Reviews of Overall Cruise Experience Summary



Rate your overall Experience on your Disney Cruise

Reviews:

8

Average Rating:

9.88

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: bellebookworm9 Review Date: 02/12/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I took my first ever cruise, Disney or otherwise, on the Disney Wonder for a 3-Night Bahamian sailing 2/8-2/11/18. We booked this nearly a year ago as a casual get together for the travel agency I work for, and I ended up bringing my mom with me, and she had some friends come along as well!

We used port transfers from Disney World and to MCO; all very easy. Our cruise representative called our hotel room to let us know when and where to meet, gave us a summary of info (truthfully some of her info was incorrect), and our bus went right onto the port after our resort pickup.

Since Disney decides when you'll check in when using their transfers, there's no worry about picking a check in time. Security was quick and painless, the check in line was not long and moved quickly, and they were already in to open boarding by the time we arrived around 1pm.

The return trip was just as easy and we were back to MCO by 9:30am to pick up our rental car. The Wonder looked great after her 2016 dry dock. We had a wonderful experience overall and can't wait to cruise again in the future!

Our only negative was the quality of the food during our disembarkation breakfast: the "Belgian" waffles were basically limp, soggy toaster waffles and our friend's scrambled eggs were cold. Blueberry pancakes were reported to be "okay" and the fruit bowls were good. Our server and dining team weren't as upbeat and personable as at dinners - kind of like "We got our tips and we're about to kick you out so we don't have to provide great service anymore."

Pros:

Speedy check in, lots to do, super clean, everyone was friendly!

Cons:

Disembarkation breakfast

Reviewer: mamandragon Review Date: 11/01/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Sailed on the Disney Dream Oct 13 to 16 of 2017. This was our first cruise. We were unsure of what to expect. It was an awsome experience!! The crew takes very good care of everyone and the attention to detail - well just amazing. In fact we booked our next cruise before we got off the ship!! Thank you to all of you for all the great service you provided!

Pros:

Food, Entertainment, Crew Members

Cons:

Nothing

Reviewer: Juliet73 Review Date: 07/22/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We took the Magic repositioning cruise from NYC to Puerto Rico because the price was great given that it was a one way trip. We weren't sure we'd like cruising, even though we've been to Disney many times and love it. This turned out to be our absolute favorite family vacation! Our kids loved the kids clubs and the freedom to check themselves in and out as they liked. We loved the wave phones that allowed us to keep tabs on them. While they were off playing games, doing science experiments, and loving the Marvel Avengers Academy my husband and I enjoyed the spa, the beautiful adults only pool, and some time in the lounges enjoying really great music and entertainment. The Magic was just the right size--didn't feel overwhelming, but we never got bored. The shows each night were great, but our kids loved the family game shows, magic shows, and other smaller entertainment events even more! I will say that while we liked the spa, we didn't wind up using it enough to make the sauna & steam room worth the cost. However, the showers in the spa/gym are really large--much larger than the stateroom, so a few times I went down just to enjoy a more spacious shower. The service was phenomenal and every cast member made us feel special. Honestly, I could go on for hours about all the wonderful experiences. It was a Merrytime Holiday cruise and the special holiday themed events were fantastic. The tree lighting ceremony in the atrium was a lot of fun, if crowded. We have fantastic pictures with Mickey and Friends in fun holiday attire. And the gigantic gingerbread house in the atrium was unbelievable (smelled even better than it looked). We loved it so much we immediately booked another for the same time the next year. We are counting down the days until our Marvel Day at Sea cruise coming up.

Pros:

Great family vacation; so much for everyone to do; awesome shows

Cons:

None!

Reviewer: lauriemacneil Review Date: 03/25/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My 15 year old son and I took a 4-night cruise on the Wonder from Miami, stopping at Castaway Cay, Nassau, and Key West. It was WONDER-ful! The food was fantastic in all restaurants and was very good at the quick service outlets, room service and buffet. I had a difficult time deciding which adult activities to participate in because there was so much to choose from, but everything was great fun. My son had an amazing time at Vibe and met lots of other teenagers. I really only saw him at dinner (because I made him), as there was so much for the teens to do. He said that it was the best vacation of his life! He HIGHLY recommends the "Wild Side Teen Adventure" at Castaway Cay.

Pros:

service, food, entertainment, spa

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Ranger275 Review Date: 04/14/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We went on the Miami 5 day cruise to Cozemul and Castaway Cay again this year for spring break. We had perfect weather and we had a great time. Since it was our 4th time on the Wonder we didn't go to any of the shows, we have seen them all many times. But we did see a few movies including McFarland which was very good. We stayed in a inside stateroom as the only time we are in the room is to sleep and change and it was fine. Our servers and room attendent were great as usual. No complaints and getting on and off the ship were very easy.

Pros:

food, sun, fun, ship

Cons:

can't think of any

Reviewer: Ranger275 Review Date: 05/14/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is my wife's and I, seventh cruise and our kid's third. We sailed the first week of April 2014 for a 5 day cruise out of Miami. The last two cruises were on the Dream so we wondered if this would pale in comparision but it didn't. This was our 3rd cruise on the Wonder and it was great as always. Our servers were great, our room attendent was the best one we ever had and the weather for the cruise was very nice. We always get inside staterooms and with 7 people we get two connecting rooms. We get the inside staterooms because the only time you are in the rooms is to sleep and change your clothes and you can save your money for other things.

The crowd on the Wonder was much easier to handle both on the ship and especially on Castaway Cay. Castaway Cay didn't seem crowded at all and there wasn't any wait for anything.

The shows were great but we have seen all of them a few times now. The Magic show and Juggling was great. Our 7 year old loved the club and went every day.

We were able to watch the new Muppet Movie, Saving Mr Banks and the last night at midnight they showed the brand new Captain American movie that was just opening that day at 12:01 am. Very cool.

Miami is a very interesting port to leave from. A lot more to see than at Port Canaveral.

We booked another cruise while on board. Disney cruises are the best vacation and we always have a good time.

Pros:

ship size, service, weather, Castaway Cay

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Dezraei Review Date: 04/23/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We sailed Feb 21st through the 26th to Grand Cayman and Cozomel on the Wonder. It was the best, most perfect family vacation I have ever been on. We had went on a 3 day Bahamas cruise on the Dream a few years ago and this by far outshined that one. I know that the boat is smaller, and yes-there is no aquaduck(to the horror of my 2 teens) but it was a better experience all the way around. Easy to get to places-great entertainment. Wonderful waiters and staff. We all enjoyed every second we were on the ship-and off of it at the Excursions.

Pros:

Best Vacation We have ever had!

Cons:

Nothing

Reviewer: Famof5 Review Date: 04/12/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We sailed April 4-8 on the 4 night Bahamas cruise. Best vacation we have ever taken! Loved all the dinners, shows, and port adventures. Kids didn't want to leave. We already booked our next cruise!!

Pros:

Cons: