Reviews of 'Ohana Best Friends Character Breakfast

Reviews

60

Rating

8.47 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at 'Ohana Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Family Style brought Table Side

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/ohana/breakfast

Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2013/07/_one_of_the_highlights.html

Reviewed by Nurserachet Review Date: 01/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Gave a rating of 9 because we had so much fun! Food was lukewarm and average, but our servers were awesome and the characters were the best! Mickey, Pluto, Lilo, and Stitch. I am not familiar with Lilo and Stitch, but now I want to watch the movie. They were adorable. I'm a character meal junkie and this is a good one!

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Food lukewarm
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cholmberg Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Food was plentiful, service was great, characters were very good! The food is the standard breakfast fare you get everywhere else in the park, but we had no trouble getting more of what we wanted. The potatoes were actually different and very good. Yummy juice. Ouadi was our server and he was very good, efficient and polite.

Pros:

good food, characters, service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by oravets4 Review Date: 02/10/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here on 2/8/13 as our last breakfast before leaving to go home. Food was very good and it was nice to have the food brought family style instead of buffet so you don't have to rush to not miss the characters. Breads that were brought to the table were excellent. Pog juice is always great! Potatoes and Mickey waffles were the favorite here. Characters were good but we had better interaction with the same characters in the parks than at the restaurant. Tried it once, not sure if we would return for the breakfast.

Pros:

Food, characters, Pog juice

Cons:

characters rushed through
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kissycub Review Date: 03/01/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite character breakfasts. This was our 9th time here and our first with our 2 year old son. My 2 favorite things are the juice and the pineapple bread they serve. But honestly the food is great! You have to love the Mickey waffles and it would be nice if they had gravy for the biscuits, but it's great. The potatoes are tasty and the eggs and bacon are plentiful. The characters are awesome and they spend a nice amount on time interacting. Stitch is my favorite and he was my sons favorite too. He couldn't stop smiling and Stitch even played with my son and his little Buzz Light year car. It was awesome and I love the Polynesian. This is a must character breakfast!

Pros:

atmosphere, food, characters

Cons:

no complaints
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by geneandcheryl Review Date: 04/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here last day of vacation.Given leis at the door. Lots of eggs,bacon,sausage,potatoes.Fresh fruit. Nice to see Pluto as well!

Pros:

Pluto,food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nicole0992 Review Date: 05/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite breakfast and character meal on Disney property. It's a must do for us each trip. The food is plentiful and delicious. Best part is it's served family style. My daughter's favorite character is Stitch so having him along with Mickey, Pluto and Lilo is perfect.

Pros:

Great food, atmosphere and character interaction

Cons:

Can get loud in the restaurant
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ebersole2 Review Date: 08/11/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was one of four character breakfasts my now husband and I attended while on our honeymoon. (Character Breakfasts are not just for children.) Honestly, the breakfast is worth it for the guava/orange juice concoction alone, but the thing that sets this breakfast apart is it is not a buffet. Food comes in large platters to one’s individual table – though it is still all you can eat. One does enough waking at Disney; it was nice to not have to start the walking at breakfast. I highly recommend this breakfast for its friendly, familial atmosphere. Ohana is well named

Pros:

Food comes in large platters to one’s individual table

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thorntda Review Date: 08/12/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had breakfast with our family at 'Ohana 8/11/13. As good as the last time we dined, the cast members were always around to see if you needed a refill. The characters came around during our meal, and gave all their attention to our daughter, never felt rushed at all. Wonderful way to end our stay.

Pros:

Atmosphere, food, lovely cast members

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by eeyore74 Review Date: 08/25/2013

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The characters were great especially since my daughter loves Stitch. However I have allergies and when the waitress came over she saw the ticket and said, "oh I can't give you anything until the chef comes over." Which is fine but when this is your last meal of your Disney trip and every other waiter/waitress has said "oh you have allergies the chef will be over to talk to you
u but I can get you something to drink in the mean time." A person who is thirsty tries to ask for water but the waitress is gone. She even takes the coffee away. Then she was also very nasty and acted like a fool by jumping up and down yelling for the chef to come to our table. When I told the chef he wasn't serving anything I was allergic to, which is shrimp (this was breakfast) he rolled his eyes at me. The waitress came back and told my daughter to try this juice that she never said what it was. First of all she should of asked if we allow her to drink juice which we don't. Then she kept saying things like you don't want me to lose my job do you that's why I couldn't serve you. A drink of water really? She never told us what there was to drink. I didn't eat because one the food looked like it was under cooked. We spoke to the manager but it was too little too late. I didn't want to eat something from there hotel. I will never go back here again.

Pros:

The characters

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here this past July. Character interaction was good. Our server was attentive and friendly. Food is your typical breakfast food and was good.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Polynesian Village