Reviews of Old Key West Resort (Disney Vacation Club)



A Disney Vacation Club Property located in the Disney Springs resort area.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_okw.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We are a family of four who came over from England and used the dining plan. We really liked the hotel itself but we found the quick service options very limited and there were a lot of wasps round the area were you filled up your refillable mugs and only out door seating.

Pros:

Nice clean room and friendly staff nice pool area

Cons:

Limited quick sevice.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JaeB Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Old Key West is by far my favorite resort. I love the deep of the resort and how convenient it is to everything. Plenty for kids to do. Our favorite area is Turtle Pond

Pros:

Spacious rooms, parking at your building, close bus stops, ferry ride to Disney Springs, and a wonderful main pool with great stuff for kids. Gorgeous views!

Cons:

Studios are more suitable for 4 people. Beds are very big, so if space is what you need, opt for a 1+ bedroom. Balconies are small.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/13/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the first time we stayed at old key west. Every thing was perfect. Rooms are large and everyone was friendly. This






Pros:

Quiet. Large rooms

Cons:

Food area was small
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Wass a long trip from checking in to get to our room. Rooms are very large but dark, our room had trees outside so balcony was in the shade. Liked takin the boat to Disney springs.

Pros:

large rooms

Cons:

wait time for buses
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by scott leary Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

stayed there for 9 nites . arrived the Tuesday after hurricane Irene . Even after the storm , cast members were AWESOME ! our room was ready and clean . we love OKW because it is quiet . we were at turtle pond ( great location ) it was close to bus stop and pool .

Pros:

1. it’s quiet 2. always friendly cast members 3. peaceful boat ride to Disney springs

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plygph Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Most overlooked DVC Resort

Pros:

Large rooms easy transportation shopping at the store

Cons:

Couldn’t find any
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa here for the first time this past August and it exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, eager to please cast members. The rooms were spacious and clean. I had some concerns about the bus system, but it was \"spot-on\", especially the internal bus. We will definitely stay here again>

Pros:

Courteous and friendly CM, size of rooms, location

Cons:

For us, there were no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jen Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We styed here in October 2017. We had 9 family members with us and had a 2 bedroom villa. OKW has some of the biggest rooms in Disney and it was great having a washer, dryer and full kitchen for those days we just hung around the resort.

Pros:

large rooms, washer, dryer, kitchen

Cons:

rather large resort, can be far from main building
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We were very pleased with our stay at OKW. The 1 bedroom suite had a feel of home! Very spacious rooms. Short walk to bus stop. And Olivia’s restaurant is a hidden gem...delicious!

Pros:

Spacious Rooms, quaint atmosphere

Cons:

Transportation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

guess I am partial..my home resort and our favorite DVC property to stay at..love the size of the studios with 2 beds!!

Pros:

2 beds and quiet resort

Cons:

buses slow
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5