, with Southern sides like a tomato and watermelon salad, mac and cheese and smoked corn with lime butter. There is also a selection of craft beers and cocktails, and a bourbon bar with more than 50 selections, from small batch bourbons to a Pappy Van Winkle 23-Year Family Reserve.

Reviewed by killnme Review Date: 04/21/2017

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Went to the Polite Pig for Easter lunch. DW got the pulled pork sandwich with brussel sprouts. She liked the sandwich and we all loved the brussel sprouts. My 13yr. old DD liked them so much she wanted to go buy more of them. My DD got the 10 dollar pretzel which was good but I didn't find the cheese sauce to cheesy. I had the brisket. All BBQ restaurants I have been to are judge on their brisket. If this is the case for the Polite Pig it won't be around long. The brisket was fatty, chewy, and didn't have a lot of favor. It is a shame b/c I really wanted some really good brisket.

We will probably try it again if other places are busy, but its not a must do. If you do go get the brussels sprouts!

Pros:

Brussel Sprouts

Cons:

Not a lot of flavor
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

my friend liked it, i thought it was only ok. used a quick service credit for the ribs w dry rub, potato salad was chunks of potato. at first the cashier messed up the quick service credit. they do come around to bring your food and clean up.

Pros:

lots of workers to bring you food and clean up

Cons:

average food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 06/07/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I ordered the beef brisket sandwich and really enjoyed it, however my husband did not like the pulled pork, and he felt there was more bun than meat. The staff were very friendly and stopped by our table frequently to see if we needed anything. Two sandwiches, a beer and a soda came to $50.00, which is a little steep even by Disney standards.

Pros:

Brisket, service

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dreamer Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We enjoyed our lunch at the Polite Pig. The portions are huge. The food was tasty. We felt it was a great use of a quick service dining credit. It felt more upscale than most quick service places. Would definitely return.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

The Polite Punch was not good
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 02/06/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good overall! Quality good, had the southern pig with fries, very good. Salad not so much...no flavor, had to doctor it up with their awesome bbq sauce!

Pros:

Good food good service

Cons:

Slightly overpriced and always busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sharon CW Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great food and friendly staff.

Pros:

Lots of seating, casual but nice atmosphere.

Cons:

LOUD!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shannon Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good homestyle food with great portion sizes and good value for the money. Great staff and great customer service.

Pros:

Cleanliness, food quality, portion sizes

Cons:

Single use bathrooms make it difficult to wash your hands after a messy meal of ribs.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Overall very good! Large portions, good flavor and variety for pork lovers. Quality is good, excellent clean soda options. Can be a bit noisy and is moderate in price compared to other restaurants.

Pros:

Good food and portion sizes

Cons:

Noisy, can get pricey, need more options for those that don’t eat meat!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ncc1701 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We shared the rack of ribs and a salad. Ribs were very good as was the macaroni & cheese side we got with it. It is a hybrid counter service,
you order at the counter get your drinks or cup but they bring the food to you. We were also asked if we wanted or needed anything else. The ribs were enough for both of us and next time will get another side or appetizer instead of an entree salad. We did leave a cash tip at the table, we dud the same at other Quick Service where they brought out the foid & checked on us.

Pros:

Ribs Mac & Cheese

Cons:

Nothing in our experience
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Andrea Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stopped in for supper after going to Hollywood Studios. We had pulled pork, sweet potato tots, BBQ Cauliflower. Food was really good and such a nice break from park food. There where 5 of us and we all enjoyed it.

Pros:

Good Food, portions where nice, prices decent, staff pleasant

Cons:

The only con we had was it was noisy and made it hard to carry on a conversation, but with that said we would go again.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex