Reviews of Polite Pig



View Menus at Polite Pig Dining Location

The Polite Pig features modern barbecue in an open kitchen, with Southern sides like a tomato and watermelon salad, mac and cheese and smoked corn with lime butter. There is also a selection of craft beers and cocktails, and a bourbon bar with more than 50 selections, from small batch bourbons to a Pappy Van Winkle 23-Year Family Reserve.

Reviews:

16

Average Rating:

8.19

Would Recommend:

94%

Reviewer: Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

my friend liked it, i thought it was only ok. used a quick service credit for the ribs w dry rub, potato salad was chunks of potato. at first the cashier messed up the quick service credit. they do come around to bring your food and clean up.

Pros:

lots of workers to bring you food and clean up

Cons:

average food

Reviewer: jjbmtperk Review Date: 10/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Great new place for us. Quick service and great food.

Pros:

Fabulous bang for the buck on the dining plan

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Sharon CW Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Great food and friendly staff.

Pros:

Lots of seating, casual but nice atmosphere.

Cons:

LOUD!

Reviewer: Shannon Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Good homestyle food with great portion sizes and good value for the money. Great staff and great customer service.

Pros:

Cleanliness, food quality, portion sizes

Cons:

Single use bathrooms make it difficult to wash your hands after a messy meal of ribs.

Reviewer: Melanie M Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Overall very good! Large portions, good flavor and variety for pork lovers. Quality is good, excellent clean soda options. Can be a bit noisy and is moderate in price compared to other restaurants.

Pros:

Good food and portion sizes

Cons:

Noisy, can get pricey, need more options for those that don’t eat meat!

Reviewer: ncc1701 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We shared the rack of ribs and a salad. Ribs were very good as was the macaroni & cheese side we got with it. It is a hybrid counter service,
you order at the counter get your drinks or cup but they bring the food to you. We were also asked if we wanted or needed anything else. The ribs were enough for both of us and next time will get another side or appetizer instead of an entree salad. We did leave a cash tip at the table, we dud the same at other Quick Service where they brought out the foid & checked on us.

Pros:

Ribs Mac & Cheese

Cons:

Nothing in our experience

Reviewer: Andrea Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We stopped in for supper after going to Hollywood Studios. We had pulled pork, sweet potato tots, BBQ Cauliflower. Food was really good and such a nice break from park food. There where 5 of us and we all enjoyed it.

Pros:

Good Food, portions where nice, prices decent, staff pleasant

Cons:

The only con we had was it was noisy and made it hard to carry on a conversation, but with that said we would go again.

Reviewer: Katy Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I am not a huge BBQ person, but my husband is and he LOVES this place. He would eat here every day and every meal if he could. The brisket is perfect with an awesome smoke ring on it.

Pros:

Food is served quickly, but has an awesome quality

Cons:

None

Reviewer: HWFrieds Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Definite return!

Pros:

Fantastic barbecue; great flavor; good customer service; fantastic value if you're on the dining plan. Manager was very, very helpful.

Cons:

A bit pricey if you're not on the dining plan.

Reviewer: Joel0917 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Love this place. Great food! Nice break from park food.

Pros:

Selection of meats: Ribs, pork and more! Great sides and great smoky flavor.

Cons:

Mixed drinks are \"prepared well drinks\" even though it says hand crafted they come out of a tap?
1 2