Reviews of Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party (Magic Kingdom)

Reviews

133

Rating

5.94 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Each year Mickey hosts the Not-So-Scary Halloween Party in the Magic Kingdom. This is a hard ticket event -- meaning you need to purchase a separate ticket for entry (just like Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party). The Magic Kingdom is transformed into a fun spooky haven for trick-or-treaters of all ages.

Requires separate admission ticket.

Fact Sheet and Current Information/Blogs Photos/Videos: http://allears.net/tp/mk/mnssh.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was my 4th year attending Mickey's Not So Scary party. We go every year on a Sunday and have never had a problem with crowds. This year we lucked out I suppose with crowds as we went the Sunday in September before Hurricane Dorian, attendance wise you could def. feel the impact. In the past we would have to wait 30 minutes for Peter Pan even at like 11 PM; this time around it was a walk on all night. No fireworks that night due to wind, but I was okay with that. A couple new floats in the Boo to You parade, and the new projection show was awesome. Got plenty of candy and rode plenty of rides with little to no wait. Having been so many years, every year that characters lines are always SUPER long, no different this year, even with low crowds on the night we went. Thus every year we forgo waiting in a character line and opt for more rides. Same to Hocus Pocus show and Boo to You parade, if you seen it once skip it, do rides and candy instead. I can understand this year with the good weather the sold nights being extra crowded. Also I always recommend going in at 4 PM when they allow you to, you get the chance up till like 6-6:30 to get some fast passes or a dining experience. This year we had a dining reservations at Be Our Guest for 4:15 and it was great. Normally we go in at 4 and fast pass Splash Mountain. Overall I will def. keep doing this event every year!

Pros:

Night time, candy, shorter ride wait times, get to go in at 4.

Cons:

This year my biggest Con was the parking situation with the construction they are doing at the main transit area, they really were not providing the normal trams if you park in any section but the farthest one out. I already know I am going to walk a lot in the park, I always love the trams to your car at the start and end of your day; especially the end of day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/07/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had the best time! We went during the second week of September and the crowd level was not super crazy. The only time we felt it was really busy was during the firework show but that always happens. We love that you can get into the park before the party starts! We got there around 4:30 and rode 8 rides before the party was officially started. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Candy, rides, photo ops, parade!

Cons:

Never feels long enough lol
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jennarenay96 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite party out of the two! I love the themeing and the parade so much, and I love all of the candy that you receive!

Pros:

Very festive, free candy throughout the park, awesome parade, awesome stage show, awesome fireworks, and you get to meet unusual characters!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rachward Review Date: 06/11/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved the Halloween Party when I attended in 2015!! Completely worth the money!! I not really a Halloween person with scary stuff ,but this party was awesome! The Boo to you parade is incredible!!They give tons of candy and it’s so fun dressing up and trick or treating at Disney world!

Pros:

Awesome Parade Less crowded More characters are out including villains. Dressing up and trick or treating Candy

Cons:

Expensive but definitely worth it!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Janet Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Took out granddaughter for her birthday. She loved it. Also first time for me. Would live to go every year

Pros:

It was fantastic. The candy just barrels and barrels. Chocolate heaven not to mention we felt like we almost had the park to ourselves. Lines for rides were so short. Some no lines at all. Definetly the place to be .

Cons:

Non at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kathy Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This trip was a 25th wedding anniversary gift from our daughter and it was during the Not So Scary Halloween Party that we realized how much fun Disney can be without our kids! Just me and my Husband going trick or treating like children and having the best time! We even got a pic with the Seven Dwarfs- they are only together once a year! Loved the parade and the headless horseman was thrilling ! A really fun time! And when we went in September the park was very empty! We rode so many rides over and over again!

Pros:

Lots of candy!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 11/07/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

First time for this event. Great costumes, lots of candy, food (Maleficent soft serve cone!), rides, parade, show, fireworks, special Photopass shots, fun!

Pros:

Ride lines not long, Columbia Harbor house dinner good, People so clever with costumes

Cons:

Takes a long time to get back to the hotel once the party is over
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Janet Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We took our granddaughter for the first time to “ Mickeys not so scary Holloween party”. We all loved it. It was certainly worth the extra ticket price. Can’t wait till next year!!!

Pros:

Smaller crowds. Treat lines were so quick. Lines for rides very fast.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great party for children as well as adults. All of the rides were open and there wasn't much waiting to get on the rides.

Pros:

The parade and fireworks are excellent.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dee Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had never done the Halloween party but had done the Christmas one. The Halloween one far exceeded our expectations. That was my favorite part of the whole trip!

Pros:

We got on more rides with little wait. The parade and fireworks were outstanding!

Cons:

Little more crowded then we would have preferred. Wasn’t wild about the Halloween party merchandise.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 14

Other topics in SPECIAL EVENTS at WDW (including Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party, Food and Wine, runDisney)