Reviews of 'Ohana Best Friends Character Breakfast

Reviews

59

Rating

8.44 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at 'Ohana Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Family Style brought Table Side

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/ohana/breakfast

Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2013/07/_one_of_the_highlights.html

Reviewed by valerieb Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at the Ohana Breakfast on May 27, 2019. Brett was our server and out of five trips to this resturant this was the best service we have received. After adding a guest (our daughters best friend is in the College Program) we were seated within a minute of checking in. We had a fabulous table overlooking the pool. Brett was quick with drink refills and bringing out any extra food that we wanted. Although our kids are older we still enjoyed pictures witht the characters.

Pros:

A relaxing and yummy breakfast

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jatill Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had only one day to spend at Magic Kingdom so we had to really think about spending time doing a character meal. Boy am I glad we had breakfast at 'Ohana! It was wonderful to start the day with Mickey, Pluto, Lilo and Stitch. Stitch was so fun! Breakfast was basic but plentiful and staff was super efficient. Our breakfast was before the park opened so we had plenty of time to enjoy the meal and the characters before taking the monorail to Magic Kingdom. A magical way to start the day!

Pros:

Characters spent plenty of time with us; food was good for kids and adults; staff were super; property is beautiful.

Cons:

Pricey if not on dining plan.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of out favorites for breakfast so fun with the characters

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pisces3703 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This character breakfast was awesome! After seeing a brief menu, my sister and I weren’t sure we would like this breakfast, since we are picky eaters. My nephew picked this restaurant, and we went along with it. I didn’t think I would like the pineapple-coconut bread because I don’t like coconut. The bread was really good! Next, a delicious fruit platter was brought out, along with a really tasty juice blend. Then came the mouthwatering huge family platter of hot food. Mickey waffles, biscuits, ham, sausage, bacon, potatoes, and the most perfectly cooked scrambled eggs that I’d ever had! With visits from Mickey, Lilo and Stitch (along with Pluto in front of the restaurant), this was the best character breakfast I’ve had! We will definitely be back!

Pros:

Fresh hot food, short wait, just a quick walk from the entrance of the resort, great service

Cons:

A little expensive (but worth it!)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by edvan Review Date: 01/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Had breakfast on January 21,2019. It was pretty easy to find the reservation. Just that. Reservation was for 11:10. Got seated at 12:15 after asking the hostess. We were just two. The server immediately offered us coffee. The bread (I call it a coffee cake) was good and fresh. After a few minutes we got our fruit plate. Then the food. It was hot and fresh. Our sever kept coming with refills for the juice and asking if we needed something. We were almost leaving, when the characters arrive. Overall it was a good experience except for the long wait to be seated. People should be more considerate with other people waiting for their table. Expensive, but probably do it again.

Pros:

Pretty good for common breakfast items. Waffles were great. Eggs were to my taste. Service was good.

Cons:

Waited too long to be seated.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Expensive if not on dining plan. Two adults for breakfast is over $80! My boyfriend and I ate here on Monday December 3rd, 2018. POG juice is very good and I appreciate the Lilo & Stitch characters as they're harder to find in the parks nowadays. Just be forewarned that when we left breakfast the line for the monorail was ENORMOUS so luckily I knew you could leave the Polynesian by boat also. The line extended from the monorail entrance all the way back to Ohana!

Pros:

Stitch, POG juice

Cons:

Long line for monorail when you leave, expensive if not on dining plan
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Nat Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great character breakfast! My daughters were in costume and the characters did posed photos with them.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, characters

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVED it

Pros:

beautiful resort, great restaurant, good food and service and good character interaction

Cons:

It felt very rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by short2cake Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love this place and go every trip.
The food is good and the characters are adorable!

Pros:

Good food. Great character interaction.

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tamara Ervin Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

'Ohana is now one of my favorite character meals at Disney World. Great service, great food, and great character interaction. My only down side was the food took longer to come to us than other tables that seated after us.

Pros:

Great food, great view, great character interaction

Cons:

Slow arrival of food
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Polynesian Village