Reviews of Morimoto Asia



View Menus at Morimoto Asia Dining Location

The first pan-Asian restaurant from celebrity Chef Masaharu Morimoto, featuring flavors from across the continent. This Disney Springs dining destination includes unique exhibition kitchens showcasing traditions like Peking duck carving, and dim sum.

MENU, Photos and more: http://allears.net/dining/location/morimoto-asia

Watch a restaurant review:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0-x6GCdCCo&index=16&list=PL7g2p9qess52-DIXfxv8W-ZrC-e1G7Ua0

Reviews:

16

Average Rating:

8.69

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

The restaurant is beautiful and we were seated on the patio which was nice because we got a good nighttime view of Disney springs and the folks walking around. Our dinner experience wasn't quite so nice mainly because of our server who encouraged us to order more food (and spend more $$) than I felt that I should have in the end. He told us main dishes would take awhile to come out so we should order appetizers. We got Miso soup and it showed upright before the main dish. He also said meat dishes were not big enough to share like the rice and noodle dishes which didn't turn out to be the case. So in the end we left a lot of food on the table and I felt bad that I ordered so much. My daughter got sushi which was good, but other dishes were just OK and nothing better than my local Chinese restaurant. Next time I think we'll just do the street food.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Price, service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MelissaStone Review Date: 08/31/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

This restaurant is very elegant and very comfortable. The food is just average. If I have any extra dining credits left then I will come back, otherwise not.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 07/14/2016

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

My family of 6 dined here on July 1st. We had 4 pm reservations and were seated promptly. The restaurant is beautiful, very modern. Unfortunately, that's the most positive comment I can make.
The service was excruciatingly slow, and the waitress forgot to give my husband his dumplings. She seemed to be very distracted.
The food was just ok, nothing to write home about. We had chicken fried rice, California rolls, Lo Mein Noodles with Chicken and Pad Thai - Veggie.
This was the meal I was most looking forward to this trip, and the biggest disappointment.

Pros:

Architecture of the Building

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: caltex Review Date: 01/08/2016

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We started with the five spice chicken wings (very good), crab rangoon (good), chicken dumplings (very good), and hamachi tartare (just okay). I really liked the Peking duck which had crispy skin and moist meat, but my DW, DS, and DD said it was just okay. Keep in mind that all 3 do not care for duck in general. The Morimoto spare ribs, however, were a hit. The bbq sauce - hoison sweet chili glaze - was very flavorful and the meat was very tender. As for the service, our server was mediocre at best. It took about 10 minutes for her to acknowledge us after being seated. Also, she did not regularly check on us to ensure we were okay. Lastly, she didn't appear to understand my questions about the entrees or gift card. Bottom line, we were happy with the food, but the service could be better (which may not be indicative of the other servers).

Pros:

Spare ribs, Peking duck

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Collette Review Date: 12/25/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We've been here twice and very much like the food. The Peking duck is fabulous, and the hot and sour soup is really good. Some of the sides are pretty plain. The wine list by-the-glass is somewhat limited. As a couple, once we got a nicely-located table for two, but once we got put in a really lousy location.

Pros:

Beautiful space, good food

Cons:

Pricey
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sleepydog25 Review Date: 11/09/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Overall, this is a fine restaurant. There are some average dishes such as the orange chicken, dumplings, lo mein, and miso soup. There are also a few above average selections including their sushi (not as good as Kimono's but solid) and the duck "nasi goreng." And then there have been two notable entrees--the Kung Pao chicken and most especially the buri bop, one of my favorite dishes in the World. Service has been adequate to good, and it's certainly an appealingly refreshing change of venue from most restaurants. Overall, I recommend it, but don't expect perfection in every dish.

Pros:

Food, dining ambiance

Cons:

Uneven quality
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Beautiful restaurant. Our waitress was really great. We ordered what we thought were three separate appetizers and the came out one at a time instead of all at once, which was a little odd and added time to our meal. We were not in a big rush, but in the future I know to ask for it all at once. With that said, it was a lot of food and one or two things could have been shared with the table. The food was really good and my husband said that the sake sangria was awesome. I would come back again.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: auntiekeiki Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I love that my party could get right in without reservations. The orange chicken was enough for 2 people. It was the best orange chicken I have ever eaten. Definitely will go again!

Pros:

beautiful decor

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: lenette830 Review Date: 07/09/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My daughter and I ate lunch here on 7/8/16 and had a good meal. We went for a late lunch around 3pm and both ordered the lunch special for $26--which was a lot of food!
Included with the lunch we both got miso soup and salad which was lightly dressed with a ginger/onion dressing which I thought was great. We got california roll which was good but standard, a dumpling (good), kimchi, and a chicken shu mai which I didn't care for. My choice of entree of the braised black cod which was delicious. My daughter wished she had ordered that instead of a veggie/tofu dish which was kind of bland. I also ordered a mocktail to drink because it was so hot outside. I got the Blushing Dragon which was really refreshing and sooo beautiful. Service was not over the top but adequate and all and all I'd go back again but probably try some other options

Pros:

Beautiful restaurant, good food

Cons:

a little expensive
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: John Kappers Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a party of 10 for 7:30 reservation. We were seated promptly and the service and food were great!

Pros:

New menu item prepared at the table.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2