Reviews of Paradiso 37

Reviews

15

Rating

6.80 / 10

Recommended By

73%



View Menus at Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas Dining Location

Children's Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic, Other/Ethnic, Mediterranean

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Other/Ethnic, Other/Ethnic
Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/paradiso-37/lunch-dinner

Children's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/paradiso-37/child-lunch-dinner

Photo Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2009/11/review_of_paradiso_37_downtown.html

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stopped in for lunch and found it to be a very comfortable, airy restaurant and someone was playing guitar and singing outside and the music was piped in. I was so glad we found this place. Our service was great. We just ordered chicken sandwiches and tortilla chips with cheese sauce. Everything was very tasty. It was a perfect stop on a day we chose to just hang out downtown and relax. It's been a few months since we were there and I keep remembering it and that I have to go back next time I am there.

Pros:

Good food, relaxing atmosphere and great service

Cons:

There's 2 entrances and 1 which requires stairs which might be a problem for some.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Enjoyed our time here. The food was good. Our server was very friendly.

Pros:

Good atmosphere. Food good

Cons:

Pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LisaRodriquenz Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I recently ate at this restaurant with a large group (around 30). We had two separate reservations and still had to add to the reservation when we arrived. The staff and restaurant went out of their way to help us all be seated. We had two large tables in the outdoor seating area. They were super helpful and made the evening nice. Although the service was a bit slow, they really weren't prepared for a party of our size so I am sure that is why. The food was just okay. Nothing extraordinary, but the environment was nice.

Pros:

Staff was super helpful; they were able to seat a large party together with short notice

Cons:

Service was slow; food was good, but nothing special
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by psimon1210 Review Date: 09/06/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

There were 4 of us. We ordered four platters (about $16 each, and an order of chips/salsa($6).

The chips were expensive for what we got and none of the platters arrived hot. They all arrived warm, at best. Took a while to get the check. Never going back and don't recommend it.

Pros:

It was convenient

Cons:

Food, spped of service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by miketp Review Date: 06/10/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

THE FIRST THING I WANT TO SAY IS CHECK YOUR BILL CLOSELY. Ours had multiple mistakes. We were supposed to get a 20% DVC discount and they only took off about 2% until I called them on it. Also my sister-in-law was billed for a New York Strip steak even though she had a skirt steak. My glass of reposada which was listed on the menu as $14 was charged at $18.I ate here with my wife and sister-in-law on 6/4/16. We had reservations and were seated quickly. The waitress was personable and attentive. It was so loud we had to practically yell in order to be heard. There were several large groups around us including one with obnoxious drunks. The waitress brought our drinks and nachos quickly but it went downhill from there. My burrito was mostly dough and the steak inside was tough. My sister-in-law ordered rare skirt steak and they brought out a well done sirloin. The waitress took it back and appeared embarrassed.

Pros:

nachos, margaritas, and tequila menu

Cons:

loud, congested, errors in billing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by minniemom Review Date: 10/16/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hubby and I ate here because we could get right in and eat at the bar. Great place to sit and people watch since the bar overlooks the walking path of Disney Springs.
It is Cuban food - that's what the bartender said. I had the chicken burrito (Burrito - Flour tortilla, Sauteed seasonal vegetables, P37 cheese, fire roasted tomato con queso, Cilantro Rice, Chorizo Black Beans $15.99). It was so amazing. It could have had a little more chicken but the flavors were excellent!
Hubby had Baja Fish Tacos - crispy seasonal white fish, cabbage slaw, pico de gallo, P37 sauce, cilantro lime crema, tortilla salad $16.99. He loved them and it had large chunks of fish.
We shared the chips and salsa too (fire roasted tomato salsa, corn tortilla chips $3.99) - very good and flavorful!
I highly recommend this restaurant and would give it a 10, but the music is very loud.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Really loud music
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 06/03/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. They were not able to use our magic band for payment. I generally do not bring a credit card with me and just happened to have one with me. I only had a little cash, so we almost ended up washing dishes! Seriously, that is a problem that should be addressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debsil4 Review Date: 05/08/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I ate here twice while at my daughter's cheerleading competition in April because we needed a restaurant opened later and with no ADRs. I had eaten here last year for the same reason and really enjoyed it. I'm happy to say the food was still very good. The first night was myself and another mom with a few teens. A few of us were seated right away despite our whole party not being there. Our server, Lourdes, was wonderful. It was the end of her shift and she could not have been more pleasant. We came back a couple of nights later around 10 after the competition with a larger group. We waited about 20 minutes for a table and were seated on the patio. Our food was great but our server was terrible. I actually called the manager once I was back home because I wanted to let them know. She thanked me for calling and told me the second server was no longer there.

The only negative is the music playing is extremely loud. Because we were with a large party the second night, there was no way we could have a conversation and it kind of put a damper on the evening.

Pros:

Food and you can be seated without ADRs

Cons:

Extremely loud because of DJ
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dbfromcincy Review Date: 02/28/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here on Feb 18. Salsa and 3 dip appetizer was wonderful. Everyone's food was very good with no complaints.

I was surprised they did not carry any Hard Cider given it is available at other properties at WDW.

Also a little surprised that my beer (just one from Canada) was more expensive than one of the fancy cocktails they were pushing.

Pros:

food

Cons:

noisy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by timetootink Review Date: 10/16/2013

Rating: (1)
Recommended

We dined here on 10/11/2013,had a great table facing the water. I was with my husband and 2 children 22, and 20. We LOVED IT....the atmosphere was fun (dj playing on the other side) but not crazy. We ordered drinks, chips and salsa to start. My husband had the paradiso burger, I had surf and turf, my son had a burrito, daughter had enchiladas. The food was excellent..to be honest I was iffy reading some mixed reviews. the service was good. Everyone around us was having a great time also.

Pros:

good food, lively atmosphere,multi age range

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex