Reviews of Plaza Restaurant

Reviews

63

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

87%



View Menus at Plaza Restaurant Dining Location

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Plaza Restaurant including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/plaza-restaurant

Full Service Lunch/Dinner

Read prices, menu items, and more about Plaza Restaurant

Services: Table Service , Table Service

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

9 of us had breakfast here on 8/4/19. Wonderful! Steak and eggs, lobster eggs Benedict, Mickey waffles - everyone really enjoyed our food and Angela, our server, was fun and efficient. One of the highlights of our recent 7 day trip. And we had views of the castle!

Pros:

food, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Donna Massaro Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Will not go here again! If your handicapped this is not for you. My daughter and I came here for dinner during our April 2019 trip. I travel with oxygen and ride a scooter. They made a big issue about my scooter and embarrassed me while in the restaurant just as I sat down. When we arrived the hostess said I needed to park my scooter over there, I said my sorry I didn’t see parking, she pointed down the walkway and said next to the bathrooms. Excuse me if I could walk that far I wouldn’t need a scooter. She apologized but that was parking. WE were going to leave but another girl came over and said our table was just inside the door and she would park my scooter for me, when we were finished someone would get my scooter for me. I thanked this girl over and over, she was so sweet. She took us to our table which was just inside the main door, before I even sat down at my seat another girl came over from in back the restaurant to speak with the girl who sat us saying this scooter must be moved, it cannot be in here, it’s blocking others walk way (which it wasn’t). The girl who sat us said calmly she would handle it and all was under control. How pleasant to have half the restaurant watching you! Our waiter came over a few minutes later and we both ordered: wedge salads 2 drinks and the steak entree medium-rare. THe wedge salads were good, I said to my daughter we have great seats for the nighttime show I feel we’re still here. MAYbe if we ear slow and order desserts we would make make it. Our entrees came out and my daughters steak was a little more rare then she wanted but said she’d deal and ear around the sides, my steak was almost raw so I asked if it could be put back on for a minute or two. So my daughter continues to eat and the nighttime show starts, and ends and people start to leave, while we are looking around we finally spot our waiter coming with my food. When he put my meal down I refused it, said I’d pay for what we had so far but not for a meal I should have had 30 minutes ago. He gave us our check for just that and no apology. Guess who had to retive my scooter, my daughter!

Pros:

Nice view of castle

Cons:

Too many to list
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My son raved about the grilled cheese! To me it looked like a pretty run-of-the-mill sandwich but he talked about that meal for the longest time. I tried several times to replicate it at home but never managed that feat. Must have been the extra pixie dust in the recipe!

Pros:

Pretty standard selection of American classics.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Small restaurant

Pros:

You can get plaza ice cream here.

Cons:

Small restaurant yet slow service from our experience.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We popped in here for a quick lunch. We have never been in The Plaza before. It was quite charming. We sat more in the alcove in the back-but walking through to our seats made you feel "back in the day". Decent menu with sandwiches and some main entrees-we both chose club sandwiches. Very good, fresh and piled high, came with fries. Desserts were good, my husband had a bread pudding-5 stars- and with the Plaza ice cream next door I had to try a Brownie sundae.

Pros:

Food plentiful and our server was great.

Cons:

As we were leaving I was sad because they give a performance every so often but try to ask for a seat in the main room-you would not be able to hear it in the back.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/01/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First time dining here with the family on 2/25/19. Our server was very attentive and funny. The staff let us walk outside to watch Happily Ever After fireworks, so we were not rushed at all. Overall good food and very clean restaurant. At least we did not pay $59+ per person at Be Our Guest.

Pros:

Great staff, clean, good comfort food.

Cons:

None really.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Challisgal Review Date: 02/26/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Ate here in February 2019 and it was a disappointment. The check-in process was more cumbersome than it needed to be and I've been in Quick Service restaurants with better atmosphere. The club sandwich I had was subpar, mostly because the bread was hardly toasted. My friend had the cheese steak and said it was good. I'm glad I did it once, but won't be trying again.

Pros:

Air conditioning

Cons:

Loud and I didn't care for the club sandwich
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here for breakfast during our Jan 2019 trip. 3 traditional breakfasts, 1fried green tomato and lobster eggs benedict. The fried green tomato was great but unfortunately one of the "poached" eggs was cooked as hard as a rock, inedible, and the lobster had shell in it (a very painful bite). The manager was very sorry and sent out some waffles to make up for it. The rest of the food was fine, waffles were quite good and came with some sort of vanilla sauce that we all loved. We'd definitely try this place for breakfast again.

Pros:

great waffles, good service, great view of castle

Cons:

inconsistent food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Although we experienced our our best waiter for the whole October 2018 trip here, we are not in a hurry to go back. Nobody in our party was particularly impressed with the food -- my husband had a club sandwich, I had the fried green tomato sandwich, my son had the pulled pork. Nothing to write home about.

Pros:

Great staff, good location

Cons:

Mediocre food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 11/11/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here Oct 17 and had the grilled chicken sandwich and turkey club. The food was good and the service was probably the best we've ever had at this location. The prices are getting a bit much for just a sandwich and a drink though.

Pros:

Good sandwiches and this time good service. Nice somewhat quaint inside. Nice to sit down and have the food brought to you after struggling with crowds all day.

Cons:

Prices are getting up there and it's just a sandwich shop.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom