Reviews of Pacific Wharf Cafe

Reviews

7

Rating

8.86 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Pacific Wharf Cafe Dining Location

Menu: http://allears.net/dlr/din/menu/men_pwc.htm

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 05/22/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our party of two dined here on 5/20/14 for lunch around 11am. Cast was friendly and the service was fairly quick. We found a table right on the water and enjoyed listening to the Green Army Men show.

I had the broccoli cheddar soup in a bread bowl; my friend had the roast beef sandwich. The soup was delicious, and when dipping the top of the bread bowl into it, it was even better! My friend ate his entire sandwich so it must have been good. We would absolutely return.

Pros:

Quick service, beautiful seating areas, yummy food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cinderlisa Review Date: 10/25/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Pacific Wharf! We had a great lunch here for a great price. I always get the Shrimp Louie and it didn't disappoint. My son was very excited about his kid's meal ina Mickey Mouse and pluto bag. His macaroni was exactly as expected and came with healthy sides. My husband had the clam chowder and he really enjoyed the soup and munching on the bread bowl. This definitely stays on our "must eat here" list!

Pros:

Delicious salads, great bread, lovely area to dine

Cons:

Portions slightly small
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by omalley1118 Review Date: 08/31/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had lunch here in Tuesday and loved it!!! Three out of the four of us ate here. I had the turkey sandwich, my daughter had the kids power pack lunch, and my son had the clam chowder. All were very tasty and a decent value. The bread is EXCELLENT!!!

I really enjoyed eating on the wharf. There was a lot of shade available, and we enjoyed the strolling musicians.

Pros:

Great food, nice area, shade, music

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FamilyOfSix Review Date: 07/13/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

These bread bowls were good, and fresh, and the bread was soft. I had a salad bread bowl, but most of my party had the clam chowder. Everyone liked the lunch, but we all had a hard time finishing off the bread. The kids meals were really limited. My kids had sandwiches and one opted for the toddler meal because she really wanted mac and cheese. The toddler portion of mac and cheese was tiny! I guess typical for toddlers, but since they offered mac and cheese for toddlers, why not just put it as an option for a kids meal? I don't get why the counter service places don't offer more of a variety for kids meals... Anyway, seating here was a little bit difficult, as it was all outdoors. The line was so slow, which I don't understand since the menu is so limited. Really they should be able to move the line along quicker.

Ultimately, if it's a cool day and you want some good, fresh bread, this is a good option. If you want a quick lunch with indoor seating, probably this won't work for you.

Pros:

Good chowder, bread is fresh and tasty

Cons:

Limited kids meals, slow slow slow line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by stephieb64 Review Date: 04/10/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Delicious tomato bisque in a sourdough bread bowl and an amazingly flavorful apple walnut salad in a sourdough bread bowl. I could eat this bread every meal, every day of my vacation!

Pros:

Perfect Sourdough Bread

Cons:

long, slow-moving line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mom2boys2 Review Date: 02/04/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A much-needed warm meal on a cool, rainy California night!
I enjoyed the Vegetarian Chili in a bread bowl. I could have used more chili but the bread is just so darn good that I got over that. My husband stepped out of character and ordered the Chinese Chicken Salad. He said it was great but could have used some more chicken. Also, they said it came on mixed greens but it was definitely just iceberg lettuce. I ended up finishing the lettuce part of the salad after he ate all the chicken and toppings (and bread bowl!).
Our oldest son had the Kids Turkey Sandwich which was not on sourdough but instead "goldfish" bread. It was fine with him but seems odd to me. It came with carrots and apple sices, thankfully in single-serve bags so we could keep one for later. Our younger son had the "Power Pack" and loved it. It no longer comes with a cheese stick (as of the first of January, aparently) but does have a Danimals yogurt, small banana, goldfish crackers, sliced apples and carrots (in bags again). After the yogurt, banana and crackers (and some of Mommy's bread bowl!), he was good to go. We saved the carrots and apples for later and they were an appreciated snack an hour or so after. Both meals came with milk.
Over the years the menu has changed slightly but for the most part it is consistenly good food. And the bread bowls definitely make it wonderful! With our DVC discount, it was less than $30 for dinner. A good value!

Pros:

Bread Bowls.

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by colinlyoung Review Date: 02/01/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Delicious clam chowder and cheese/broccoli soup in a really tasty sour dough bread bowl. The only criticism was that we would have loved more soup and less bread. If you have a big appetite you may disagree.

Pros:

Bread bowl soup.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney California Adventure Dining