Reviews of Planet Hollywood - Closed for Renovation



Reviews:

8

Average Rating:

6.75

Would Recommend:

75%

Reviewer: memakwed Review Date: 06/29/2015

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We ate here OOP on June 1. DS11 had chicken wings with a side of fries, DH for an oriental chicken salad and I got the chicken marsala. It was a rainy evening and we got in before the rush. We were seated on the entrance level. The food was good and servings decent in size. The noise level was just too loud but we know that. DS11 says next time we should pass because of the noise. We passed on dessert because we were full. Next trip we will pass.

Pros:

Cons:

too loud small store

Reviewer: DisneyStrong86 Review Date: 05/15/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We ate here on May 3rd 2014 with friends. The chef was able to accommodate our friends with all of their allergies.

I had the BBQ Ribs which were OUTSTANDING. But there was A LOT there. Waste of Food. I got 12 HUGE ribs! I asked the server if there was any prize to be had if I ate them all... She said "no." and laughed. lol.

Dessert was GREAT.
The only down side was the quantity of food. You get a lot with some plates which is a waste of food when you don't want to take it back to the room.

The atmosphere was Great since I'm a film person.

Pros:

LOT of Food, great atmosphere

Cons:

lot of Food

Reviewer: clmorelandinFlorida Review Date: 01/18/2014

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

Ordered the Southwestern Salad. The dressing was so bland it had no real taste and the chicken evidently was frozen cause it was cold and still partially frozen. The so called tortilla strips were stale. The wait for the food was ridiculous. My husband had the spaghetti and meatballs and I tasted the meatball and it was bland. You are paying for the atmosphere because the food there, well I will never eat there again what a waste of time and money.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

food

Reviewer: nursenita Review Date: 11/29/2013

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Food was okay but the staff had a bad attitude. They acted like you were bothering them, we will not be back.

Pros:

good desserts

Cons:

loud, rude wait staff

Reviewer: Newsies Review Date: 10/22/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

When I went to Planet Hollywood, it was probably the best part of my first night at Disney World (then again, we didn't go to any of the parks that day). As a HUGE movie junkie, I immediately fell in love with the S.S. Jenny from Forrest Gump at the front of the restaurant. The inside of Planet Hollywood is exactly what you would expect- so loud you can't hear the person next to you speak with a huge store full of obnoxious souvenirs. Nothing out of the ordinary for a chain restaurant of this manner. Loved the movie props, costumes, and actor memorabilia everywhere. For an extra fee (I believe?) you can broadcast your party's name onto the giant screen alongside your favorite Disney characters, which can be fun and exciting to parents traveling with children. Food was great but not outstanding.

All in all, these place is perfect if you're with a group of kids or teenagers who are into loud, fast-paced restaurants, especially if they will appreciate all the movie memorabilia everywhere. However, it can be overwhelming to some people, especially those with small children. My parents didn't like it and my sister wasn't thrilled by it, but I liked it a lot.

Pros:

Teen-oriented, Fun, Interesting Atmosphere

Cons:

Loud, Obnoxious

Reviewer: debsil4 Review Date: 05/06/2013

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

I ate here with a very large party of moms and teens. Staff was very accommodating and menu has a lot of variety. Food was good and restaurant is multi-leveled and very cool. It is extremely loud though.

Pros:

Cool atmosphere and great service

Cons:

Extremely loud

Reviewer: cjwsrt6 Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I've never been to a Planet Hollywood but have tried a Hard Rock. I actually went in thinking this was a Hard Rock and was not paying much attention, never really liking Hard Rock. Planet Hollywood, on the other hand, was great. I am a movie buff and having all the memorabilia on the wall was very nice to look at. The food we got, fajitas, mozzarella sticks and milkshakes were great. And the server we had was very fun. It was lunch and not very busy so I guess he spent his time giving better service and interacting with his guests which made it a lot better visit.

Pros:

Very cool atmosphere

Cons:

Reviewer: shell65 Review Date: 04/01/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a nice meal here. My food was prepared exactly as I asked. The desserts were delicious!

Pros:

great food, great service, lots to look at !

Cons:

noisy