Reviews of Minnie's Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine Disney's Holywood Studios



View Menus at Hollywood and Vine Dining Location

Read more about Hollywood and Vine including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/hollywood-and-vine

Minnie invites you to meet all of her friends at delightful dinner parties throughout the year!

Join Minnie, Mickey, Donald, Daisy and Goofy for dinner celebrations centered on seasonal 'deliciousness.' The mouse-with-the-mostest hosts sensational nights that mix unique music and décor with menu items commemorating winter holidays, the verdant bounty of spring, sizzling summer fun or Halloween chills 'n' thrills!

Guests can pose for pics with Disney Characters, meet others as they stop by, and participate in table activities geared to the theme. Plus, the party gifts make great souvenirs!

Minnie’s Seasonal Dining events cost $46.99 per adult and $27.99 per child, plus tax and gratuity. Some dining plans accepted.

Experiences and dates include:

January 8, 2018 – March 11, 2018
Minnie’s Silver Screen Dine
Celebrate Hollywood blockbusters at a banquet honoring the glitz and glamor of Tinseltown!

March 12, 2016 – June 3, 2018
Minnie’s Springtime Dine
Shake off winter’s chill with a fabulous fête marking the bright and beautiful delights of spring!

June 4, 2018 – September 2, 2018
Minnie’s Summertime Dine
Heat things up at a beach-inspired bash welcoming the excitement of the season!

September 3, 2018 – November 8, 2018
Minnie’s Halloween Dine
Head to Minnie’s favorite haunt as all her pals gather for a frightfully festive Halloween feast!

November 9 2018 – January 6, 2019
Minnie’s Holiday Dine
Deck the halls at a dazzling dinner party filled with holiday cheer and the joy of the season!

Reviews:

16

Average Rating:

6.31

Would Recommend:

63%

Reviewer: annat856 Review Date: 12/05/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

My family of 4 had dinner here last week. The food was very good and a nice selection as well. The characters: Minnie, Mickey, Daisey and Donald Duck came round to take pictures and their Christmas outfits were really nice. But there seemed to be no pattern to how they toured the dining areas. It was a long time to wait for them all to come around. It was our last thing planned for the day so we didn't mind waiting as it gave us a chance to relax. At the front of the restaurant Santa Goofy posed with a photopass photographer to take pictures as well. We opted to get ours pics with Goofy till the end. There was a good selection and everyone was able to find enough to eat to fill them up, a tall order with 2 teen boys and hungry DH. I loved the meatballs, green beans, salmon and the desserts are the mini ones all very good!

Pros:

Great way to celebrate holidays, the characters were wonderful and really interacted with us, good food and great desserts!

Cons:

Expensive, chaotic and spent alot of time waiting for characters to make it us.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 11/24/2018

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

Started off being taken back for reservation 45 mins late after being told we were on the no show list- stood right on the steps and name was never called. Food is extremely subpar and desserts were horrible. Best thing was interactions with the characters and waiter.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Food- over $50 for Golden Coral fare.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

It's cool the see the characters in seasonal outfits. Similar to the Disney Junior, that's what you are here for. The buffet has a large selection but the food isn't that great. If you care about seeing some main Disney Characters in X-Mas outfits than this is worth it.

Pros:

Meet and greet with main Disney Characters in X-Mas outfits, larger of the buffet selections

Cons:

Tight seating, good is OK but not amazing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: CarolB Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

Food on the buffet had been sitting for quite a while, many of the pans had that 'skin' that gets formed when food sits out. Character interaction was fair, we did feel a bit rushed to get our pictures taken so they could move on.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

poor buffet quality food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: cmschn Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We had a great experience here in December. We did have to wait awhile to be seated, but that was fine. We were seated in a corner by the window, and this was truly fantastic because it felt secluded and less chaotic. The characters in their Christmas outfits were so fun. We had amazing interactions with Daisy and Donald especially. I don’t eat buffets very much, so I was worried about the food, but it was incredible!! I am a pescetarian, and I really appreciated all the delicious salad and veggie choices. I thought the salmon was absolutely delicious, better than I had at CRT a couple days later! We really had a great time here with the characters and the food.

Pros:

Special holiday outfits for characters and great interaction, delicious buffet food

Cons:

If you don’t have a corner seat, it may be loud and chaotic
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: SnowWhite14 Review Date: 05/31/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Our family had dinner here with Minnie and friends. The characters came around in a reasonable time that you were able to get dinner and eat, but not have to hang around and wait on characters. Although it was a huge buffet, the food was pretty good. There was a carving station with beef and turkey. The salad could have used some freshening up. The kids loved the variety of desserts. We were on the dining plan, but if paying cash the costs seem very expensive for the meal. I guess you are paying for the character interaction?

Pros:

variety of food, character interaction

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: CanadianHolly68 Review Date: 12/06/2016

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We are done with buffets! Only came here to see characters in a Christmas setting but this was disappointing. Bare minimum decorations, bland food, crowded and had to wait after meal to make sure we saw all characters as our little area was almost forgotten about. I thought we would have some Christmas food and festive atmosphere but none to be found. We did get the fantasmic package but we should have eaten at Mama Mia's.

Pros:

Meet characters

Cons:

Food, prices, atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We attended when the characters were dressed for Halloween. They were all really great and clearly having a good time entertaining everyone. Donald ad Mickey ended up being right next to each other and did some high fives and then waltzed together. So funny.

Food was really good. They made my son his own plate because he has Celiac, which was just great. Really made him feel special as opposed to having nothing fun to eat.

The only drawback is that the place is NOISY!! I spent a lot of time with our neighbors rear end in my face because she was so intent on taking pictures that she was oblivious to everyone around her. That happens sometimes, but kind of takes away from the experience. If you are OK with the noise, the characters are worth it and the food is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: stnick622 Review Date: 03/22/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

On 3/21 Mom and I attended the first Minnie's Springtime Dinner. Our server, Joan, kept our drinks full and our plates cleared. She even provided a few laughs.

For the spring dinner Daisy was up front greeting everyone. Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy roamed around and greeted everyone at their tables in their spring time best. Of the four that wondered around Goofy was the most memorable when he started to fly his kite when the song "let's go fly a kite" played on the soundtrack.

The food was pretty good. I enjoyed the pretzel rolls and the basil lime fruit the best. My favorite dessert was the passion fruit cakes. While the food was good I will tell you the characters make the meal.

Overall, this was a great experience. I have been to all three seasonal dinner dining experience so far at Hollywood & Vine (Minnie's Holiday Dine, Minnie's Silver Screen Dine, Minnie's Springtime Dine) and have reservations to return for Minnie's Summertime Dine as well as Minnie's Halloween Dine.

As an annual passholder, it is fun to attend these seasonal dinners to not only see the characters in their new outfits made just for this dinning experience but also to see the different food offerings for each seasonal dining experience.

Pros:

Characters, Server

Cons:

Busy
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: BacktoDisney Review Date: 01/04/2016

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We were there on 12/28, this is a cold, loud restaurant. The food was plentiful, with many options, it just wasn't "the best". In fairness we were a group of 4 adults (youngest being 19) so even though the characters were great, we had been hoping to enjoy the food more as well.
Warning, this restaurant shares washrooms with Prime Time Cafe, and they are small washrooms. A trip there can be a long line up, which really does detract from the overall experience.

Pros:

seated promptly when we arrived

Cons:

noise/atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2