Reviews of Planet Hollywood Observatory

Reviews

11

Rating

5.91 / 10

Recommended By

45%



View Menus at Planet Hollywood Observatory Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Photos, information, menus: http://allears.net/dining/location/planet-hollywood

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Food was eh. Service was slow. Meals came out at different times. Family meal didn't seem like a family meal with not all of us eating at the same time.

Pros:

Atmosphere was nice.

Cons:

Slow service. Food was not memorable.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was before and after the revamp and holy cow the change was amazing, I liked the new theme a lot, the food was amazing (the freak shakes were totally good) and the people there was very nice but asked you a lot if you are enjoying it to the level that was anoying.

Pros:

Good food and freak shakes

Cons:

Always crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We loved the old PH, so we were excited to try the new one. The atmosphere is not the same at all. All the movie/music memorabilia is upstairs and you have to ask for an escort/permission to see it all. The dining room is very plain with just a large screen. It may be just right for a nighttime/younger crowd. For families though, there is nothing wrong with it, but nothing special either. Felt like were at any other steak house restaurant at home. We did not like our server, she came to the table and yelled at us all to shh and pay attention so she could explain the dining plan ( maybe this was the problem) We ordered the mac n cheese burger, the NY strip steak, BBq ribs, and I believe the salmon. I think the kids had chicken. All food was good. The famous mac n cheese burger was tasty, but very hard to eat.

Pros:

Food was good, quick seating, easy to find at Disney Springs, Restaurant may be fun for younger adults on a friday or saturday evening

Cons:

plain, feels like any other place at home, not memorable at all. Server was not friendly, and in fact was our least favorite in the 9 days we were at Disney. Prices are high, we used dining plan thank goodness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BigBri Review Date: 10/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have eaten at the old PH and wanted to try the new one even though some of the reviews were not glowing. Wow....are we glad we did. The food was excellent (try the chicken and gravy), service was warm and welcoming and the atmosphere - great. Yes it is noisy but we were still able to talk. It was full but there was plenty of room to get to and from the tables and we weren't sat too close to others (we were on the balcony). But the best part had to be the singalongs. There was no pressure, no encouragement but "Let It Go" set the mood, "Sweet Caroline" ramped it up and "YMCA" brought the house down.
We will definitely be back the enxt time we are in Florida from the UK

Pros:

Great food and sing-a-long atmosphere

Cons:

Little noisy for a romantic dinner, but that isn't the idea at this restaurant
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

My daughter wanted to eat here for the first time for her 18th birthday. She was in a wheelchair at the time (post surgery) so it was difficult to navigate and she wasn't able to really get around the restaurant to see the memorabilia. Our server was fabulous. They got her celebration up on the big screen and even put her on camera. The food was good and dessert was "Instagrammable." They made a minor switch on the sundae at our request. Dinner for 4 with one dessert and tip ran just over $100. So it was pricey and not something we would do regularly.

Pros:

Dessert was gorgeous! Waiter made sure to help up celebrate the birthday in our party.

Cons:

Things are pretty tight and we didn't really get chance to go see all memorabilia. It was pricey overall for what it was but it was nice for a celebration.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 05/07/2018

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We had an ADR an were seated promptly. The hostess went to seat us but couldn't find an open table so we went to a different section. We were a party of 5 at a 4 top. We had 2 kobe burgers, one pulled pork sandwich,one turkey picnic, and one mac and cheese burger. We had a chocolate shake, 2 waters, a diet and an iced tea. We all agreed we would order the items again. There was nothing outstanding but it was decent. It was loud as always but there were cheerleaders adding to it so that was terrible. The atmosphere we all agree we liked the old way better. Probably won't go again for a few years because there are quieter restaurants with better reviews we could go to instead.

Pros:

indifferent

Cons:

loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Uncledondon Review Date: 11/16/2017

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Don't waste your time or money. Other reviews correct loud and tables to close I felt like I was eating with another couple. Food wasn't good at all. Order two sodas chicken fingers and chicken breast entree and the bill was 48.00 not including tip. Nothing special about this restaurant.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 11/03/2017

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Yes. it's loud, which I was prepared for by reading the reviews below. But I was hopeful that the new design would be impressive, or that Guy Fieri's menu would be inspired. Wrong on both accounts. Like him or hate him, Fieri is famous and successful enough that he has to have some legitimate talent. But the menu was uninspired. Food was okay, but just okay. But the real miss is in the newly designed building. Huge screens that show... well, nothing half the time, and music videos the rest of the time. How is this a good idea? I was expecting the ceiling to open out to the sky, or to have some cosmological theme. Nope. Just a mock telescope and regular ceiling. Such a waste. Don't bother. Too many other good places.

Pros:

not much

Cons:

design, menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by robert3556 Review Date: 07/08/2017

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We did not enjoy this restaurant at all! We ate there years ago and it was good so we figured we would try it again after the remodel; big mistake. Very load to the point that you had to talk to waiter directly in his ear so that he could get your order. tale are so close that you have squeeze between tables.
Will not be back!!!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Noise, tables to close
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 06/30/2017

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is my first visit to a PH, and the space is interesting and the sing-alongs are fun, but the tables are crowded very close together and you can't have a conversation with your dinner companions. The ribs are delicious, but they don't offer a half-rack. The fries are overly-spiced. The salmon also is really good. Be sure to ask what the special seasonal draft beers are, since they were from local craft breweries they night we were there. Otherwise, the beer and wine choices are pretty mundane.

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

Extremely noisy
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex